ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Civil Law and Procedure

Location: Room 4 Staff: Annie Smith, Attorney
Amy Pirtle, Attorney

Date/Time: 03/11/20 10:00 a.m. Aftry Fittle, Attorney Margaret "Maggie" O'Roark, Committee

Administrative Assistant Myrtis Jarrel, Sergeant at Arms

Colton Hutton, Clerk

Danny Lemming, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 15 Convened: 10:00 AM Adjourned: 10:27 AM

Number of Members: 18
Quorum: 10

Miller, Gregory A. Present

Amedée, Beryl Present
Carter, Robby Absent
Carter, Sr., Wilford Dan Present

DeVillier, Phillip Present Echols, Michael Charles Present

Emerson, Julie Absent

Frieman, Lawrence "Larry"

Glover, Cedric

Hodges, Valarie

Jefferson, Patrick O.

Jenkins, Sam

Johnson, Mike

Landry, Mandie

Present

Present

Present

Present

Present

Present

Present

Present

Present

Landry, Mandie Present
Muscarello, Nicholas Absent

Nelson, Richard James Present Pressly, Thomas A. Present Seabaugh, Alan Present

HB98 by MAGEE

Provides relative to the signing of civil pleadings

Motion made by: Seabaugh, Alan

Motion: Favorably

Vote:13-0Miller, Gregory A.YeaVote Date:3/11/2020 10:04:19 AMCarter, Sr., Wilford Dan DeVillier, PhillipYea

Echols, Michael Charles Yea Frieman, Lawrence "Larry" Yea Hodges, Valarie Yea Jefferson, Patrick O. Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea Landry, Mandie Yea Nelson, Richard James Yea Pressly, Thomas A. Yea Seabaugh, Alan Yea

HB98 by MAGEE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

HB124 by GREGORY MILLER

Provides for continuous revisions to the Trust Code

Motion made by: Miller, Gregory A.

Motion: Favorably

Vote:15-0Miller, Gregory A.YeaVote Date:3/11/2020 10:24:39 AMAmedée, BerylYeaCartor, Sr., Wilford DanYea

Carter, Sr., Wilford Dan Yea
DeVillier, Phillip Yea

Echols, Michael Charles
Frieman, Lawrence "Larry"

Glover, Cedric
Hodges, Valarie

Jefferson, Patrick O.

Jenkins, Sam

Yea

Johnson, Mike

Landry, Mandie Yea
Nelson, Richard James Yea
Pressly, Thomas A. Yea
Seabaugh, Alan Yea

HB124 by GREGORY MILLER

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

HB126 by GREGORY MILLER

Provides for ownership in bond for deed contracts for purposes of homestead exemptions

Motion made by: Miller, Gregory A.

Motion: Favorably

 Vote:
 15-0
 Miller, Gregory A.
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 3/11/2020 10:26:37 AM
 Amedée, Beryl
 Yea

Carter, Sr., Wilford Dan

DeVillier, Phillip

Echols, Michael Charles

Frieman, Lawrence "Larry"

Glover, Cedric

Hodges, Valarie

Jefferson, Patrick O.

Yea

Yea

Yea

Jenkins, Sam Yea
Johnson, Mike Yea
Landry, Mandie Yea
Nelson, Richard James Yea
Pressly, Thomas A. Yea
Seabaugh, Alan Yea

HB126 by GREGORY MILLER

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

HB227 by COUSSAN

Provides relative to the nature of production payments

Motion made by: DeVillier, Phillip

Motion: Favorably

Vote:13-0Miller, Gregory A.YeaVote Date:3/11/2020 10:09:17 AMCarter, Sr., Wilford DanYea

DeVillier, Phillip Yea Echols, Michael Charles Yea Frieman, Lawrence "Larry" Yea Hodges, Valarie Yea Jefferson, Patrick O. Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea Landry, Mandie Yea Nelson, Richard James Yea

Pressly, Thomas A. Yea Seabaugh, Alan Yea

HB227 by COUSSAN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

HB499 by SEABAUGH

Provides relative to the procedure for independent administration of successions

Motion made by: Jenkins, Sam

Motion: Favorably

Vote:14-0Miller, Gregory A.YeaVote Pate:3/11/2020 10:16:03 AMCarter, Sr., Wilford DanYea

Vote Date:3/11/2020 10:16:03 AMCarter, Sr., Willord DallTeaDeVillier, PhillipYea

Echols, Michael Charles Yea Frieman, Lawrence "Larry" Yea Glover, Cedric Yea Hodges, Valarie Yea Jefferson, Patrick O. Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea Landry, Mandie Yea Nelson, Richard James Yea Pressly, Thomas A. Yea

Yea

Yea

Seabaugh, Alan

Landry, Mandie

HB499 by SEABAUGH

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)

Motion made by: Johnson, Mike

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:15-0Miller, Gregory A.YeaVote Date:3/11/2020 10:26:58 AMAmedée, BerylYeaCartor Sr. Wilford DanYea

Carter, Sr., Wilford Dan Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Echols, Michael Charles Yea Frieman, Lawrence "Larry" Yea Glover, Cedric Yea Hodges, Valarie Yea Jefferson, Patrick O. Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea

Nelson, Richard James Yea Pressly, Thomas A. Yea Seabaugh, Alan Yea