ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Appropriations Location: Room 5

Roll Call:

Date/Time: 10/06/20 9:00 a.m.

Staff: Katie Andress, Committee Administrative Assistant Stephanie Little, Attorney Amanda Trapp, Legislative Analyst Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms

Convened: 09:05 AM **Adjourned:** 11:50 AM

Number of Members:	25		
Quorum:	13		
Zeringue, Jerome		Present	
Adams, Roy Daryl		Present	
Bacala, Tony		Present	
Carpenter, Barbara			Absent
Carrier, R. Dewith		Present	
Carter, Gary		Present	
Crews, Raymond J.			Absent
Deshotel, Daryl Andrew		Present	
DuBuisson, Mary			Absent
Edmonds, Rick		Present	
Freeman, Aimee Adatto			Absent
Harris, Lance			Absent
Illg Jr., John R.		Present	
Jones, Frederick		Present	
Kerner, Timothy P.		Present	
Lyons, Rodney		Present	
Magee, Tanner		Present	
Marcelle, C. Denise		Present	
McFarland, Jack		Present	
Miguez, Blake		Present	
Miller, Dustin		Present	
Romero, Troy D.		Present	
Thompson, Francis C.		Present	
Turner, Christopher		Present	
Wheat Jr., William "Bill"		Present	

20

HB27 by ZERINGUE

Provides relative to fees charged to businesses by state agencies during a state of emergency (Items #2, 3, 32, and 35)

Wheat Jr., William "Bill"

Yea

Amendment:	HCAHB27 3862 325		
Motion made by:	Carter, Gary		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	16-0	Zeringue, Jerome	Yea
Vote Date:	10/6/2020 10:57:07 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Carrier, R. Dewith Carter, Gary Edmonds, Rick Illg Jr., John R. Jones, Frederick Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake Miller, Dustin Romero, Troy D. Turner, Christopher	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB27 by ZERINGUE

Provides relative to fees charged to businesses by state agencies during a state of emergency (Items #2, 3, 32, and 35)

Motion made by:	Carter, Gary		
Motion:	By Substitute		
Vote: Vote Date:	16-0 10/6/2020 10:57:21 AM	Zeringue, Jerome Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Carrier, R. Dewith Carter, Gary Edmonds, Rick Illg Jr., John R. Jones, Frederick	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake Miller, Dustin Romero, Troy D. Turner, Christopher Wheat Jr., William "Bill"	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB27 by ZERINGUE

Final Action: Reported by substitute. (16-0)

HB72 by STEFANSKI

Provides dedicated funding and requirements within the La. Main Street Recovery Program for certain establishments (Items #16, 17, 18, 19, and 20)

Amendment:	HCAHB72 2549 289		
Motion made by:	Magee, Tanner		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	20-0	Zeringue, Jerome	Yea
Vote Date:	10/6/2020 9:54:58 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Carrier, R. Dewith Carter, Gary Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Edmonds, Rick Illg Jr., John R. Jones, Frederick Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner Marcelle, C. Denise McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake Miller, Dustin Romero, Troy D. Thompson, Francis C. Turner, Christopher Wheat Jr., William "Bill"	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

Withdrawn No Vote Taken

Amendment:	Kerner Amendment
Motion made by:	Kerner, Timothy P.
AMD Motion:	Adopt

Vote Date: 10/6/2020 10:21:31 AM

Yea Yea

Yea Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

HB72 by STEFANSKI

Provides dedicated funding and requirements within the La. Main Street Recovery Program for certain establishments (Items #16, 17, 18, 19, and 20)

Motion made by:	Magee, Tanner		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Motion: Vote: Vote Date: Objection by:	With Amendments 15-4 10/6/2020 10:23:08 AM Bacala, Tony	Zeringue, Jerome Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Carrier, R. Dewith Carter, Gary Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Edmonds, Rick Illg Jr., John R. Jones, Frederick Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake Miller, Dustin Romero, Troy D. Thompson, Francis C. Turner, Christopher	Yea Yea Nay Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Wheat Jr., William "Bill"	Nay

HB72 by STEFANSKI

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (15-4)

HB75 by MCFARLAND

Provides relative to the disposition of timber severance taxes (Item #34)

Amendment:	HCAHB75 2549 305		
Motion made by:	Zeringue, Jerome		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	16-0	Zeringue, Jerome	Yea
Vote Date:	10/6/2020 11:05:47 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony	Yea Yea
		Carrier, R. Dewith	Yea
		Carter, Gary	Yea

Edmonds, Rick Illg Jr., John R. Jones, Frederick

Kerner, Timothy P.

Thompson, Francis C.

Wheat Jr., William "Bill"

Turner, Christopher

		Lyons, Rodney McFarland, Jack Miller, Dustin Romero, Troy D. Thompson, Francis C. Turner, Christopher Wheat Jr., William "Bill"	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by:	Thompson, Francis C.		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote:	16-0	Zeringue, Jerome	Yea
Vote Date:	10/6/2020 11:23:21 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Carrier, R. Dewith Carter, Gary Edmonds, Rick Illg Jr., John R. Jones, Frederick Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney McFarland, Jack Miller, Dustin Romero, Troy D.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB75 by MCFARLAND

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (16-0)

HB84 by EDMONDS

Provides relative		eceived as a result of a disaster or eme	ergency (Item #27)
Amendment:	HCAHB84 3862 326		
Motion made by:	Zeringue, Jerome		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote: Vote Date:	17-0 10/6/2020 11:26:28 AM	Zeringue, Jerome Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Carrier, R. Dewith Carter, Gary Edmonds, Rick Illg Jr., John R. Jones, Frederick	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner McFarland, Jack Miller, Dustin Romero, Troy D. Thompson, Francis C. Turner, Christopher Wheat Jr., William "Bill"	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by:	Zeringue, Jerome		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote: Vote Date:	17-0 10/6/2020 11:26:52 AM	Zeringue, Jerome Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Carrier, R. Dewith Carter, Gary Edmonds, Rick Illg Jr., John R. Jones, Frederick Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner McFarland, Jack Miller, Dustin Romero, Troy D. Thompson, Francis C. Turner, Christopher Wheat Jr., William "Bill"	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB84 by EDMONDS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (17-0)

HB85 by MAGEE

Provides relative to the Louisiana Main Street Recovery Program (Item #18)

Motion made by:	Carter, Gary		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote: Vote Date:	16-0 10/6/2020 10:37:20 AM	Zeringue, Jerome Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Carrier, R. Dewith Carter, Gary Edmonds, Rick Illg Jr., John R. Jones, Frederick Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner Miguez, Blake Miller, Dustin Romero, Troy D. Turner, Christopher Wheat Jr., William "Bill"	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
			160

HB85 by MAGEE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (16-0)

Motion made by:	Romero, Troy D.		
Motion:	Adjourn		
Vote: 16-0	•	Zeringue, Jerome Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Carrier, R. Dewith Carter, Gary Illg Jr., John R. Jones, Frederick Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Magee, Tanner McFarland, Jack Miller, Dustin Romero, Troy D. Thompson, Francis C. Turner, Christopher Wheat Jr., William "Bill"	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea