## **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: Appropriations

Date/Time: 09/29/20 10:00 a.m.

**Location:** Room 5 **Staff:** Katie Andress, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Stephanie Little, Attorney

Amanda Trapp, Legislative Analyst Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 19 Convened: 10:05 AM Adjourned: 11:19 AM

Number of Members: 27

Quorum: 13

Zeringue, Jerome Present

Adams, Roy Daryl Absent

Bacala, Tony Present

Carpenter, Barbara Absent

Carrier, R. Dewith Present

Carter, Gary Present
Crews, Raymond J. Absent

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew
DuBuisson, Mary
Edmonds, Rick
Present
Freeman, Aimee Adatto
Harris, Lance
Illg Jr., John R.
Jones, Frederick
Present
Present
Present
Present
Present

Illg Jr., John R. Present
Jones, Frederick Present
Kerner, Timothy P. Present
Lyons, Rodney Present
Magee, Tanner Present

Marcelle, C. Denise Absent

McFarland, Jack Present

Miguez, Blake Absent Miller, Dustin Absent

Romero, Troy D. Present
Thompson, Francis C. Present
Turner, Christopher Present
Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Present

Bagley, Larry Absent Hodges, Valarie Absent

# **HB24 by ZERINGUE**

Provides relative to the capital outlay budget (Item #15)

Motion made by: Bacala, Tony

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:17-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaVote Date:9/29/2020 10:15:20 AMBacala, Tony<br/>Carrier, R. DewithYea

Carter, Gary Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Yea Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea

Yea

Yea

Turner, Christopher Wheat Jr., William "Bill"

**HB24 by ZERINGUE** 

Final Action: Reported favorably. (17-0)

#### **HB27 by ZERINGUE**

Provides relative to fees charged to businesses by state agencies during a state of emergency (Items #2, 3, 32, and 35)

Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

Motion: Defer Voluntary

 Vote:
 17-0
 Zeringue, Jerome
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 9/29/2020 10:15:41 AM
 Bacala, Tony
 Yea

 Carrier, R. Dewith
 Yea

Carter, Gary Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

#### **HB27 by ZERINGUE**

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (17-0)

# **HB39 by ZERINGUE**

Makes supplemental appropriations for Fiscal Year 2020-2021 (Item #11)

Amendment: HCAHB39 3862 132

Motion made by: McFarland, Jack

**AMD Motion:** Adopt **Vote:** 18-0

Vote Date:9/29/2020 11:10:05 AMBacala, Tony Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Carter, GaryYea Yea

Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea

Yea

Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

Wheat Jr., William "Bill"

Yea

Yea

#### **HB39 by ZERINGUE**

Makes supplemental appropriations for Fiscal Year 2020-2021 (Item #11)

Motion made by: Bacala, Tony

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:18-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaVote Date:9/29/2020 11:10:24 AMBacala, TonyYea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea
Carter, Gary Yea
Pashetel Danyl Andrew

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea

Wheat Jr., William "Bill"

## **HB39 by ZERINGUE**

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (18-0)

# **HCR3 by BOURRIAQUE**

Memorializes congress and the Louisiana congressional delegation to take such actions as are necessary to require the Federal Emergency Management Agency to grant Louisiana full federal funding for disaster expenses associated with Hurricane Laura or to grant Louisiana the ability to utilize alternative sources of federal funds as any needed match if full funding is not provided

Motion made by: Magee, Tanner

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:16-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaVote Date:9/29/2020 11:12:53 AMBacala, TonyYea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Carter, Gary Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Magee, Tanner Yea

Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

McFarland, Jack

# **HCR3 by BOURRIAQUE**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (16-0)

#### **HCR4 by BOURRIAQUE**

Requests the division of administration, office of community development, to include certain activities as eligible expenses in the development of its Community Development Block Grant - Disaster Recovery Program Action Plans

**Motion made by:** Romero, Troy D.

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:16-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaVote:0/20/2020 44:45:43 AMCarrier, R. DewithYea

Vote Date:9/29/2020 11:15:43 AMCarrier, R. Dewith Carrier, GaryYea

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

#### **HCR4 by BOURRIAQUE**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (16-0)

Favorably

#### **HCR6 by LANDRY**

**Motion:** 

Directs the Legislative Budgetary Control Council to review the compensation of legislative assistants and to establish a salary schedule for legislative assistants that is competitive with the marketplace

Motion made by: Carter, Gary

**Vote:** 17-0 Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Vote Date:9/29/2020 11:19:02 AMBacala, Tony<br/>Carrier, R. DewithYea

Carter, Gary Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

# **HCR6 by LANDRY**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (17-0)

Yea

Motion made by: Turner, Christopher

**Motion:** Adjourn

Vote: 17-0 Zeringue, Jerome Yea Yea

Bacala, Tony
Carrier, R. Dewith
Carter, Gary Vote Date: 9/29/2020 11:19:11 AM Yea Yea

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Yea Yea Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Turner, Christopher Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea