ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Appropriations

Location: Room 6

Roll Call:

Date/Time: 01/16/24 8:30 a.m.

Staff: Summer Metoyer, Committee Administrative Assistant Stephanie Little, Attorney Rebecca Robinson, Legislative Analyst Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

Convened: 08:41 AM **Adjourned:** 09:26 AM

Number of Members:	25		
Quorum:	13		
McFarland, Jack		Present	Absent
Adams, Roy Daryl Amedée, Beryl		Present	Absent
Bagley, Larry A.		Present	
Berault, Stephanie Hunte	٩r	Present	
Butler, Rhonda Gaye		Present	
Carpenter, Barbara		Present	
Carrier, R. Dewith		Present	
Coates, Kimberly Landry		Present	
Dewitt, Jason Brian		Present	
Fisher, Adrian		Present	
Freeman, Aimee Adatto		Present	
Freiberg, Barbara Reich		Present	
Horton, Dodie		Present	
Hughes, Jason		Present	
Illg, Jr., John R.		Present	
Kerner, Timothy P.		Present	
LaFleur, Vanessa Castor	า	Present	
Lyons, Rodney		Present	
Mack, Shane		Present	
Marcelle, C. Denise		Present	
Owen, Charles		Present	
Romero, Troy D.		Present	
Thompson, Francis C.		Present	
Zeringue, Jerome		Present	

24

HB16 by MCFARLAND

To make supplemental appropriations for the 2023-2024 Fiscal Year (Items #6, #11, and #14)

Motion made by:	Marcelle, C. Denise		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	24-0	McFarland, Jack	Yea
Vote Date:	1/16/2024 9:26:18 AM	Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freeman, Aimee Adatto Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Owen, Charles Romero, Troy D. Thompson, Francis C. Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB16 by MCFARLAND

Final Action: Reported favorably. (24-0)

Consideration and adoption of committee rules

Motion:AdoptVote:21-0McFarland, JackYeaBagley, Larry A.YeaBagley, Larry A.YeaBerault, Stephanie HunterYeaButler, Rhonda GayeYeaCarrier, R. DewithYeaDewitt, Jason BrianYeaFreeman, Aimee AdattoYeaFreiberg, Barbara ReichYeaHorton, DodieYeaHughes, JasonYeaHughes, JasonYeaHughesYeaHughesYea<	Motion made by:	Thompson, Francis C.		
Vote Date:1/16/2024 8:46:49 AMBagley, Larry A.Yea Berault, Stephanie HunterYea Carrier, R. DewithYea Carrier, R. DewithVote Date:1/16/2024 8:46:49 AMBagley, Larry A.Yea Berault, Stephanie HunterYea Carrier, R. DewithYea Carrier, R. DewithYea Yea Dewitt, Jason BrianVote Date:1/16/2024 8:46:49 AMBagley, Larry A.Yea Berault, Stephanie HunterYea Yea Carrier, R. DewithYea Yea Dewitt, Jason BrianYea Yea Fisher, AdrianFreeman, Aimee AdattoYea Freiberg, Barbara ReichYea Horton, DodieYea Hughes, JasonYea Hughes, JasonYea Yea LaFleur, Vanessa CastonYea Yea Mack, ShaneYea Yea Marcelle, C. DeniseYea Yea Yea Yea	Motion:	Adopt		
Vote Date:1/16/2024 8:46:49 AMBerault, Stephanie HunterYeaButler, Rhonda GayeYeaCarrier, R. DewithYeaCoates, Kimberly LandryYeaDewitt, Jason BrianYeaFisher, AdrianYeaFreeman, Aimee AdattoYeaFreiberg, Barbara ReichYeaHughes, JasonYeaHughes, JasonYeaIllg, Jr., John R.YeaLaFleur, Vanessa CastonYeaMack, ShaneYeaMaccelle, C. DeniseYeaOwen, CharlesYea	Vote:	21-0	,	
Thompson, Francis C. Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea		-	Bagley, Larry A. Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freeman, Aimee Adatto Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Owen, Charles Romero, Troy D. Thompson, Francis C.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

Motion:	Adjourn		
Vote: Vote Date:	24-0 1/16/2024 9:26:51 AM	McFarland, Jack Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freeman, Aimee Adatto Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Owen, Charles Romero, Troy D. Thompson, Francis C. Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea