ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Agriculture, Forestry, Aquaculture, and Rural Development

Location: Staff: Room 3 Lashay Masami, Legislative Analyst

Ashley Davillier, Committee Administrative Date/Time: 05/03/23 9:00 a.m.

Assistant

Vivian Hurst, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 16 Convened: 09:10 AM Adjourned: 10:53 AM

Number of Members: 19 Quorum: 10

McFarland, Jack Present Miller, Dustin Present Bourriaque, Ryan Present

Brass, Ken Absent Bryant, Marcus Anthony Absent

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Present Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Present Fisher, Adrian Present Johnson, C. Travis Present McCormick, Danny Present McMahen, Wayne Present Mincey, Jr., Buddy Present Romero, Troy D. Present Selders, Larry Present St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Present

Thompson, Francis C. Absent

Turner, Christopher Present Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Present White, Malinda Present

HR68 by THOMAS

Urges and requests Louisiana state agencies to prioritize native plant species in landscaping state properties, except for invasive plant species listed on the Louisiana Wildlife Action Plan

Motion made by: Bourriaque, Ryan

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 16-0 McFarland, Jack Miller, Dustin Yea **Vote Date:** 5/3/2023 9:23:34 AM Bourriaque, Ryan Yea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Selders, Larry St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Yea

White, Malinda

Yea

Yea

HR68 by THOMAS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (16-0)

Yea

Yea

HCR45 by DEVILLIER

Creates the Louisiana Solar Siting Task Force to study the impact of, and alternatives to, locating solar energy developments on farmland

HCAHCR45 4573 2074 **Amendment:** Motion made by: Butler, Rhonda Gaye

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 15-0

Miller, Dustin Yea Vote Date: 5/3/2023 9:39:48 AM Bourriaque, Ryan Yea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Selders, Larry Yea St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Yea

McFarland, Jack

White, Malinda

Motion made by: St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney"

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: McFarland, Jack 15-0 Yea

Miller, Dustin Yea Vote Date: 5/3/2023 9:40:05 AM Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Yea Fisher, Adrian McCormick, Danny Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Selders, Larry Yea St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Yea White, Malinda Yea

HCR45 by DEVILLIER

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (15-0)

HB33 by MCFARLAND

Modifies structural pest control provisions related to the registered technician examination and the appointment of research committee members

Motion made by: Romero, Troy D.

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 14-0 McFarland, Jack Yea Miller, Dustin Yea **Vote Date:**

5/3/2023 9:29:21 AM Bourriaque, Ryan Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea McCormick, Danny Yea

> McMahen, Wayne Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Selders, Larry Yea St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Yea

White, Malinda Yea

HB33 by MCFARLAND

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)

HB36 by TRAVIS JOHNSON

Provides for the Delta Agriculture Research and Sustainability District

Motion made by: Fisher, Adrian

Motion: Favorably

Vote:15-0McFarland, JackYeaVote Date:5/3/2023 9:27:04 AMMiller, DustinYea

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea
Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea
Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea
Fisher, Adrian Yea
Johnson, C. Travis Yea

McCormick, Danny Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Selders, Larry Yea St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Yea White, Malinda Yea

HB36 by TRAVIS JOHNSON

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

HB60 by ECHOLS

Provides for the regulation of fueling stations for electric vehicles

Motion made by: White, Malinda

Motion: Favorably

Vote:13-0McFarland, JackYeaVote Date:5/3/2023 9:53:57 AMMiller, DustinYea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Yea

Yea

White, Malinda

HB60 by ECHOLS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

HB125 by ECHOLS

Provides relative to agriculture land protection against foreign adversaries

Amendment: HCAHB125 4573 2163

Motion made by: Mincey, Jr., Buddy

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:13-0McFarland, JackYeaVote Date:5/3/2023 9:57:59 AMMiller, DustinYeaButler, Rhonda GayeYea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Selders, Larry Yea

Selders, Larry Yea Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Yea White, Malinda Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

HB125 by ECHOLS

Provides relative to agriculture land protection against foreign adversaries

Motion made by: Mincey, Jr., Buddy
Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 14-0

Vote Date:5/3/2023 10:07:41 AMMiller, Dustin
Bourriaque, RyanYea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Selders, Larry Yea St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Yea

McFarland, Jack

McFarland, Jack

McFarland, Jack

HB125 by ECHOLS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (14-0)

Adoption of minutes from meetings of the House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, Aquaculture, and Rural Development held in the 2022 Regular Session on April 7, April 20, April 28, May 5, and May 12, 2022.

Motion made by: Wheat, Jr., William "Bill"

Motion: Adopt Vote: 13-0

Vote Date:5/3/2023 10:09:19 AMMiller, Dustin Bourriaque, RyanYea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Mincey, Jr., Buddy Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Selders, Larry Yea

St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Yea

Motion made by: Romero, Troy D.

9-0

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:

Vote Date: 5/3/2023 10:53:17 AM Miller, Dustin Yea

Bourriaque, Ryan Yea
Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea
Johnson, C. Travis Yea
McCormick, Danny Yea
McMahen, Wayne Yea
Romero, Troy D. Yea
Wheat, Jr., William "Bill"