## **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: Appropriations

Date/Time: 06/29/20 1:30 p.m.

Location: Staff: Room 5 Katie Andress, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Stephanie Little, Attorney

Amanda Trapp, Legislative Analyst Blaine Sylvester, Sergeant at Arms Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms

**Roll Call:** 23 Convened: 01:37 PM Adjourned: 01:56 PM

**Number of Members:** 25

Quorum: 13

Zeringue, Jerome Present Adams, Roy Daryl Present Bacala, Tony Present Carpenter, Barbara Present

Carrier, R. Dewith Absent

Carter, Gary Present Crews, Raymond J. Present Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Present DuBuisson, Mary Present Edmonds, Rick Present Freeman, Aimee Adatto Present Harris, Lance Present IIIg Jr., John R. Present Jones, Frederick Present Kerner, Timothy P. Present Lyons, Rodney Present

Absent

Magee, Tanner Marcelle, C. Denise Present McFarland, Jack Present Miguez, Blake Present Miller, Dustin Present Romero, Troy D. Present Thompson, Francis C. Present Turner, Christopher Present Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Present

# **SCR25 by REESE**

Vote:

Requests the division of administration to review the eligibility of Louisiana district attorneys to obtain reimbursement under the "public safety" presumption of the CARES Act.

Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

23-0

**Motion:** Favorably

Yea Adams, Roy Daryl Vote Date: 6/29/2020 1:56:20 PM

Bacala, Tony Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carter, Gary Yea Crews, Raymond J. Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Yea Yea

Yea

Yea

Edmonds, Rick Freeman, Aimee Adatto Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Miller, Dustin Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Yea

Turner, Christopher Wheat Jr., William "Bill"

Zeringue, Jerome

**SCR25 by REESE** 

Final Action: Reported favorably. (23-0)

#### **SCR27 by BOUDREAUX**

Directs the Louisiana Department of Health to seek independent consultant opinions and alternative options for the submission of the Managed Care Section 438.6(c) Preprint to CMS for FY22 prior to finalization.

Motion made by: Thompson, Francis C.

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:22-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaVote Peter6/20/2020 4/53/2C PMAdams, Roy DarylYea

Vote Date: 6/29/2020 1:53:36 PM Bacala, Tony Yea

Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carter, Gary Yea Crews, Raymond J. Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miller, Dustin Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea

Thompson, Francis C. Yea
Turner, Christopher Yea
Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

## **SCR27 by BOUDREAUX**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (22-0)

## **SCR29 by JOHNS**

Requests the Louisiana Gaming Control Board to report on the fiscal impact of the promotional play exception to the definitions of net gaming proceeds, gross revenue, and net slot machine proceeds.

Bacala, Tony

Motion made by: Romero, Troy D.

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:22-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaVote Date:6/29/2020 1:40:47 PMAdams, Roy DarylYea

Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carter, Gary Yea Crews, Raymond J. Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miller, Dustin Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea

Yea

Yea

Turner, Christopher Wheat Jr., William "Bill"

### **SCR29 by JOHNS**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (22-0)

Motion made by: Carter, Gary

**Motion:** Adjourn

Vote: 23-0 Zeringue, Jerome Yea Yea

Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Carpenter, Barbara Vote Date: 6/29/2020 1:56:30 PM Yea Yea Carter, Gary Yea

Crews, Raymond J. Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea

Freeman, Aimee Adatto Harris, Lance Yea Yea

Illg Jr., John R.
Jones, Frederick
Kerner, Timothy P.
Lyons, Rodney Yea Yea Yea Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Miller, Dustin Yea

Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Turner, Christopher Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea Yea