## **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: House and Governmental Affairs

**Location:** Room 5 **Staff:** Patricia Lowrey-Dufour, Legislative Analyst

Date/Time: 02/04/22 9:30 a.m. Lorrianne Lucas, Attorney

Rosalie Ammersbach, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Alexandra Cravins, Committee Administrative

Assistant

John Harrington, Clerk

Danny Leming, Sergeant at Arms Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms FayeTalbot, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 18 Convened: 09:35 AM Adjourned: 01:37 PM

Number of Members: 18
Quorum: 10

Stefanski, John M. Present Duplessis, Royce Present Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Present Carter, Sr., Wilford Present Present Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Farnum, Les Present Gadberry, Foy Bryan Hodges, Valarie Present Present Horton, Dodie Present Ivey, Barry Present Jenkins, Sam Present Johnson, Mike Present LaCombe, Jeremy Present Lyons, Rodney Present Magee, Tanner Present Newell, Candace N. Present

## **HB1 by SCHEXNAYDER**

Thomas, Polly

White, Malinda

Provides relative to the districts for members of the United States Congress (Item #3)

Present

Present

## Withdrawn No Vote Taken

Motion made by: Carter, Sr., Wilford Motion: Defer Voluntary

**Vote Date:** 2/4/2022 12:31:53 PM

13-5

Motion made by: Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"

Motion: Favorably

Vote:

Vote Date:2/4/2022 12:35:05 PMDuplessis, Royce<br/>Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"Nay<br/>Yea

Objection by:Jenkins, SamCarter, Sr., WilfordNayDeshotel, Daryl AndrewYea

Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Hodges, Valarie Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Ivey, Barry Yea Jenkins, Sam Nay Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Nay Magee, Tanner Yea Newell, Candace N. Nay Thomas, Polly Yea White, Malinda Yea

Yea

Stefanski, John M.

## **HB1 by SCHEXNAYDER**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-5)

#### **HB2 by STEFANSKI**

Provides relative to election districts for members of the Public Service Commission (Item #5)

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:10-0Stefanski, John M.YeaVote Date:2/4/2022 12:42:55 PMDuplessis, Royce<br/>Carter, Sr., WilfordYea

Gadberry, Foy Bryan
Vea
Ivey, Barry
Yea
Jenkins, Sam
Yea
Johnson, Mike
Yea
LaCombe, Jeremy
Yea
Lyons, Rodney
Yea
Thomas, Polly
Yea

#### **HB2 by STEFANSKI**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)

### **HB3 by THOMAS**

Provides relative to the election districts for the State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education (Item #4)

Motion made by: Ivey, Barry

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:12-5Stefanski, John M.YeaVote Date:2/4/2022 1:37:14 PMDuplessis, Royce Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"Nay Yea

 Objection by:
 Jenkins, Sam
 Carter, Sr., Wilford
 Nay

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Hodges, Valarie Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Ivey, Barry Yea Jenkins, Sam Nay Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Nay Nay Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner Yea Thomas, Polly Yea

Yea

Yea

White, Malinda

White, Malinda

# **HB3 by THOMAS**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-5)

Motion made by: Deshotel, Daryl Andrew

**Motion:** Adjourn

Vote:17-0Stefanski, John M.YeaDuplessis, RoyceYea

Vote Date:2/4/2022 1:37:30 PMDuplessis, Royce<br/>Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"Yea

Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Hodges, Valarie Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Ivey, Barry Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Thomas, Polly Yea