ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Appropriations

Location: Room 5 **Staff:** Katie Andress, Committee Administrative

Date/Time: 06/23/20 9:00 a.m. Assistant

Stephanie Little, Attorney

Amanda Trapp, Legislative Analyst Blaine Sylvester, Sergeant at Arms Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 18 Convened: 09:02 AM Adjourned: 10:26 AM

Absent

Absent

Number of Members: 25

Quorum: 13

Zeringue, Jerome Present Adams, Roy Daryl Present Bacala, Tony Present Carpenter, Barbara

Carrier, R. Dewith Present

Carter, Gary Present

Crews, Raymond J. Absent Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Present

DuBuisson, Mary Present Present

Edmonds, Rick Absent Freeman, Aimee Adatto Absent

Harris, Lance Present Illg Jr., John R. Present Jones, Frederick Present Kerner, Timothy P. Present Lyons, Rodney Present

Magee, Tanner

Marcelle, C. Denise Present

McFarland, Jack Present

Miguez, Blake Absent Miller, Dustin Absent

Romero, Troy D. Present
Thompson, Francis C. Present
Turner, Christopher Present
Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Present

HB71 by DUPLESSIS

Provides for a death benefit for certain public employees who die from COVID-19 (Item #11)

Amendment: HCAHB71 3862 455

Motion made by: Turner, Christopher

AMD Motion: Adopt
Vote: 17-0

Vote Date:6/23/2020 9:18:32 AMAdams, Roy DarylYeaBacala, TonyYea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Carter, Gary Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Jones, Frederick Yea Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea

Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

Romero, Troy D. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

HB71 by DUPLESSIS

Provides for a death benefit for certain public employees who die from COVID-19 (Item #11)

Motion made by: Marcelle, C. Denise **Motion:** With Amendments

Vote: 16-0 Yea Zeringue, Jerome Adams, Roy Daryl Yea Vote Date: 6/23/2020 10:17:24 AM

Bacala, Tony Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Carter, Gary Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea

Thompson, Francis C. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

HB71 by DUPLESSIS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (16-0)

SB19 by PEACOCK

Provides for investment authority of the Treasurer for the Millennium Trust, the Rockefeller Wildlife Refuge Trust and Protection Fund, and the Russell Sage or Marsh Island Trust Fund. (Item #10) (7/1/20)

Motion made by: Thompson, Francis C.

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 15-0 Zeringue, Jerome Yea Adams, Roy Daryl Yea **Vote Date:** 6/23/2020 10:26:06 AM

Bacala, Tony Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Carter, Gary Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Yea Yea

Yea

Yea

Thompson, Francis C. Turner, Christopher Wheat Jr., William "Bill"

SB19 by PEACOCK

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

Motion made by: Turner, Christopher

Motion: Adjourn Vote: 15-0

Adams, Roy Daryl Yea Vote Date: 6/23/2020 10:26:45 AM Bacala, Tony Yea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Carter, Gary Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Harris, Lance Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

Illg Jr., John R. Jones, Frederick Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Romero, Troy D. Thompson, Francis C. Turner, Christopher Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea