ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Civil Law and Procedure

Location: Room 4

Date/Time: 04/12/23 10:00 a.m.

Staff: Amy Pirtle, Attorney Allison Shirey, Attorney Megan Sanders, Committee Administrative Assistant Michael McCain, Clerk Rebecca Marshall, Sergeant at Arms Jaubert Ambeau, TV/Audio Engineer

Convened: 10:06 AM AM

Roll Call:	15			Convened:	
Number of Members:	18			Adjourned:	10:49 A
Quorum:	10				
Miller, Gregory A. Amedée, Beryl Boyd, Delisha Carter, Robby Carter, Sr., Wilford Echols, Michael Charles Emerson, Julie Frieman, Lawrence "Larry Garofalo, Raymond E. Hodges, Valarie Jefferson, Patrick O. Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike Knox, Alonzo L. McCormick, Danny Muscarello, Nicholas Nelson, Richard Seabaugh, Alan	y "	Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present	Absent Absent		
Seabaugh, Alan		Present			

HB7 by MUSCARELLO

Provides relative to default judgments

Motion made by: Muscarello, Nicholas

Motion:	Favorably
Vote:	15-0
Vote Date:	4/12/2023 10:48:33 AM

Miller, Gregory A. Amedée, Beryl Boyd, Delisha Carter, Robby	Yea Yea Yea Yea
Echols, Michael Charles	Yea
Frieman, Lawrence "Larry"	Yea
Garofalo, Raymond E.	Yea
Hodges, Valarie	Yea
Jefferson, Patrick O.	Yea
Jenkins, Sam	Yea
Johnson, Mike	Yea
Knox, Alonzo L.	Yea
Muscarello, Nicholas	Yea
Nelson, Richard	Yea
Seabaugh, Alan	Yea

HB7 by MUSCARELLO

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

HB15 by HOLLIS

Provides for an annual audit for certain homeowners associations

Motion made by:	Miller, Gregory A.					
Motion:	Defer Voluntary					
Vote:	12-0	Miller, Gregory A.	Yea			
Vote Date:	4/12/2023 10:08:46 AM	Amedée, Beryl Boyd, Delisha Carter, Robby Echols, Michael Charles Garofalo, Raymond E. Hodges, Valarie Jefferson, Patrick O. Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike Knox, Alonzo L. Nelson, Richard	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea			

HB15 by HOLLIS

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (12-0)

HB142 by BEAULLIEU

Provides for the termination of custodial property under the Uniform Transfers to Minors Act

Motion:FavorablyVote:14-0Miller, Gregory A.YeaVote Date:4/12/2023 10:37:43 AMMiller, Gregory A.YeaBoyd, DelishaYeaCarter, RobbyYeaEchols, Michael CharlesYea	Motion made by	Echols, Michael Charles		
Vote Date:4/12/2023 10:37:43 AMAmedée, BerylYeaBoyd, DelishaYeaCarter, RobbyYea	Motion:	Favorably		
Vote Date:4/12/2023 10:37:43 AMBoyd, DelishaYeaCarter, RobbyYea	Vote:	14-0		Yea
Frieman, Lawrence "Larry" Yea Garofalo, Raymond E. Yea Jefferson, Patrick O. Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea Knox, Alonzo L. Yea Muscarello, Nicholas Yea Nelson, Richard Yea Seabaugh, Alan Yea	Vote Date:	4/12/2023 10:37:43 AM	Amedée, Beryl Boyd, Delisha Carter, Robby Echols, Michael Charles Frieman, Lawrence "Larry" Garofalo, Raymond E. Jefferson, Patrick O. Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike Knox, Alonzo L. Muscarello, Nicholas Nelson, Richard	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB142 by BEAULLIEU

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)