ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Appropriations

Date/Time: 05/22/20 8:30 a.m.

Location: Room 5 **Staff:** Katie Andress, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Stephanie Little, Attorney

Amanda Trapp, Legislative Analyst Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 16 Convened: 08:32 AM Adjourned: 08:47 AM

Quorum: 13

Zeringue, Jerome Present Adams, Roy Daryl Present Bacala, Tony Present

Carpenter, Barbara Absent

Carrier, R. Dewith Present

Carter, Gary Absent Crews, Raymond J. Absent

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew
DuBuisson, Mary
Edmonds, Rick
Present
Freeman, Aimee Adatto
Harris, Lance
Illg Jr., John R.
Present
Present
Present

Jones, Frederick Absent

Kerner, Timothy P. Present

Lyons, Rodney Absent

Magee, Tanner Present

Marcelle, C. Denise
McFarland, Jack
Miguez, Blake
Miller, Dustin
Romero, Troy D.

Absent
Absent
Absent
Present

Thompson, Francis C. Present
Turner, Christopher Present
Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Present

SB166 by HEWITT

Provides for forecasting of the Medicaid program. (gov sig)

Amendment: HCASB166 3862 2490

Motion made by: Bacala, Tony

AMD Motion: Adopt **Vote:** 16-0

Vote Date:5/22/2020 8:40:03 AMAdams, Roy Daryl
Bacala, TonyYea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea
Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea
DuBuisson, Mary Yea
Edmonds, Rick Yea
Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea
Harris, Lance Yea
Illg Jr., John R. Yea
Kerner, Timothy P. Yea

Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

Kerner, Timothy P.

Magee, Tanner

Romero, Troy D.

Thompson, Francis C.

Turner, Christopher

Wheat Jr., William "Bill"

Yea

SB166 by HEWITT

Provides for forecasting of the Medicaid program. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Bacala, Tony

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:16-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaVote Date:5/22/2020 8:40:13 AMAdams, Roy DarylYea

Bacala, Tony
Yea
Carrier, R. Dewith
Yea
Deshotel, Daryl Andrew
DuBuisson, Mary
Yea
Edmonds, Rick
Yea
Freeman, Aimee Adatto
Yea
Harris, Lance

Harris, Lance Yea
Illg Jr., John R. Yea
Kerner, Timothy P. Yea
Magee, Tanner Yea
Romero, Troy D. Yea
Thompson, Francis C. Yea
Turner, Christopher Yea

Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

SB166 by HEWITT

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (16-0)

SB415 by MIZELL

Provides relative to fiscal administrators of political subdivisions. (gov sig)

Amendment: In Concept Amendment

Motion made by: Harris, Lance

AMD Motion: Adopt **Vote:** 16-0

Vote:16-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaVote Date:5/22/2020 8:41:38 AMAdams, Roy Daryl
Bacala, TonyYea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Yea DuBuisson, Mary Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Magee, Tanner Yea Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Yea

Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

Motion made by: Magee, Tanner

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:16-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaVote Date:5/22/2020 8:47:31 AMAdams, Roy DarylYea

Bacala, Tony Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea

Yea

Yea

Turner, Christopher Wheat Jr., William "Bill"

Yea

SB415 by MIZELL

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (16-0)

Motion made by: Romero, Troy D. Motion: Adjourn Vote: 16-0 Zeringue, Jerome Yea Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Yea **Vote Date:** 5/22/2020 8:47:48 AM Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea

Wheat Jr., William "Bill"