### **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: Agriculture, Forestry, Aquaculture, and Rural Development

**Location:** Room 3 **Staff:** Nicholas Cole, Attorney

**Date/Time:** 04/07/22 9:30 a.m.

Brandy Phillips, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Vivian Hurst, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 15 Convened: 09:32 AM Adjourned: 11:09 AM

Number of Members: 19
Quorum: 10

McFarland, Jack Present
Miller, Dustin Present
Bourriaque, Ryan Present

Brass, Ken Absent
Bryant, Marcus Anthony Absent
Butler, Rhonda Gaye Absent
Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Absent
Fisher, Adrian Present

Johnson, C. Travis Present McCormick, Danny Present McMahen, Wayne Present Mincey, Jr., Buddy Present Romero, Troy D. Present Selders, Larry Present St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Present Thompson, Francis C. Present Turner, Christopher Present Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Present White, Malinda Present

#### **HB187 by TURNER**

Provides for the powers of the Louisiana Agricultural Finance Authority

Motion made by: Bourriaque, Ryan

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:12-0McFarland, JackYeaVote Date:4/7/2022 11:00:11 AMMiller, DustinYea

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Selders, Larry Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Yea

## **HB187 by TURNER**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

#### **HB283 by MCFARLAND**

Provides relative to timber harvest season permits

Amendment: HCAHB283 4152 1997 Motion made by: Thompson, Francis C.

**AMD Motion:** Adopt

Vote: 12-0 McFarland, Jack Yea Miller, Dustin Yea

Vote Date: 4/7/2022 11:02:20 AM Bourriaque, Ryan

Fisher, Adrian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Selders, Larry Yea Thompson, Francis C. Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Yea Yea

White, Malinda Yea

Motion made by: Selders, Larry

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 13-0 McFarland, Jack Yea Miller, Dustin Yea Vote Date: 4/7/2022 11:03:35 AM

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Selders, Larry Yea Thompson, Francis C. Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Yea

Yea White, Malinda Yea

# **HB283 by MCFARLAND**

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

# **HB327 by THOMPSON**

Provides relative to the assessment levied on soybeans grown in the state

Motion made by: Romero, Troy D.

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote: 14-0 McFarland, Jack Yea Miller, Dustin Yea Vote Date: 4/7/2022 11:08:24 AM

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Selders, Larry Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea

Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Yea White, Malinda Yea

### **HB327 by THOMPSON**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)

#### **HB758 by SCHEXNAYDER**

Provides relative to industrial hemp

Amendment: HCAHB758 3862 1510

Motion made by: Thompson, Francis C.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:14-0McFarland, JackYeaMata PartsMiller, DustinYea

Vote Date:4/7/2022 9:52:21 AMMiller, DustinYeaBourriaque, RyanYeaFisher AdrianYea

Fisher, Adrian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Selders, Larry Yea St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea

Thompson, Francis C. Yea
Turner, Christopher Yea
White, Malinda Yea

 $\label{eq:motion_made_by:} \textbf{Motion made by: } \textbf{Thompson, Francis C}.$ 

**Motion:** With Amendments

Vote:11-0McFarland, JackYeaVote Date:4/7/2022 10:52:20 AMMiller, DustinYea

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea
Fisher, Adrian Yea
Johnson, C. Travis Yea
McCormick, Danny Yea
McMahen, Wayne Yea
Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea
St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea

St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea
Thompson, Francis C. Yea
Turner, Christopher Yea

### **HB758 by SCHEXNAYDER**

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-0)

Adoption of minutes from the 2021 Regular Session dated April 29 and May 13

Motion made by: Wheat, Jr., William "Bill"

Motion: Adopt Vote: 14-0

Vote:14-0McFarland, JackYeaVote Date:4/7/2022 11:09:12 AMMiller, DustinYea

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Selders, Larry Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea

Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Yea White, Malinda Yea Motion made by: Johnson, C. Travis

**Motion:** Adjourn

Vote:14-0McFarland, JackYeaVote Date:4/7/2022 11:09:31 AMMcFarland, JackYeaBourriague ByanYea

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea
Fisher, Adrian Yea
Johnson, C. Travis Yea
McCormick, Danny Yea
McMahen, Wayne Yea
Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea
Romero, Troy D. Yea
Selders, Larry Yea
Thompson, Francis C. Yea

Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Yea White, Malinda Yea