ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Location: Room 5 Date/Time: 06/05/23 9:	00 a.m.	Staff:	Summer Metoyer, Committee Administrative Assistant Stephanie Little, Attorney Rebecca Robinson, Legislative Analyst
Roll Call:	24		Convened: 09:07 AM
Number of Members:	24		Adjourned: 10:46 AM
Quorum:	13		
Zeringue, Jerome Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Crews, Raymond J. Deshotel, Daryl Andrew DuBuisson, Mary Edmonds, Rick Freeman, Aimee Adatto Geymann, Brett F. Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P.	Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present		

Present

Present

Present

Present

Present

Present

Present

Present Present

Present

HB97 by BAGLEY

Lyons, Rodney

McFarland, Jack

Romero, Troy D.

Thompson, Francis C.

Wheat, Jr., William "Bill"

Turner, Christopher

Miguez, Blake

Miller, Dustin

Villio, Debbie

Marcelle, C. Denise

Committee: Appropriations

(Constitutional Amendment) Requires state supplemental pay for public emergency medical services practitioners

Motion made by:	Bacala, Tony		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote Date:6/5/2023 10:26:32 AMAdams, Roy D Bacala, Tony Carpenter, Ba Carrier, R. Det	Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea	
		Deshotel, Daryl Andrew DuBuisson, Mary Freeman, Aimee Adatto Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, C. Denise Miguez, Blake Miller, Dustin Thompson, Francis C. Turner, Christopher Villio, Debbie Wheat, Jr., William "Bill"	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB97 by BAGLEY

Final Action: Reported favorably. (17-0)

HB100 by BAGLEY

Provides state supplemental pay to public emergency medical services practitioners

Amendment:	techinical amendment			
Motion made by:	Zeringue, Jerome			
AMD Motion:	Adopt			
Vote:	17-0	Zeringue, Jerome	Yea	
Vote Date:	6/5/2023 10:27:56 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Deshotel, Daryl Andrew DuBuisson, Mary Freeman, Aimee Adatto Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, C. Denise Miguez, Blake Miller, Dustin Thompson, Francis C. Turner, Christopher Villio, Debbie Wheat, Jr., William "Bill"	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea	

Motion:	With Amendments			
Vote:	17-0	Zeringue, Jerome	Yea	
Vote Date:	6/5/2023 10:28:01 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Deshotel, Daryl Andrew DuBuisson, Mary Freeman, Aimee Adatto Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, C. Denise Miguez, Blake Miller, Dustin Thompson, Francis C. Turner, Christopher Villio, Debbie Wheat, Jr., William "Bill"	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea	

HB100 by BAGLEY

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (17-0)

HCR139 by IVEY

Provides for the expenditure limit for FY 2024-2025

Motion made by:	Miller, Dustin		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote: Vote Date:	15-0 6/5/2023 10:45:55 AM	Zeringue, Jerome Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Deshotel, Daryl Andrew DuBuisson, Mary Edmonds, Rick Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney McFarland, Jack Miller, Dustin	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Turner, Christopher	Yea

Yea

Yea Yea

HCR139 by IVEY

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

SCR3 by CORTE			0.047-40)
Provides for the e	expenditure limit for Fiscal Year 202	22-2023 and Fiscal Year 2023-2024. (2/	3-CA7\$10)
Amendment:	HCASCR3 2549 4022		
Motion made by	: McFarland, Jack		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	24-0	Zeringue, Jerome	Yea
Vote Date:	6/5/2023 10:18:48 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Crews, Raymond J. Deshotel, Daryl Andrew DuBuisson, Mary Edmonds, Rick Freeman, Aimee Adatto Geymann, Brett F. Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, C. Denise McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Miller, Dustin Romero, Troy D.	Yea Yea
		Thompson, Francis C.	Yea

Substitute

Turner, Christopher

Villio, Debbie Wheat, Jr., William "Bill"

Amendment:	HCASCR3 2549 4022
Motion made by:	Deshotel, Daryl Andrew
AMD Motion:	Adopt Concept Amendment
Vote:	5-19
Vote Date:	6/5/2023 10:16:56 AM
Objection by:	Marcelle, C. Denise

Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Crews, Raymond J. Deshotel, Daryl Andrew DuBuisson, Mary Edmonds, Rick Freeman, Aimee Adatto Geymann, Brett F. Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, C. Denise McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake Miller, Dustin Romero, Troy D. Thompson, Francis C. Turner, Christopher	Nay Nay Yea Nay Yea Nay Yea Nay Nay Nay Nay Nay Nay Nay Nay Nay Na
Villio, Debbie	Nay
Wheat, Jr., William "Bill"	Nay

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

SCR3 by CORTEZ

Provides for the expenditure limit for Fiscal Year 2022-2023 and Fiscal Year 2023-2024. (2/3-CA7s10)

Motion made by:	Freeman, Aimee Adatto		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Carrier, R. Dewith	Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith	Yea Yea Yea Yea	
		Crews, Raymond J. Deshotel, Daryl Andrew DuBuisson, Mary Edmonds, Rick Freeman, Aimee Adatto Geymann, Brett F. Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, C. Denise McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake Miller, Dustin	Nay Yea Yea Yea Nay Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		•	•

SCR3 by CORTEZ

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (21-3)

Motion made by:	Deshotel, Daryl Andrew
-----------------	------------------------

Motion:	Adjourn
Vote:	15-0
Vote Date:	6/5/2023 10:46:22 AM

Zeringue, Jerome Yea Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Yea Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hughes, Jason Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Yea Yea Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miller, Dustin Yea Turner, Christopher Yea

Thompson, Francis C.

Wheat, Jr., William "Bill"

Turner, Christopher

Villio, Debbie