## **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: Education

Location: Room 1 Staff: Elizabeth L. Borne, Legislative Analyst

Nancy Y. Jolly, Legislative Analyst Date/Time: 05/30/19 11:00 a.m. Jacqueline Snowden, Secretary Beverly Vincent, Sergeant at Arms

**Roll Call:** 14 Convened: 11:01 AM Adjourned: 12:13 PM

**Number of Members:** 14

Quorum: R

Landry, Nancy Present Amedée, Beryl Present Bouie, Joseph Present Present Brass, Ken Carter, Gary Present Carter, Stephen F. Present Edmonds, Rick Present Emerson, Julie Present Falconer, Reid Present Hilferty, Stephanie Leger, Walt III Present Present Simon, Scott M. Present Smith, Patricia Haynes Present Thomas, Polly Present

#### HR226 by GLOVER

Vote Date:

Requests that the Board of Regents provide for an updated study and report relative to the issues addressed in the 2012 report by Eva Klein and Associates pertaining to postsecondary education in the Shreveport-Bossier region

Motion made by: Landry, Nancy **Motion: Defer Voluntary** 

Vote: 14-0 Yea Landry, Nancy

Amedée, Beryl Yea 5/30/2019 12:12:56 PM Bouie, Joseph Yea Brass, Ken Yea Carter, Gary Yea

Carter, Stephen F. Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Emerson, Julie Yea Falconer, Reid Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Leger, Walt III Yea Simon, Scott M. Yea Smith, Patricia Haynes Yea

Thomas, Polly Yea

## HR226 by GLOVER

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (14-0)

# **HCR1 by N.LANDRY**

Provides for legislative approval of the MFP formula for the 2019-2020 school year

Motion made by: Landry, Nancy

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 14-0 Landry, Nancy Yea Amedée, Beryl Yea Vote Date: 5/30/2019 12:11:25 PM

Bouie, Joseph Yea Brass, Ken Yea Carter, Gary Yea Carter, Stephen F. Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Emerson, Julie Yea Falconer, Reid Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Leger, Walt III Yea Simon, Scott M. Yea

Yea

Yea

Smith, Patricia Haynes

Thomas, Polly

## **HCR1 by N.LANDRY**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)

## **SCR3 by MORRISH**

Provides for legislative approval of the MFP formula for the 2019-2020 Fiscal Year.

Motion made by: Landry, Nancy

**Motion:** Adopt the three-minute rule for discussion on legislation

Vote: 13-0 Landry, Nancy Yea Amedée, Beryl

Yea **Vote Date:** 5/30/2019 11:05:14 AM Bouie, Joseph Yea

Brass, Ken Yea Carter, Gary Yea Carter, Stephen F. Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Falconer, Reid Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Leger, Walt III Yea Simon, Scott M. Yea

Smith, Patricia Haynes Yea

Thomas, Polly Yea

Motion made by: Leger, Walt III

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote: 14-0 Landry, Nancy Yea Amedée, Beryl Yea Vote Date: 5/30/2019 12:09:30 PM

Bouie, Joseph Yea Brass, Ken Yea Carter, Gary Yea Carter, Stephen F. Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Emerson, Julie

Yea Falconer, Reid Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Leger, Walt III Yea Yea Simon, Scott M. Yea Smith, Patricia Haynes Yea

Thomas, Polly Yea

**SCR3 by MORRISH** 

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)