# **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: Appropriations

Location: Room 5

**Roll Call:** 

Date/Time: 03/19/24 8:45 a.m.

Staff: Summer Metoyer, Committee Administrative Assistant Stephanie Little, Attorney Rebecca Robinson, Legislative Analyst Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

**Convened:** 09:01 AM **Adjourned:** 10:29 AM

	20	
Number of Members:	25	
Quorum:	13	
McFarland, Jack Adams, Roy Daryl Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freeman, Aimee Adatto Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie		Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present
Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Owen, Charles		Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present
Romero, Troy D. Thompson, Francis C. Zeringue, Jerome		Present Present Present

25

#### **HB201 by CHARLES OWEN**

Prohibits all-electric vehicles from comprising more than three percent of state vehicle fleet

Prohibits all-electi	nc vehicles from comprising more than tr	free percent of state vehicle fleet	
Amendment:	HCAHB201 2549 1249		
Motion made by:	: McFarland, Jack		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	23-0	McFarland, Jack	Yea
Vote Date:	3/19/2024 9:36:57 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason Kerner, Timothy P. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Owen, Charles	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Chon, Onanoo	100

Romero, Troy D.

Zeringue, Jerome

Thompson, Francis C.

Yea

Yea

Yea

#### HB201 by CHARLES OWEN

Prohibits all-electric vehicles from comprising more than three percent of state vehicle fleet

Motion made by:	Owen, Charles		
Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Vote:	23-0	McFarland, Jack Adams, Roy Daryl	Yea Yea
Vote Date:	3/19/2024 10:11:28 AM	Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freeman, Aimee Adatto Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Owen, Charles Romero, Troy D. Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

### HB201 by CHARLES OWEN

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (23-0)

#### HB300 by ORGERON

(Constitutional Amendment) Provides relative to the disposition of funds derived from alternative energy production in the coastal area

Motion made b	y: Hughes, Jason	
Motion:	Favorably	
Vote:	23-0	McF
Vote Date:	3/19/2024 9:35:16 AM	Ada Ame Bao
		Bag

# HB300 by ORGERON

Final Action: Reported favorably. (23-0)

Yea

Yea

Yea Yea

Yea

Yea Yea Yea Yea

Yea Yea

Yea

Yea

Dewitt, Jason Brian

Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie

Kerner, Timothy P. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane

Marcelle, C. Denise Romero, Troy D.

Zeringue, Jerome

Thompson, Francis C.

Fisher, Adrian

Hughes, Jason

## HB305 by ORGERON

HB305 by ORGEI Provides relative t		from alternative energy production in the	coastal area
Amendment:	HCAHB305 4448 1334		
	Zeringue, Jerome		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	23-0	McFarland, Jack Ye	Yea
Vote Date:	3/19/2024 9:15:55 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freeman, Aimee Adatto Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Owen, Charles Romero, Troy D. Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by: Motion:	Kerner, Timothy P. With Amendments		
Vote:	22-0	McFarland, Jack	Yea
	-	Adams, Roy Daryl	Yea
Vote Date:	3/19/2024 9:33:08 AM	Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

## HB305 by ORGERON

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (22-0)

## HB318 by MCFARLAND

Provides for the reporting of federal funds and grants or programs to the Joint Legislative Committee on the Budget

Motion made by:	Marcelle, C. Denise		
Motion:	Favorably		
Motion: Vote: Vote Date:	Favorably 20-0 3/19/2024 10:29:11 AM	McFarland, Jack Adams, Roy Daryl Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Romero, Troy D. Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea

## HB318 by MCFARLAND

Final Action: Reported favorably. (20-0)

#### HB410 by BRASS

Provides relative to certain professional service contracts for projects undertaken by certain postsecondary education entities

Amendment:	HCAHB410 2549 1328
Motion made by:	Hughes, Jason
AMD Motion:	Adopt

Vote:	23-0
Vote Date:	3/19/2024 9:06:25 AM

McFarland, Jack	Yea
Adams, Roy Daryl	Yea
Amedée, Beryl	Yea
Bagley, Larry A.	Yea
Berault, Stephanie Hunter	Yea
Butler, Rhonda Gaye	Yea
Carrier, R. Dewith	Yea
Coates, Kimberly Landry	Yea
Dewitt, Jason Brian	Yea
Fisher, Adrian	Yea
Freeman, Aimee Adatto	Yea
Freiberg, Barbara Reich	Yea
Horton, Dodie	Yea
Hughes, Jason	Yea
Illg, Jr., John R.	Yea
Kerner, Timothy P.	Yea
LaFleur, Vanessa Caston	Yea
Lyons, Rodney	Yea
Mack, Shane	Yea
Marcelle, C. Denise	Yea
Owen, Charles	Yea
Romero, Troy D.	Yea
Zeringue, Jerome	Yea

## HB410 by BRASS

Provides relative to certain professional service contracts for projects undertaken by certain postsecondary education entities

Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote:	23-0	McFarland, Jack	Yea
Vote Date:	3/19/2024 9:12:25 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl	Yea
Vole Dale.	5/19/2024 9.12.25 AM	Amedée, Beryl	Yea
		Bagley, Larry A.	Yea
		Berault, Stephanie Hunter	Yea
		Butler, Rhonda Gaye	Yea
		Carrier, R. Dewith	Yea
		Coates, Kimberly Landry	Yea
		Dewitt, Jason Brian	Yea
		Fisher, Adrian	Yea
		Freeman, Aimee Adatto	Yea
		Freiberg, Barbara Reich	Yea
		Horton, Dodie	Yea
		Hughes, Jason	Yea
		Illg, Jr., John R.	Yea
		Kerner, Timothy P.	Yea
		LaFleur, Vanessa Caston	Yea
		Lyons, Rodney	Yea
		Mack, Shane	Yea
		Marcelle, C. Denise	Yea
		Owen, Charles	Yea
		Romero, Troy D.	Yea
		Zeringue, Jerome	Yea

### HB410 by BRASS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (23-0)

## Motion made by: Illg, Jr., John R.

Motion:	Adjourn
Vote:	20-0
Vote Date:	3/19/2024 10:29:28 AM

McFarland, Jack	Yea
Adams, Roy Daryl	Yea
Amedée, Beryl	Yea
Bagley, Larry A.	Yea
Berault, Stephanie Hunter	Yea
Butler, Rhonda Gaye	Yea
Carpenter, Barbara	Yea
Carrier, R. Dewith	Yea
Coates, Kimberly Landry	Yea
Dewitt, Jason Brian	Yea
Fisher, Adrian	Yea
Horton, Dodie	Yea
Hughes, Jason	Yea
Illg, Jr., John R.	Yea
Kerner, Timothy P.	Yea
Lyons, Rodney	Yea
Mack, Shane	Yea
Marcelle, C. Denise	Yea
Romero, Troy D.	Yea
Zeringue, Jerome	Yea