ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Appropriations

Date/Time: 10/19/20 10:00 a.m.

Location: Staff: Room 5 Katie Andress, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Stephanie Little, Attorney

Amanda Trapp, Legislative Analyst Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 21 Convened: 10:13 AM Adjourned: 11:40 AM

Number of Members: 25

Quorum: 13

Zeringue, Jerome Present Present Adams, Roy Daryl Present Bacala, Tony Carpenter, Barbara Present Carrier, R. Dewith Present Carter, Gary Present Crews, Raymond J. Present Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Present DuBuisson, Mary Present Edmonds, Rick Present Freeman, Aimee Adatto Present Harris, Lance Present Illg Jr., John R. Present Jones, Frederick Present Kerner, Timothy P. Present Lyons, Rodney Present Magee, Tanner Marcelle, C. Denise Present McFarland, Jack Present Miguez, Blake

Absent

Absent

Absent Miller, Dustin Absent

Present Romero, Troy D.

Thompson, Francis C. Turner, Christopher Present

Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Present

HCR30 by LANDRY

Vote:

Memorializes congress and the Louisiana congressional delegation to take such actions as are necessary to pass a stimulus plan that includes funds for unemployment, housing, and local government

Motion made by: Marcelle, C. Denise

Motion: Favorably

19-0 Zeringue, Jerome Adams, Roy Daryl Yea Vote Date: 10/19/2020 11:01:01 AM Bacala, Tony Yea

Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Carter, Gary Yea Crews, Raymond J. Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea

Yea

Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

HCR30 by LANDRY

Final Action: Reported favorably. (19-0)

SCR9 by CORTEZ

Suspends the provision of law providing for an unemployment insurance solvency tax. (Items #8 and #30)

Motion made by: Carrier, R. Dewith

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 19-0 Zeringue, Jerome Yea Adams, Roy Daryl Yea Vote Date: 10/19/2020 10:40:19 AM

Bacala, Tony Yea Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Carter, Gary Yea Crews, Raymond J. Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea

Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

SCR9 by CORTEZ

Final Action: Reported favorably. (19-0)

SB38 by BODI WHITE

Provides relative to the creation, use, dedication, and transfer of funds in the state treasury. (gov sig) (Item #16)

HCASB38 3862 603 Amendment: Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 20-0

Zeringue, Jerome Adams, Roy Daryl Yea Vote Date: 10/19/2020 11:04:03 AM Bacala, Tony Yea

Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Carter, Gary Yea Crews, Raymond J. Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea

Yea

Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

SB38 by BODI WHITE

Provides relative to the creation, use, dedication, and transfer of funds in the state treasury. (gov sig) (Item #16)

Amendment: HCASB38 3862 600 Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 18-0

Adams, Roy Daryl Yea Vote Date: 10/19/2020 11:08:32 AM Bacala, Tony Yea

Carrier, R. Dewith Carter, Gary Yea Yea Crews, Raymond J. Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney

Zeringue, Jerome

Marcelle, C. Denise

Romero, Troy D. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

Motion made by: Edmonds, Rick

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 18-0 Zeringue, Jerome Yea Adams, Roy Daryl Yea Vote Date: 10/19/2020 11:40:08 AM

Carpenter, Barbara Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Carter, Gary Yea Crews, Raymond J. Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Yea Harris, Lance Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea

Romero, Troy D. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

SB38 by BODI WHITE

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (18-0)

Motion made by: Turner, Christopher

Motion: Adjourn Vote: 18-0

Adams, Roy Daryl Yea Vote Date: 10/19/2020 11:40:27 AM Carpenter, Barbara Yea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Carter, Gary Yea Crews, Raymond J. Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

Romero, Troy D. Turner, Christopher Wheat Jr., William "Bill"