

Amite River Basin Drainage and Water Conservation District October 10, 2023, 10 a.m. CR 6

Louisiana State Capitol 900 North 3rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802

AGENDA

John Bel Edwards

Governor

Rachael Lambert, P.E., CFM **Executive Director**

Board of Commissioners

John Clark **ARBC President**Iberville Parish

Jack Harris **ARBC Vice-President**At-Large

Lionel Bailey, Sr. **ARBC Finance Chairman**

Rep. Robert Carter St. Helena Parish

Clint Cointment Ascension Parish

Kenneth Dawson At-Large

Peter Dufresne St. James Parish

Brin Ferlito, P.E., PTOE At-Large

LeeAnn Fitch, P.E., CFM At-Large

Mark Harrell Livingston Parish

Gary O'Neal, Jr., CFM At-Large

Edwin Parker E. Feliciana Parish

Fred Raiford EBR Parish

CPRA LADOTD PLD

Toni B. Guitrau
ARBC Executive Secretary

- **1.** Call to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Public Comments See message at bottom of agenda
- **5.** Approval of Minutes
 - Regular Meeting 09/12/2023 Action
- **6.** Approval of Financial Statements ending 9/30/23 Action
- 7. Amendment #1, Administrative Budget 2023-2024
- **8.** Report by ARBC President
- 9. Report by ARBC Executive Director
 - Approval to allow Access Road at White's Bayou to remain Action
- 10. Report by ARBC Legal Counsel
- 11. Old Business
 - LWI Region 9 Coordinator Updates/Discussion
 - Status of HMPG Funding for Region 9
 - Status of ARBC Annual Plan
 - ARBC Proposal and Qualification-based RFP/RFQ Procurement Process Consider Action
 - CRDC Project Status
- 12. New Business
- 13. General or Non-Agenda Item(s) Public Comments
- **14.** Adjournment

Meetings that take place at the State Capitol can be viewed from https://legis.la.gov website. Meetings will be recorded and saved to Broadcast Archives.

AUDIENCE QUESTIONS AND COMMENTS: In compliance of Act 850 of the 2010 Regular Session, the District invites public input at meetings under line item(s) that require action by the Board. Non-agenda public comments are allowed with 3-minute time limits under the line item "General or Non-Agenda Public Comments." There will be a 3-minute time limit per individual per meeting allowed for public comment, subject to a reduction of said time limit by the President if the total number of public speakers exceeds ten speakers. In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Toni Guitrau at (225)296-4900 describing the assistance that is necessary.