ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Commerce

Location: Room 1 Staff: Kathryn Vigrass, Legislative Analyst

Benjamin McArthur, Attorney Date/Time: 06/02/25 9:30 a.m.

Sharell Steven, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Rebecca Marshall, Sergeant at Arms Nevonda Reed, Division Director Randall Ike, Committee Clerk

Roll Call: Convened: 09:34 AM 17 Adjourned: 10:47 AM

Number of Members: 19

Quorum: 10

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Present

Boyd, Delisha Absent Carver, Kim Present

Cox, III, Vincent E. Present Davis, Paula Present Domangue, Jessica Present

Absent

Green, Jr., Kyle M. Hebert, Troy Jude Present Hilferty, Stephanie Present Jordan, Edmond Present Knox, Alonzo L. Present Landry, Jacob Jules Present McCormick, Danny Present McMakin, Dixon Wallace Present Mena, Shaun Raphael Present Newell, Candace N. Present Riser, Neil Present St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Present

Thomas, Polly Present

SB30 by MCMATH

Provides relative to recreational vehicles. (8/1/25)

Amendment: HCASB30 4463 3762

Motion made by: Carver, Kim

AMD Motion: Adopt 15-0 Vote:

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Carver, Kim Yea Vote Date: 6/2/2025 10:10:41 AM Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea

Davis, Paula Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Hebert, Troy Jude Yea Jordan, Edmond Yea Landry, Jacob Jules Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMakin, Dixon Wallace Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Riser, Neil Yea

Yea

St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea Thomas, Polly Yea

SB30 by MCMATH

Provides relative to recreational vehicles. (8/1/25)

Motion made by: Riser, Neil

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 15-0 Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Carver, Kim Yea Vote Date: 6/2/2025 10:46:07 AM

Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea Davis, Paula Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea

Hebert, Troy Jude Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Landry, Jacob Jules Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMakin, Dixon Wallace Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea

Riser, Neil Yea St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea Yea

Thomas, Polly

SB30 by MCMATH

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (15-0)

SB37 by HENSGENS

Provides for the Louisiana Motor Vehicle Commission. (8/1/25)

Amendment: HCASB37 4463 3771 Motion made by: Deshotel, Daryl Andrew

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 13-0

Carver, Kim Yea Vote Date: 6/2/2025 9:48:16 AM

Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea Davis, Paula Yea Hebert, Troy Jude Yea Knox, Alonzo L. Yea Landry, Jacob Jules Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMakin, Dixon Wallace Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew

St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea Thomas, Polly Yea

Amendment: HCASB37 4463 3767 Motion made by: Deshotel, Daryl Andrew

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 14-0

Carver, Kim Yea Vote Date: 6/2/2025 9:57:10 AM Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea

Davis, Paula Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Hebert, Troy Jude Yea Jordan, Edmond Yea Landry, Jacob Jules Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMakin, Dixon Wallace Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea

St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Thomas, Polly

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

SB37 by HENSGENS

Provides for the Louisiana Motor Vehicle Commission. (8/1/25)

Motion made by: Landry, Jacob Jules

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 14-0

Vote Date: 6/2/2025 9:59:29 AM Carver, Kim Yea

Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea Davis, Paula Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Hebert, Troy Jude Yea Jordan, Edmond Yea Landry, Jacob Jules Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMakin, Dixon Wallace Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Yea

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew

St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Thomas, Polly

SB37 by HENSGENS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (14-0)

SB175 by WOMACK

Provides relative to the State Plumbing Board. (gov sig)

Amendment: HCASB175 4875 3795

Motion made by: Deshotel, Daryl Andrew

AMD Motion: Adopt
Vote: 12-0

Vote Date: 6/2/2025 9:38:00 AM Carver, Kim Yea

Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea Davis, Paula Yea Hebert, Troy Jude Yea Landry, Jacob Jules Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMakin, Dixon Wallace Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Yea

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew

St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea Thomas, Polly Yea

Motion made by: Thomas, Polly

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:14-0Deshotel, Daryl AndrewYeaVote Date:6/2/2025 9:47:11 AMCarver, KimYea

Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea Davis, Paula Yea Hebert, Troy Jude Yea Jordan, Edmond Yea Knox, Alonzo L. Yea Landry, Jacob Jules Yea McCormick, Danny Yea McMakin, Dixon Wallace Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Yea

St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney"
Thomas, Polly

SB175 by WOMACK

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (14-0)

Yea

Motion made by: Newell, Candace N.

Motion: Adjourn

Yea Vote: 15-0 Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Carver, Kim Yea Vote Date: 6/2/2025 10:46:58 AM Yea

Cox, III, Vincent E. Davis, Paula Yea Davis, Paula
Domangue, Jessica
Hebert, Troy Jude
Hilferty, Stephanie
Landry, Jacob Jules
McCormick, Danny Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea McMakin, Dixon Wallace Mena, Shaun Raphael Yea

Newell, Candace N. Yea Riser, Neil Yea Yea

St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Thomas, Polly Yea