ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Administration of Criminal Justice

Location: Room 6 Staff: Kelly C. Fogleman, Attorney Katie LeLeux, Attorney

Date/Time: 06/18/20 10:00 a.m. Stephanie Weinman, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Roll Call: Convened: 10:01 AM 11 Adjourned: 12:10 PM

Number of Members: 13 Quorum: 7

James, Edward C. "Ted" Present Bacala, Tony Present Bryant, Marcus Anthony Present Fontenot, Bryan Present Goudeau I, Jonathan Present Jones, Frederick Present Marcelle, C. Denise Present

Marino III, Joseph A. Absent

McKnight, Markham Scott Present Muscarello, Nicholas Present Present Nelson, Richard

Seabaugh, Alan Absent

Villio, Debbie Present

HR9 by LYONS

Requests that the Jefferson Parish Sheriff's Office adopt certain policies with respect to body-worn cameras

Withdrawn No Vote Taken

Amendment: HCAHR9 2697 391 Motion made by: James, Edward C. "Ted"

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote Date: 6/18/2020 10:35:25 AM

Objection by: Villio, Debbie

Amendment: A Villio

Motion made by: James, Edward C. "Ted"

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 11-0

James, Edward C. "Ted" Bacala, Tony Yea **Vote Date:** 6/18/2020 10:36:29 AM Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea

Fontenot, Bryan Yea Goudeau I, Jonathan Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McKnight, Markham Scott Yea Muscarello, Nicholas Yea Nelson, Richard Yea Villio, Debbie Yea

Yea

Yea

Motion made by: Bryant, Marcus Anthony

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 11-0

Bacala, Tony Yea 6/18/2020 12:09:53 PM Vote Date: Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea

Fontenot, Bryan Yea Goudeau I, Jonathan Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McKnight, Markham Scott Yea Muscarello, Nicholas Yea Nelson, Richard Yea Villio, Debbie Yea

James, Edward C. "Ted"

HR9 by LYONS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-0)

SCR7 by FIELDS

Establishes the Police Training, Screening, and

De-esclation Task Force to study and make recommendations to the legislature.

Amendment: HCASCR7 3356 401

Motion made by: James, Edward C. "Ted"

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:11-0James, Edward C. "Ted"YeaVote Date:6/18/2020 10:07:22 AMBacala, TonyYea

Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea
Fontenot, Bryan Yea
Goudeau I, Jonathan Yea
Jones, Frederick Yea
Marcelle, C. Denise Yea
McKnight, Markham Scott Yea

Muscarello, Nicholas Yea Nelson, Richard Yea Villio, Debbie Yea

Motion made by: Marcelle, C. Denise

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:11-0James, Edward C. "Ted"YeaVote Date:6/18/2020 10:19:34 AMBacala, TonyYea

Bryant, Marcus Anthony
Fontenot, Bryan
Goudeau I, Jonathan
Jones, Frederick
Marcelle, C. Denise
McKnight, Markham Scott
Muscarello, Nicholas
Yea

Nelson, Richard Yea Villio, Debbie Yea

SCR7 by FIELDS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-0)