

John Bel Edwards

Governor

Rachael Lambert, PE, CFM **Executive Director**

Board of Commissioners

John Clark **ARBC President** Iberville Parish

Jack Harris **ARBC Vice-President**At-Large

Lionel Bailey, Sr.

ARBC Finance Chairman

At-Large

Rep. Robert Carter St. Helena Parish

Clint Cointment Ascension Parish

Kenneth Dawson At-Large

Peter Dufresne St. James Parish

Brin Ferlito, PE, PTOE At-Large

LeeAnn Fitch, PE, CFM At-Large

Mark Harrell Livingston Parish

Gary O'Neal, Jr., CFM At-Large

Edwin Parker E. Feliciana Parish

Fred Raiford EBR Parish

CPRA LADOTD PLD

Toni B. Guitrau **Executive Secretary**

Amite River Basin Drainage and Water Conservation District December 12, 2023, 10 a.m., CR 3

Louisiana State Capitol, 900 North 3rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Public Comments See message at bottom of agenda
- 5. Approve Audit Report FY 2022-2023 Diez, Dupuy & Ruiz, LLC Action
- 6. Approval of Minutes
 - Regular Meeting 11/14/23 Action
- 7. Approval of Financial Statements ending 11/30/23 Action
- 8. Report by ARBC President
- 9. Report by ARBC Executive Director
 - Master Plan Status of RFQ
 - LWI Region 9 Coordinator Updates/Discussion
 - Status of Action Plan Amendment #3
 - LWI RCBG Status
 - LWI Round 2 Project(s) Update
 - Status of HMGP Funding for Region 9
 - Other Funding
 - Act 490 of 2022 Proposed Revisions
 - FEMA Zone A99 Update
 - CRDC Project Status
- 10. Report by ARBC Legal Counsel
- 11. Old Business
 - ARBC Annual Plan Action
 - Master Plan RFO Action
 - Act 393 Public Meetings Law Update
- 12. New Business
 - Renew Redshift Consulting Contract "Information Technology" Action
 - 2024 Meeting Schedule Action
- 13. General or Non-Agenda Item(s) Public Comments
- 14. Adjournment

Meetings that take place at the State Capitol can be viewed from https://legis.la.gov website. Meetings will be recorded and saved to Broadcast Archives.

AUDIENCE QUESTIONS AND COMMENTS: In compliance of Act 850 of the 2010 Regular Session, the District invites public input at meetings under line item(s) that require action by the Board. Non-agenda public comments are allowed with 3-minute time limits under the line item "General or Non-Agenda Public Comments." There will be a 3-minute time limit per individual per meeting allowed for public comment, subject to a reduction of said time limit by the President if the total number of public speakers exceeds ten speakers. In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Toni Guitrau at (225) 296-4900 describing the assistance that is necessary