## HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## **Notice of Committee Meeting**

## Committee on Municipal, Parochial and Cultural Affairs

Will meet at: 9:30 A.M. Date: June 8, 2005

Location: Committee Room 6

Remarks:

SB 46	MURRAY	<b>PUBLIC CONTRACTS</b> Increases the current waiver for performance bond requirements for contracts with the New Orleans Sewerage and Water Board from \$50,000 to \$100,000. (gov sig)
SB 47	BARHAM	<b>TAX/LOCAL</b> Provides for power of the Morehouse Parish Lake Commission to levy taxes, issue bonds, and incur indebtedness pursuant to the Constitution of Louisiana. (gov sig)
SB 51	СНЕЕК	<b>LOCAL EMPLOYEES</b> Provides with respect to financial security for surviving spouses or parents of firemen and law enforcement officers.
SB 56	MURRAY	LOCAL FINANCE Provides for a technical correction in the bonding authority of the Sewerage and Water Board of New Orleans. (gov sig)
SB 80	MURRAY	<b>PUBLIC CONTRACTS</b> Increases from \$15,000 to \$20,000 the contract amount of materials and supplies contracts with the Sewerage and Water Board of New Orleans that must be advertised for public bid. (gov sig)
SB 81	MURRAY	<b>LOCAL AGENCIES</b> Provides relative to conforming existing and future New Orleans Sewerage and Water Board facilities incidental to the operation of the sewer, water and drainage systems. (gov sig)
SB 260	MALONE	LOCAL FINANCE Requires voter approval of bonds issued under the Louisiana Local Government Environmental Facilities and Community Development Authority by municipalities with population between 200,000-220,000. (gov sig)
SB 289	MURRAY	<b>LOCAL AGENCIES</b> Authorizes the leasing of conduit to house fiber optic cable by the New Orleans sewerage and water board. (gov sig)
SB 334	SCHEDLER	<b>PARISHES</b> Authorizes St. Tammany Parish to require and compel property owners to remove trash, debris, junk, wrecked or used automobiles or motor vehicles, or other discarded items being stored or kept on their property. (gov sig)
SCR3	SCHEDLER	<b>TOURISM</b> Affirms the establishment of Louisiana and the province of Alberta, Canada, as "Twin" regions and authorizes development of a "twinning agreement."

ERNEST BAYLOR, JR. Chairman