# **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: Agriculture, Forestry, Aquaculture, and Rural Development

Location:	Room 3	Staff:	Amanda Trapp, Legislative Analyst
Date/Time:	05/22/19 9:30 a.m.		Karen Stephens, Secretary David Koke, Clerk Wylene Hurst, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call:	15					09:30 AM
Number of Members:	18			Adjour	ned:	10:03 AM
Quorum:	10					
Schexnayder, Clay		Present				
Anders, John F. "Andy"		Present				
Bourriaque, Ryan		Present				
Brass, Ken			Absent			
Brown, Terry R.		Present				
Chaney, Charles R.		Present				
DeVillier, Phillip		Present				
Emerson, Julie		Present				
Gisclair, Jerry			Absent			
Guinn, John E.		Present				
Hill, Dorothy Sue		Present				
Howard, Frank A.		Present				
LeBas, H. Bernard		Present				
McMahen, Wayne		Present				
Miller, Dustin			Absent			
Pylant, Steve E.		Present				
Stefanski, John M.		Present				
Turner, Christopher		Present				

### SB40 by THOMPSON

Repeals the Boll Weevil Eradication Fund and assessments on cotton producers and provides for the disposition of funds. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Howard, Frank A.

Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	12-0	Schexnayder, Clay	Yea
	5/22/2019 9:41:53 AM	Bourriaque, Ryan Brown, Terry R. Chaney, Charles R. Emerson, Julie Guinn, John E. Hill, Dorothy Sue Howard, Frank A. McMahen, Wayne Pylant, Steve E. Stefanski, John M. Turner, Christopher	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

#### SB40 by THOMPSON

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

## SB170 by THOMPSON

Creates the Rural Water Infrastructure Committee within the governor's office. (gov sig)

Motion made by:	Chaney, Charles R.		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote: Vote Date:	14-0 5/22/2019 10:03:11 AM	Schexnayder, Clay Bourriaque, Ryan Brown, Terry R. Chaney, Charles R. DeVillier, Phillip Emerson, Julie Guinn, John E. Hill, Dorothy Sue Howard, Frank A. LeBas, H. Bernard McMahen, Wayne Pylant, Steve E.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Stefanski, John M. Turner, Christopher	Yea Yea

## SB170 by THOMPSON

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)