ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Appropriations

Date/Time: 06/24/20 9:00 a.m.

Location: Staff: Room 5 Katie Andress, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Stephanie Little, Attorney

Amanda Trapp, Legislative Analyst Blaine Sylvester, Sergeant at Arms Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: Convened: 09:06 AM 18 Adjourned: 09:27 AM

Number of Members: 25

Quorum: 13

Zeringue, Jerome Present Adams, Roy Daryl Absent

Bacala, Tony Present Carpenter, Barbara Present Carrier, R. Dewith Present Carter, Gary Present

Crews, Raymond J. Absent

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Present DuBuisson, Mary Present Edmonds, Rick Present Freeman, Aimee Adatto Present

Harris, Lance Absent

IIIg Jr., John R. Present Jones, Frederick Present Kerner, Timothy P. Present

Lyons, Rodney Absent Magee, Tanner Present

Marcelle, C. Denise Present Present McFarland, Jack

Miguez, Blake Absent Miller, Dustin Absent

Romero, Troy D. Present Thompson, Francis C.

Turner, Christopher Present

Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Present

SB12 by FESI

Constitutional amendment to dedicate unclaimed property funds and to create the Louisiana Unclaimed Property Permanent Trust Fund.

Absent

(2/3 - CA13s1(A)) (Item #10) (7/1/21)

Amendment: HCASB12 2549 476 Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

AMD Motion: Adopt 17-0 Vote:

Zeringue, Jerome Yea Bacala, Tony Yea Vote Date: 6/24/2020 9:09:09 AM Carpenter, Barbara Yea

> Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea

> Yea Romero, Troy D. Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

SB12 by FESI

Constitutional amendment to dedicate unclaimed property funds and to create the Louisiana Unclaimed Property Permanent Trust Fund.

(2/3 - CA13s1(A)) (Item #10) (7/1/21)

Motion made by: Turner, Christopher Motion: With Amendments

Vote:18-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaBacala, TonyYea

Vote Date:6/24/2020 9:21:42 AMBacala, Tony
Carpenter, BarbaraYea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Carter, Gary Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

SB12 by FESI

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (18-0)

SB18 by FESI

Dedication of unclaimed property funds and creation of Louisiana Unclaimed Property Permanent Trust Fund. (Item #10) (See Act)

Amendment: HCASB18 2549 477

Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:18-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaVote Date:6/24/2020 9:25:27 AMBacala, Tony
Carpenter, BarbaraYea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Carter, Gary Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea

Romero, Troy D. Yea
Turner, Christopher Yea
Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

SB18 by FESI

Dedication of unclaimed property funds and creation of Louisiana Unclaimed Property Permanent Trust Fund. (Item #10) (See Act)

Motion made by: Edmonds, Rick

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 18-0

Vote Date:6/24/2020 9:27:13 AMBacala, Tony
Carpenter, BarbaraYea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Carter, Gary Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

Wheat Jr., William "Bill"

SB18 by FESI

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (18-0)

Motion made by: Illg Jr., John R.

Motion: Adjourn

Vote: 18-0 Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Vote Date:6/24/2020 9:27:30 AMBacala, Tony
Carpenter, Barbara
Carrier, R. DewithYea

Carrier, R. Dewith Carter, Gary Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea

Wheat Jr., William "Bill"