## ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Civil Law and Procedure

Location: Room 4

**Roll Call:** 

Date/Time: 02/20/24 8:30 a.m.

Staff: Allison Alonzo, Attorney Jennifer Nguyen, Attorney Megan Sanders, Committee Administrative Assistant Vivian Hurst, Sergeant at Arms Cheryl Domino, Sergeant at Arms Michael McCain, Clerk

**Convened:** 08:40 AM **Adjourned:** 09:36 AM

Number of Members:	15		
Quorum:	8		
Muscarello, Nicholas Brown, Chad Carlson, Josh Carter, Sr., Wilford Chenevert, Emily Edmonston, Kathy Glorioso, Brian Leonard Egan, Sr., Peter F. Johnson, Mike Larvadain, III, Ed Melerine, Michael Taylor, Sylvia Elaine Turner, Christopher Ventrella, Lauren Wyble, John E.		Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present	Absent

14

## HB2 by BACALA

Provides for immunity from civil liability under certain circumstances for peace officers and public entities that employ or appoint peace officers (Item #13)

Amendment:	HCAHB2 4469 67					
Motion made by:	Glorioso, Brian Leonard					
AMD Motion:	Adopt					
Vote:	12-0-1	Muscarello, Nicholas Abstain				
Vote Date:	2/20/2024 9:23:40 AM	Brown, ChadYeaCarlson, JoshYeaChenevert, EmilyYeaEdmonston, KathyYeaGlorioso, Brian LeonardYeaEgan, Sr., Peter F.YeaJohnson, MikeYeaLarvadain, III, EdYeaMelerine, MichaelYeaTaylor, Sylvia ElaineYeaTurner, ChristopherYeaWyble, John E.Yea	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea			
Motion made by:	Edmonston, Kathy					
Motion:	With Amendments					
Vote:	12-0-1	Muscarello, Nicholas	Abstain			
Vote Date:	2/20/2024 9:35:08 AM	Brown, Chad Carlson, Josh	Yea Yea			

Chenevert, Emily

Edmonston, Kathy

Egan, Sr., Peter F.

Larvadain, III, Ed

Melerine, Michael

Wyble, John E.

Taylor, Sylvia Elaine

Turner, Christopher

Johnson, Mike

Glorioso, Brian Leonard

Yea

## HB2 by BACALA

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (12-0-1)

Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

Yea Yea

## Adoption of Committee Rules

Motion made by: Motion:	Muscarello, Nicholas adopt rules	
Vote: Vote Date:	12-0 2/20/2024 8:41:54 AM	Muscarello, Nicholas Brown, Chad Carlson, Josh Chenevert, Emily Glorioso, Brian Leonard Egan, Sr., Peter F. Larvadain, III, Ed Melerine, Michael Taylor, Sylvia Elaine Turner, Christopher Ventrella, Lauren Wyble, John E.