ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Appropriations

Location: Room 5 **Staff:** Summer Metoyer, Committee Administrative

Date/Time: 04/02/24 9:00 a.m. Assistant

Stephanie Little, Attorney

Rebecca Robinson, Legislative Analyst

Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 24 Convened: 09:13 AM Adjourned: 11:27 AM

Number of Members: 25

Quorum: 13

Present McFarland, Jack Adams, Roy Daryl Present Present Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. Present Berault, Stephanie Hunter Present Butler, Rhonda Gaye Present Carpenter, Barbara Present Carrier, R. Dewith Present Coates, Kimberly Landry Present Dewitt, Jason Brian Present Fisher, Adrian Present Freeman, Aimee Adatto Present Freiberg, Barbara Reich Present Horton, Dodie Present Hughes, Jason Present Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Present Present LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Present Lyons, Rodney Present Mack, Shane Present Marcelle, C. Denise Present Owen, Charles Present Romero, Troy D. Present Thompson, Francis C. Zeringue, Jerome Present

Absent

HB84 by BAGLEY

(Constitutional Amendment) Provides state supplemental pay to local emergency medical services practitioners

Motion made by: Bagley, Larry A.

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote:18-0McFarland, JackYeaVote Date:4/2/2024 11:13:18 AMAmadéa Rord

Bagley, Larry A. Yea Berault, Stephanie Hunter Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Dewitt, Jason Brian Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Hughes, Jason Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Yea LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Yea Mack, Shane Yea

Yea

Amedée, Beryl

Marcelle, C. Denise Yea
Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB84 by BAGLEY

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (18-0)

HB85 by BAGLEY

Provides state supplemental pay to public emergency medical services practitioners

Motion made by: Bagley, Larry A.

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote:18-0McFarland, JackYeaVote Date:4/2/2024 11:12:53 AMAmadéa Rord

Amedée, Beryl Yea
Bagley, Larry A. Yea
Berault, Stephanie Hunter Yea
Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea
Carpenter, Barbara Yea
Carrier, R. Dewith Yea

Dewitt, Jason Brian Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Hughes, Jason Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Yea Mack, Shane Yea

Marcelle, C. Denise Yea
Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB85 by BAGLEY

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (18-0)

HB172 by ECHOLS

Provides relative to disclosure and remittance to the state of revenues in excess of certain contractual amounts in certain circumstances for certain contractors with the state's Office of Group Benefits

Amendment: HCAHB172 2549 2175 - As modified

Motion made by: Hughes, Jason

AMD Motion: Adopt
Vote: 18-0

Vote Date:4/2/2024 11:20:11 AMAmedée, Beryl
Berault, Stephanie HunterYea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Dewitt, Jason Brian Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Hughes, Jason Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Yea LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Yea Mack, Shane Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea

Yea

McFarland, Jack

Owen, Charles Yea
Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Yea

HB172 by ECHOLS

Provides relative to disclosure and remittance to the state of revenues in excess of certain contractual amounts in certain circumstances for certain contractors with the state's Office of Group Benefits

Motion made by: Amedée, Beryl

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 18-0

Vote Date:4/2/2024 11:27:16 AMAdams, Roy DarylYeaAmedée, BerylYea

Amedée, Beryl Yea
Berault, Stephanie Hunter Yea
Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea
Carpenter, Barbara Yea
Carrier, R. Dewith Yea
Dewitt, Jason Brian Yea
Fisher, Adrian Yea
Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea

McFarland, Jack

Freiberg, Barbara Reich
Horton, Dodie
Illg, Jr., John R.
Kerner, Timothy P.
LaFleur, Vanessa Caston
Lyons, Rodney
Mack, Shane
Owen Charles
Yea
Yea
Yea

Owen, Charles Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB172 by ECHOLS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (18-0)

HB745 by EMERSON

Creates and provides for the LA GATOR Scholarship Program, a universal school choice program

Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

Motion: Favorably

 Vote:
 13-9
 McFarland, Jack
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 4/2/2024 10:55:03 AM
 Adams, Roy Daryl Bagley, Larry A.
 Nay

Objection by:Freeman, Aimee AdattoBerault, Stephanie HunterYeaButler, Rhonda GayeYea

Carpenter, Barbara Nay Carrier, R. Dewith Nay Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea Dewitt, Jason Brian Yea Fisher, Adrian Nay Freeman, Aimee Adatto Nay Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Hughes, Jason Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Nay Lyons, Rodney Nay Mack, Shane Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Nay Owen, Charles Yea

Romero, Troy D.

Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB745 by EMERSON

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-9)

Yea

Yea

Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:24-0McFarland, JackYeaVote Pate:4/2/2024 11:26:36 AMAdams, Roy DarylYea

Vote Date:4/2/2024 11:26:36 AMAdams, Roy DarylYeaAmedée, BerylYeaBagley, Larry A.Yea

Berault, Stephanie Hunter Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea Dewitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Yea Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Hughes, Jason Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Yea Yea Yea Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Yea Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Owen, Charles Yea

Romero, Troy D.

Zeringue, Jerome