ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Appropriations

Location: Room 5

Roll Call:

Date/Time: 02/20/24 8:30 a.m.

23

Staff: Summer Metoyer, Committee Administrative Assistant Stephanie Little, Attorney Rebecca Robinson, Legislative Analyst

Convened: 08:45 AM **Adjourned:** 10:10 AM

| Number of Members: | 25 | | |
|---|----|---|--------|
| Quorum: | 13 | | |
| McFarland, Jack Adams, Roy Daryl Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. Berault, Stephanie Hunte Butler, Rhonda Gaye Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freeman, Aimee Adatto Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. LaFleur, Vanessa Castor Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Owen, Charles Romero, Troy D. Thompson, Francis C. | | Present | Absent |
| Zeringue, Jerome | | Present | |

HB17 by MCFARLAND

Provides relative to the Department of Justice Legal Support Fund

Motion made by: Horton, Dodie

| Motion: | Favorably | | |
|---------------|-----------------------|--|---|
| Vote: | 17-4 | McFarland, Jack | |
| Vote Date: | 2/20/2024 9:06:58 AM | Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. | Yea Yea |
| Objection by: | Freeman, Aimee Adatto | Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freeman, Aimee Adatto Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Owen, Charles Romero, Troy D. | Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Nay Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea |
| | | Zeringue, Jerome | Yea |

HB17 by MCFARLAND

Final Action: Reported favorably. (17-4)

HB19 by MCFARLAND

To make supplemental appropriations for the 2023-2024 Fiscal Year (Item # 6)

| Amendment: | HCAHB19 2549 61 |
|-----------------|-----------------------|
| Motion made by: | Freeman, Aimee Adatto |
| AMD Motion: | Adopt |
| Vote: | 7-16 |
| Vote Date: | 2/20/2024 10:06:29 AM |
| Objection by: | Horton, Dodie |
| | |

| McFarland, Jack | Nay |
|---------------------------|------|
| Amedée, Beryl | Nay |
| Bagley, Larry A. | Nay |
| Berault, Stephanie Hunter | Nay |
| Butler, Rhonda Gaye | Nay |
| Carpenter, Barbara | Yea |
| Carrier, R. Dewith | Nay |
| Coates, Kimberly Landry | Nay |
| Dewitt, Jason Brian | Nay |
| Fisher, Adrian | Yea |
| Freeman, Aimee Adatto | Yea |
| Freiberg, Barbara Reich | Nay |
| Horton, Dodie | Nay |
| Hughes, Jason | Yea |
| Illg, Jr., John R. | Nay |
| Kerner, Timothy P. | Nay |
| LaFleur, Vanessa Caston | Yea |
| Lyons, Rodney | Yea |
| Mack, Shane | Nay |
| Marcelle, C. Denise | Yea |
| Owen, Charles | Nay |
| Romero, Troy D. | Nay |
| Zeringue, Jerome | Nay |
| Zenngue, Jeronie | inay |

| Amendment: | HCAHB19 4448 60 |
|-----------------|-----------------------|
| Motion made by: | Freeman, Aimee Adatto |
| AMD Motion: | Adopt |
| Vote: | 6-16 |
| Vote Date: | 2/20/2024 10:04:37 AM |
| Objection by: | Romero, Troy D. |

| McFarland, Jack | Nay |
|---------------------------|-----|
| Amedée, Beryl | Nay |
| Bagley, Larry A. | Nay |
| Berault, Stephanie Hunter | Nay |
| Butler, Rhonda Gaye | Nay |
| Carpenter, Barbara | Nay |
| Carrier, R. Dewith | Nay |
| Coates, Kimberly Landry | Nay |
| Dewitt, Jason Brian | Nay |
| Fisher, Adrian | Yea |
| Freeman, Aimee Adatto | Yea |
| Freiberg, Barbara Reich | Nay |
| Horton, Dodie | Nay |
| Hughes, Jason | Yea |
| Illg, Jr., John R. | Nay |
| Kerner, Timothy P. | Nay |
| LaFleur, Vanessa Caston | Yea |
| Lyons, Rodney | Yea |
| Mack, Shane | Nay |
| Marcelle, C. Denise | Yea |
| Owen, Charles | Nay |
| Romero, Troy D. | |
| Zeringue, Jerome | Nay |

HB19 by MCFARLAND

To make supplemental appropriations for the 2023-2024 Fiscal Year (Item # 6)

| Motion made by: | Illg, Jr., John R. |
|-----------------|--------------------|
| Motion: | Favorably |

| Vote: Vote Date: | 23-0 2/20/2024 10:08:41 AM | McFarland, Jack Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freeman, Aimee Adatto Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Owen, Charles Romero, Troy D. Zeringue, Jerome | Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea |
|---------------------|-------------------------------|--|--|
|---------------------|-------------------------------|--|--|

HB19 by MCFARLAND

Final Action: Reported favorably. (23-0)

Amendment of committee rules

Motion made by: Romero, Troy D.

| Motion: | Adopt |
|------------|----------------------|
| Vote: | 22-0 |
| Vote Date: | 2/20/2024 8:49:09 AM |

| McFarland, Jack Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freeman, Aimee Adatto Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane | Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea |
|---|--|
| LaFleur, Vanessa Caston | Yea |
| | |
| Romero, Troy D. Zeringue, Jerome | Yea Yea |

| Motion made by: | Zeringue, Jerome | | |
|---------------------|-----------------------|--|--|
| Motion: | Adjourn | | |
| Vote: | 23-0 | McFarland, Jack | Yea |
| Vote: Vote Date: | 2/20/2024 10:10:00 AM | Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freeman, Aimee Adatto Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Owen, Charles | Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea |
| | | Romero, Troy D. Zeringue, Jerome | Yea Yea |