ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: House and Governmental Affairs

Location: Room 5 **Staff:** Patricia Lowrey-Dufour, Legislative Analyst

Date/Time: 01/18/24 10:00 a.m.

Annie Smith, Attorney

Sarah Baker, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

Alexandra Cravins, Committee Assistant

 Roll Call:
 17
 Convened:
 10:00 AM

 Number of Members:
 17
 At Ease:
 10:02 AM

 Convened:
 03:18 PM

 Quorum:
 7
 Adjourned:
 05:40 PM

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Present Billings, Beth Anne Present Boyd, Delisha Present Carlson, Josh Present Carter, Sr., Wilford Present Carver, Christopher Kim Present Farnum, Les Present Gadberry, Foy Bryan Johnson, Mike Present Present Larvadain, III, Ed Present Lyons, Rodney Present Marcelle, C. Denise Present Newell, Candace N. Present Schamerhorn, Rodney Present Thomas, Polly Present Present Wright, Mark Wyble, John E. Present

SB8 by WOMACK

Provides for redistricting of Louisiana congressional districts. (Item #1)(See Act)

Amendment: HCASB8 362 70

Motion made by: Marcelle, C. Denise

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote: 5-11

Vote Date:1/18/2024 4:48:39 PMBillings, Beth Anne Boyd, Delisha YeaObjection by:Farnum, LesCarlson, Josh Nay

Carver, Christopher Kim Nay Nay Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Nay Johnson, Mike Nay Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Nay Thomas, Polly Nay Wright, Mark Nay

Nay

Nay

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"

Amendment: HCASB8 362 68

Motion made by: Farnum, Les

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:15-0Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaVote Date:1/18/2024 4:42:23 PMBillings, Beth Anne Boyd, DelishaYea

Carlson, Josh Yea
Carver, Christopher Kim Yea
Farnum, Les Yea
Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea
Johnson, Mike Yea

Wyble, John E.

Larvadain, III, Ed Yea
Lyons, Rodney Yea
Newell, Candace N. Yea
Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea
Thomas, Polly Yea
Wright, Mark Yea

Wyble, John E. Yea

SB8 by WOMACK

Provides for redistricting of Louisiana congressional districts. (Item #1)(See Act)

Motion made by: Farnum, Les

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:14-1Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaVote Date:1/18/2024 5:40:34 PMBillings, Beth Anne Boyd, DelishaYea

Objection by:Marcelle, C. DeniseCarlson, Josh
Carver, Christopher KimYea

Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Nay Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Thomas, Polly Yea

Wright, Mark

Wyble, John E.

Yea

SB8 by WOMACK

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (14-1)

Motion made by: Thomas, Polly

Motion: Adjourn Vote: 15-0

Vote:15-0Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaVote Date:1/18/2024 5:40:51 PMBillings, Beth AnneYeaPoud DatishaYea

Boyd, Delisha Yea Carlson, Josh Yea Carver, Christopher Kim Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea

Thomas, Polly Yea Wright, Mark Yea Wyble, John E. Yea