ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: House and Governmental Affairs

Location: Staff: Room 2 Patricia Lowrey-Dufour, Legislative Analyst

Annie Smith, Attorney Date/Time: 04/24/24 9:00 a.m.

Sarah Baker, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Caroline Vanhoose, Clerk Vivian Hurst, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: Convened: 09:13 AM 14 Adjourned: 01:02 PM

Number of Members: 16

Quorum: 7

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Present Bayham, Jr., Michael Robert Present Billings, Beth Anne Present Boyd, Delisha Present Carter, Sr., Wilford

Absent

Domangue, Jessica Present Farnum, Les Present Present Gadberry, Foy Bryan Present Larvadain, III, Ed Lyons, Rodney Present Marcelle, C. Denise Present Newell, Candace N. Present Schamerhorn, Rodney Present Thomas, Polly Present Wright, Mark

Absent

Wyble, John E. Present

HB680 by CARLSON

Provides for an alternate official journal of the state and alternate official journals of political subdivisions

HCAHB680 474 3655 **Amendment:** Motion made by: Marcelle, C. Denise

AMD Motion: Adopt 14-0 Vote:

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Bayham, Jr., Michael Robert Yea Vote Date: 4/24/2024 10:05:49 AM Billings, Beth Anne Yea

Boyd, Delisha Yea Domangue, Jessica Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Thomas, Polly Yea

Motion made by: Marcelle, C. Denise

Motion: By Substitute

Vote: 7-6 Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Bayham, Jr., Michael Robert Nay **Vote Date:** 4/24/2024 10:36:19 AM

Billings, Beth Anne Nay Boyd, Delisha Objection by: Nay Thomas, Polly

Domangue, Jessica Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Nay Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Lyons, Rodney Nay Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Thomas, Polly

Wyble, John E.

Wyble, John E.

Nay Yea

Yea

Yea

HB680 by CARLSON

Final Action: Reported by substitute. (7-6)

HB800 by BEAULLIEU

Provides for calling a limited constitutional convention

Amendment: HCAHB800 362 3152

Motion made by: Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:13-0Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaBillings, Beth AnneYea

Vote Date:4/24/2024 11:06:49 AMBillings, Beth Anne Boyd, Delisha YeaDomangue, JessicaYea

Farnum, Les

Gadberry, Foy Bryan

Larvadain, III, Ed

Lyons, Rodney

Marcelle, C. Denise

Newell, Candace N.

Schamerhorn, Rodney

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Thomas, Polly Yea
Wyble, John E. Yea

Motion made by: Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"

Motion: Adoption of the 3 Minute Rule

Vote:9-0Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaVote Date:4/24/2024 12:07:59 PMBillings, Beth AnneYea

Boyd, Delisha Yea
Domangue, Jessica Yea
Lyons, Rodney Yea
Marcelle, C. Denise Yea
Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea
Thomas, Polly Yea
Wyble, John E. Yea

Motion made by: Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:9-5Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaVote Date:4/24/2024 1:02:05 PMBeaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaBillings, Beth AnneYea

Objection by:4/24/2024 1:02:05 PMBillings, Beth AnneYeaObjection by:Boyd, DelishaBoyd, DelishaNayDomanque, JessicaYea

Domangue, Jessica Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Nay Lyons, Rodney Nay Marcelle, C. Denise Nay Newell, Candace N. Nay Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Thomas, Polly Yea Wyble, John E. Yea

HB800 by BEAULLIEU

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (9-5)

HB898 by MANDIE LANDRY

Provides for disclosure of contributions and expenditures for electioneering communications

Motion made by: Marcelle, C. Denise

Motion: Favorably

Vote:11-0Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaVote Date:4/24/2024 9:20:56 AMBayham, Jr., Michael RobertYea

Boyd, Delisha Yea
Domangue, Jessica Yea
Farnum, Les Yea
Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea
Larvadain, III, Ed Yea
Lyons, Rodney Yea
Marcelle, C. Denise Yea
Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea

Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Wyble, John E. Yea

HB898 by MANDIE LANDRY

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

Motion made by: Thomas, Polly

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:14-0Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaVote Date:4/24/2024 1:02:21 PMBayham, Jr., Michael RobertYea

: 4/24/2024 1:02:21 PM Billings, Beth Anne Yea

Boyd, Delisha Yea
Domangue, Jessica Yea
Farnum, Les Yea
Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea
Larvadain, III, Ed Yea
Lyons, Rodney Yea

Lyons, Rodney Yea
Marcelle, C. Denise Yea
Newell, Candace N. Yea
Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea

Thomas, Polly Yea Wyble, John E. Yea