ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: House and Governmental Affairs

Location: Room 6

Date/Time: 01/17/24 9:30 a.m.

tricia Lowrey-Dufour, Legislative Analyst nie Smith, Attorney
rah Baker, Committee Administrative
sistant becca Marshall, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: Number of Members: Quorum:	17 17 9		Rec Con	cessed: nvened:	09:32 AM 10:45 AM 11:17 AM 11:32 AM
Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Be Billings, Beth Anne Boyd, Delisha Carlson, Josh Carter, Sr., Wilford Carver, Christopher Kim Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Johnson, Mike Larvadain, III, Ed Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, C. Denise Newell, Candace N. Schamerhorn, Rodney Thomas, Polly Wright, Mark Wyble, John E.	eau"	Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present			

HB4 by MARCELLE

Provides relative to the assessment of penalties for failure to timely file required reports (Item #8)

Motion made by:	Marcelle, C. Denise		
Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Vote: Vote Date:	te: 1/17/2024 9:36:35 AM Carlson, Josh Carter, Sr., Wilford Carver, Christopher	Boyd, Delisha Carlson, Josh	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Gadberry, Foy Bryan Larvadain, III, Ed Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, C. Denise Newell, Candace N. Schamerhorn, Rodney Thomas, Polly Wright, Mark Wyble, John E.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB4 by MARCELLE

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (16-0)

HB5 by MARCELLE

Provides relative to the election districts for members of congress (Item #1)

Motion made by:	Marcelle, C. Denise		
Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Vote:	17-0	Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Billings, Beth Anne	Yea Yea
Vote Date:	1/17/2024 10:06:24 AM	Boyd, Delisha Carlson, Josh Carter, Sr., Wilford Carver, Christopher Kim Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Johnson, Mike Larvadain, III, Ed Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, C. Denise Newell, Candace N. Schamerhorn, Rodney Thomas, Polly Wright, Mark Wyble, John E.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB5 by MARCELLE

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (17-0)

HB7 by MELERINE	
------------------------	--

Provides relative to supreme court districts (Item #3)			
Amendment:	HCAHB7 3645 52		
Motion made by: Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"			
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	16-0		
Vote Date:	1/17/2024 10:24:33 AM		

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"	Yea
Billings, Beth Anne	Yea
Boyd, Delisha	Yea
Carlson, Josh	Yea
Carter, Sr., Wilford	Yea
Carver, Christopher Kim	Yea
Gadberry, Foy Bryan	Yea
Johnson, Mike	Yea
Larvadain, III, Ed	Yea
Lyons, Rodney	Yea
Marcelle, C. Denise	Yea
Newell, Candace N.	Yea
Schamerhorn, Rodney	Yea
Thomas, Polly	Yea
Wright, Mark	Yea
Wyble, John E.	Yea

			Tou
Motion made b	y: Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"		
Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Vote:	15-0	Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"	Yea
Vote Date:	1/17/2024 10:25:23 AM	Billings, Beth Anne Boyd, Delisha Carlson, Josh Carter, Sr., Wilford Carver, Christopher Kim Gadberry, Foy Bryan Larvadain, III, Ed Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, C. Denise Newell, Candace N. Schamerhorn, Rodney Thomas, Polly Wright, Mark	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Wyble, John E.	Yea

HB7 by MELERINE

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (15-0)

HB13 by MELERINE

(Constitutional Amendment) Increases the number of associate supreme court justices (Items #3 and #4)

Motion made by:	Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"
-----------------	------------------------------

Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Vote: Vote Date:	14-0 1/17/2024 10:27:41 AM	Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Billings, Beth Anne Boyd, Delisha Carlson, Josh Carter, Sr., Wilford	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Carver, Christopher Kim Johnson, Mike Larvadain, III, Ed Lyons, Rodney Newell, Candace N. Schamerhorn, Rodney Thomas, Polly Wright, Mark Wyble, John E.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB13 by MELERINE

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (14-0)

HB14 by ECHOLS

Provides relative to the election districts for members of congress (Item #1)

Motion made by:	Wyble, John E.		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	11-6	Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"	Yea
Vote Date:	1/17/2024 11:32:13 AM	Billings, Beth Anne Boyd, Delisha	Yea Nay
Objection by:	Carter, Sr., Wilford	Carlson, Josh Carlson, Josh Carter, Sr., Wilford Carver, Christopher Kim Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Johnson, Mike Larvadain, III, Ed Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, C. Denise Newell, Candace N. Schamerhorn, Rodney Thomas, Polly	Yea Nay Yea Yea Yea Nay Nay Nay Yea Yea
		ritomas, rony	rea

Wright, Mark Wyble, John E.

Yea Yea

HB14 by ECHOLS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-6)

Motion made by:	Thomas, Polly		
Motion:	Adjourn		
Vote:	17-0	Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"	Yea
Vote Date:	1/17/2024 11:32:30 AM	Billings, Beth Anne Boyd, Delisha Carlson, Josh Carter, Sr., Wilford Carver, Christopher Kim Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Johnson, Mike Larvadain, III, Ed Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, C. Denise Newell, Candace N. Schamerhorn, Rodney Thomas, Polly Wright, Mark Wyble, John E.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea