

Amite River Basin Drainage and Water Conservation District September 12, 2023, 10 a.m. CR 6

Louisiana State Capitol 900 North 3rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802

REVISED AGENDA

John Bel Edwards

Governor

John Clark **ARBC President**Iberville Parish

Jack Harris **ARBC Vice-President** At-Large

Lionel Bailey, Sr. **ARBC Finance Chairman** Engineer

Rep. Robert Carter St. Helena Parish

Clint Cointment Ascension Parish

Kenneth Dawson At-Large

Peter Dufresne St. James Parish

Brin Ferlito Engineer

LeeAnn Fitch Engineer

Mark Harrell Livingston Parish

Gary O'Neal, Jr. CFM

Edwin Parker E. Feliciana Parish

Fred Raiford EBR Parish

CPRA LADOTD PLD

Toni B. Guitrau

ARBC Executive Secretary

- **1.** Call to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Roll Call
- **4.** Public Comments See message at bottom of agenda
- **5.** Approval of Minutes
 - Regular Meeting 08/08/23 Action
 - Special Meeting 08/29/23 Action
- **6.** Approval of Financial Statements ending 8/31/23 Action
- 7. Report by ARBC President
- 8. Report by Legal Counsel
- 9. Presentation by Kristi Trail, Executive Director, Pontchartrain Conservancy
- 10. Old Business
 - Consideration of Appointment of Executive Director Action
 - LWI Region 9 Coordinator Updates/Discussion Resolution 1171
 - Consideration of HMPG Funding for Region 9 Action
 - ARBC Annual Plan Action
 - CRDC Project Status

11. New Business

- Resolution 1172 Authorize ARBC Executive Director to sign ROW and Servitude Agreements - Action
- EBRP ROW Agreement for DEMCO Action
- Bank Resolution Update Signature Authorities Action
- 12. General or Non-Agenda Item(s) Public Comments
- 13. Adjournment

You may watch the meeting via livestream: www.amitebasin.org/video.htm Meetings that take place at the State Capitol can be viewed from https://legis.la.gov website. Meetings will be recorded and saved to Broadcast Archives.

AUDIENCE QUESTIONS AND COMMENTS: In compliance of Act 850 of the 2010 Regular Session, the District invites public input at meetings under line item(s) that require action by the Board. Non-agenda public comments are allowed with 3-minute time limits under the line item "General or Non-Agenda Public Comments." There will be a 3-minute time limit per individual per meeting allowed for public comment, subject to a reduction of said time limit by the President if the total number of public speakers exceeds ten speakers. In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Toni Guitrau at (225)296-4900 describing the assistance that is necessary.