## **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: House and Governmental Affairs

Location: Staff: Room 2 Patricia Lowrey-Dufour, Legislative Analyst

Annie Smith, Attorney Date/Time: 04/16/24 9:30 a.m. Sarah Baker, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Natayveon Howard-Williams, Committee

Assistant

Caroline Vanhoose, Clerk

Angela McKnight, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 16 Convened: 09:37 AM Adjourned: 01:27 PM **Number of Members:** 16

Quorum: 9

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Present Bayham, Jr., Michael Robert Present Billings, Beth Anne Present Boyd, Delisha Present Carter, Sr., Wilford Present Domangue, Jessica Present Present Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Present Larvadain, III, Ed Present Lyons, Rodney Present Marcelle, C. Denise Present Newell, Candace N. Present Schamerhorn, Rodney Present Thomas, Polly Present Wright, Mark Present Wyble, John E. Present

# **HB443 by COATES**

Provides relative to confidentiality of records in cases involving certain protected persons

HCAHB443 3645 2914 **Amendment:** Motion made by: Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"

**AMD Motion:** Adopt 12-0 Vote:

Billings, Beth Anne Yea **Vote Date:** 4/16/2024 10:15:08 AM Boyd, Delisha Yea

Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Thomas, Polly Yea Wright, Mark Yea Wyble, John E. Yea

Yea

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"

Motion made by: Wyble, John E.

**Motion:** With Amendments

Vote: 14-0 Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Billings, Beth Anne Yea 4/16/2024 10:15:35 AM Vote Date:

Boyd, Delisha Yea Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Yea

Thomas, Polly Wright, Mark Yea Wyble, John E. Yea

**HB443 by COATES** 

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (14-0)

### **HB743 by CARPENTER**

Provides for absentee voting by mail by qualified incarcerated voters

Withdrawn No Vote Taken

Amendment: Originated in committee

Motion made by: Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote Date: 4/16/2024 12:25:34 PM

Objection by: Thomas, Polly

Motion made by: Marcelle, C. Denise

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:8-7Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"NayVote Date:4/16/2024 1:26:57 PMBayham, Jr., Michael Robert Billings, Beth AnneNayObjection by:Thomas, PollyBoyd, DelishaYea

Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Farnum, Les Nay Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Nay Schamerhorn, Rodney Thomas, Polly Nay

Thomas, Polly Nay Wyble, John E. Nay

## **HB743 by CARPENTER**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (8-7)

## **HB756 by MCMAKIN**

Provides relative to state capitol complex and the allocation of space in the state capitol

Amendment: Originated in committee

Motion made by: Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 12-0

Vote Date:4/16/2024 9:46:14 AMBillings, Beth Anne<br/>Boyd, DelishaYea<br/>Yea

Boyd, Delisha Yea
Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea
Domangue, Jessica Yea
Farnum, Les Yea
Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea
Larvadain, III, Ed Yea
Newell, Candace N. Yea
Schamerhorn, Rodney

Yea

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"

Thomas, Polly Yea Wyble, John E. Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

### **HB756 by MCMAKIN**

Provides relative to state capitol complex and the allocation of space in the state capitol

Amendment: Originated in committee

Motion made by: Thomas, Polly

**AMD Motion:** Adopt **Vote:** 13-0

Vote Date:4/16/2024 10:03:06 AMBillings, Beth Anne<br/>Boyd, DelishaYea<br/>Yea

Yea Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Thomas, Polly Yea

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"

Wyble, John E.

Motion made by: Marcelle, C. Denise

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:9-4Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"NayVote Date:4/16/2024 10:07:03 AMBillings, Beth Anne Boyd, DelishaNay YeaObjection by:Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "BeauCarter, Sr., WilfordYea

Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Nay Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Nay Thomas, Polly Yea Wyble, John E. Yea

**HB756 by MCMAKIN** 

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (9-4)

# **HB800 by BEAULLIEU**

Provides for calling a limited constitutional convention

Amendment: HCAHB800 362 2883

Motion made by: Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"

**AMD Motion:** Adopt **Vote:** 14-0

Vote Date:4/16/2024 10:23:28 AMBillings, Beth Anne<br/>Boyd, DelishaYea<br/>Yea

Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Thomas, Polly Yea Yea

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"

Wright, Mark Wyble, John E.

# **HB800 by BEAULLIEU**

### **HB856 by MIKE JOHNSON**

Provides that the secretary of state shall be responsible for voting system maintenance and repair

Motion made by: Farnum, Les **Motion:** Favorably

Vote: 11-0 Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Billings, Beth Anne Yea Vote Date: 4/16/2024 9:41:13 AM

Boyd, Delisha Yea Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Thomas, Polly Yea Wyble, John E. Yea

## **HB856 by MIKE JOHNSON**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

### **HCR33 by MCMAKIN**

Provides relative to the allocation of legislative space in the state capitol

Motion made by: Marcelle, C. Denise

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote: 13-0 Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Billings, Beth Anne Yea 4/16/2024 10:08:11 AM Vote Date:

Boyd, Delisha Yea Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Thomas, Polly Yea

Yea

Yea

Wyble, John E.

## **HCR33 by MCMAKIN**

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

Motion made by: Newell, Candace N.

**Motion:** Adjourn

Vote: 15-0 Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Bayham, Jr., Michael Robert Yea Vote Date: 4/16/2024 1:27:25 PM

Billings, Beth Anne Yea Yea

Boyd, Delisha Carter, Sr., Wilford Domangue, Jessica Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Larvadain, III, Ed Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, C. Denise Newell, Candace N. Schamerhorn, Rodney Thomas, Polly Yea Wyble, John E.