# **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: House and Governmental Affairs

Location: Room 2

Date/Time: 05/31/17 10:00 a.m.

Staff: Patricia Lowrey-Dufour, Legislative Analyst Mark Mahaffey, Attorney Shawn O'Brien, Secretary Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms Hannah Gale, Clerk

Roll Call:	10			Convened:	10:07 AM
Number of Members:	12			Adjourned:	11:45 AM
Quorum:	7				
Carter, Gary		Present	Alterent		
Harris, Jimmy Harris, Lance		Present	Absent		
Hill, Dorothy Sue		Present			
lvey, Barry			Absent		
Jenkins, Sam		Present			
Miller, Gregory A.		Present			
Morris, John C. "Jay"		Present			
Pugh, Stephen E.		Present			
Schroder, John M.		Present			
Shadoin, Robert E.		Present			
Danahay, Michael E.		Present			

#### SCR60 by PERRY

Designates the grounds surrounding the Old Arsenal Museum on the capitol grounds as The Louisiana Veterans Memorial Park.

Amendment:	HCASCR60 1814 3087			
Motion made by:	Danahay, Michael E.			
AMD Motion:	Adopt			
Vote:	7-0	Carter, Gary	Yea	
Vote Date:	5/31/2017 10:44:51 AM	Harris, Lance Hill, Dorothy Sue Jenkins, Sam Pugh, Stephen E. Schroder, John M. Danahay, Michael E.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea	
Motion made by:	Harris, Lance			
Motion:	With Amendments			
Vote:	7-0	Carter, Gary Harris, Lance	Yea	
Vote Date:	5/31/2017 10·15·17 AM		Yea	

Hill, Dorothy Sue

Pugh, Stephen E.

Schroder, John M.

Danahay, Michael E.

Jenkins, Sam

### SCR60 by PERRY

Vote Date:

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (7-0)

### SB189 by COLOMB

Provides for ethical standards for public servants. (gov sig)

5/31/2017 10:45:17 AM

Motion made by:	Danahay, Michael E.
AMD Motion:	Adopt

 Vote:
 7-0

 Vote Date:
 5/31/2017 10:46:55 AM

Carter, GaryYeaHarris, LanceYeaHill, Dorothy SueYeaJenkins, SamYeaPugh, Stephen E.YeaSchroder, John M.YeaDanahay, Michael E.Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

### SB189 by COLOMB

Provides for ethical standards for public servants. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Motion:	Carter, Gary With Amendments		
Vote: Vote Date:	9-0 5/31/2017 11:14:09 AM	Carter, Gary Harris, Lance Hill, Dorothy Sue Jenkins, Sam Miller, Gregory A. Morris, John C. "Jay" Pugh, Stephen E. Schroder, John M. Danahay, Michael E.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

## SB189 by COLOMB

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (9-0)

Adopt committee minutes from 2016 Regular Session

Motion made by:	Pugh, Stephen E.
Motion:	Adopt
Vote:	7-0
Vote Date:	5/31/2017 10:43:40 AM

Carter, Gary	Yea
Harris, Lance	Yea
Hill, Dorothy Sue	Yea
Jenkins, Sam	Yea
Pugh, Stephen E.	Yea
Schroder, John M.	Yea
Danahay, Michael E.	Yea