ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: House and Governmental Affairs

Location: Room 3

Date/Time: 04/20/23 9:30 a.m.

Staff: Patricia Lowrey-Dufour, Legislative Analyst Annie Smith, Attorney Rosalie Ammersbach, Committee Administrative Assistant Alex Stefanski, Clerk Danny Leming, Sergeant at Arms Stephen Louis, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call:	13			Convened: 09:31 AM
Number of Members:	16			Adjourned: 12:27 PM
Quorum:	9			
Stefanski, John M.		Present		
Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Be	eau"	Present		
Carter, Sr., Wilford		Present		
Deshotel, Daryl Andrew		Present		
Farnum, Les			Absent	
Gadberry, Foy Bryan		Present		
Ivey, Barry		Present		
Jenkins, Sam		Present		
Johnson, Mike		Present		
LaCombe, Jeremy		Present		
Lyons, Rodney			Absent	
Magee, Tanner		Present		
Nelson, Richard		Present		
Newell, Candace N.		Present		
Thomas, Polly		Present		
White, Malinda			Absent	

HB307 by ZERINGUE

Prohibits payment for lodging, meals, or incidental expenses for state public officials and employees from exceeding amounts for such expenses established by the United States General Services Administration

Motion made by:	Stefanski, John M.
-----------------	--------------------

Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Vote:	11-0-1	Stefanski, John M.	Abstain
Vote Date:	4/20/2023 12:26:07 PM	Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Carter, Sr., Wilford	Yea Yea
		Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Gadberry, Foy Bryan	Yea Yea
		Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike	Yea Yea
		LaCombe, Jeremy Magee, Tanner	Yea Yea
		Nelson, Richard	Yea
		Newell, Candace N. Thomas, Polly	Yea Yea
		momas, rony	rea

HB307 by ZERINGUE

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (11-0-1)

HB496 by STEFANSKI

Makes revisions to the Louisiana Election Code

Motion made by:	Stefanski, John M.		
Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Vote:	11-0-1	Stefanski, John M.	Abstain
Vote Date:	4/20/2023 12:27:20 PM	Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Carter, Sr., Wilford Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Gadberry, Foy Bryan Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike LaCombe, Jeremy Magee, Tanner Nelson, Richard Newell, Candace N. Thomas, Polly	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB496 by STEFANSKI

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (11-0-1)

HB526	bv	ZERINGUE
110020	Ny	LEININGOL

Establishes and provides for the Louisiana Office of Resilience

nendment:
nendment:

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:	9-0-1	Stefanski, John M.	Abstain
Vote Date:	4/20/2023 9:54:39 AM	Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"	Yea
Vote Date:	4/20/2023 9.54.39 AM	Deshotel, Daryl Andrew	Yea
		Gadberry, Foy Bryan	Yea
		Jenkins, Sam	Yea
		Johnson, Mike	Yea
		LaCombe, Jeremy	Yea
		Magee, Tanner	Yea
		Newell, Candace N.	Yea
		Thomas, Polly	Yea

Motion made by:Jenkins, SamMotion:With AmendmentsVote:10-0-1

Stefanski, John M Beaullieu, IV, Ger Deshotel, Daryl A Gadberry, Foy Bry Ivey, Barry Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike LaCombe, Jeremy Magee, Tanner Newell, Candace	ald "Beau" Yea ndrew Yea yan Yea Yea Yea y Yea Yea N. Yea	
Thomas, Polly	Yea	

HB526 by ZERINGUE

Vote Date:

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (10-0-1)

4/20/2023 9:57:36 AM

HR2 by ZERINGUE

Provides for recommittal of any instrument with a specified fiscal impact to the Committee on Appropriations

Motion made by:	Stefanski, John M.		
Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Vote:	8-0-1	Stefanski, John M.	Abstain
Vote Date:	4/20/2023 9:50:38 AM	Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Gadberry, Foy Bryan Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike LaCombe, Jeremy Magee, Tanner Thomas, Polly	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HR2 by ZERINGUE

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (8-0-1)

Motion made by:	Newell, Candace N.		
Motion:	Adjourn		
Vote:	11-0-1	Stefanski, John M.	Abstain
Vote Date:	4/20/2023 12:27:31 PM	Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Carter, Sr., Wilford Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Gadberry, Foy Bryan Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike LaCombe, Jeremy Magee, Tanner Nelson, Richard Newell, Candace N. Thomas, Polly	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea