## **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: House and Governmental Affairs

**Location:** Room 5 **Staff:** Bryan D. Vincent, Division Director

Date/Time:06/17/22 10:00 a.m.Annie Smith, Attorney<br/>Rosalie Ammersbach, Committee Administrative

Assistant

John Harrington, Clerk

Danny Leming, Sergeant at Arms Stefan Louis, Sergeant at Arms Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 15 Convened: 10:10 AM Adjourned: 04:15 PM

Quorum: 9

Stefanski, John M. Present Duplessis, Royce Present

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Absent

Carter, Sr., Wilford Present Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Present Farnum, Les Present Gadberry, Foy Bryan Present Horton, Dodie Present Ivey, Barry Present Jenkins, Sam Present Johnson, Mike Present LaCombe, Jeremy Present Lyons, Rodney Present Magee, Tanner Present Newell, Candace N. Present Thomas, Polly Present

White, Malinda Absent

#### **HB1 by DUPLESSIS**

Provides relative to the districts for elected members of the United States Congress

Amendment: HCAHB1 3645 16

Motion made by: Ivey, Barry

AMD Motion: Adopt
Vote: 12-2

Vote Date:6/17/2022 2:36:00 PMDuplessis, Royce Carter, Sr., WilfordYeaObjection by:Carter, Sr., WilfordDeshotel, Daryl AndrewYea

Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Ivey, Barry Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Newell, Candace N. Nay Thomas, Polly Yea

Yea

Nay

Nay

Stefanski, John M.

Motion made by: Ivey, Barry

Motion: With Amendments

**Vote:** 7-8

Vote Date:6/17/2022 2:49:44 PMDuplessis, Royce Carter, Sr., Wilford YeaObjection by:Horton, DodieDeshotel, Daryl AndrewNay

Objection by: Horton, Dodie Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Nay Farnum, Les Nay Gadborn, Fox Bryan Nay

Gadberry, Foy Bryan Nay Horton, Dodie Nay Ivey, Barry Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Nay LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Nay Yea

Newell, Candace N. Thomas, Polly

Stefanski, John M.

### **HB1 by DUPLESSIS**

### **HB2 by SCHEXNAYDER**

Provides relative to the districts for elected members of the United States Congress

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M. **Motion:** 

**Defer Voluntary** 

Vote: 15-0 Stefanski, John M. Yea

Duplessis, Royce Yea **Vote Date:** 6/17/2022 10:28:32 AM Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea

> Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Ivey, Barry Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea

> LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea

> Thomas, Polly Yea

### **HB2 by SCHEXNAYDER**

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (15-0)

# **HB3 by IVEY**

Provides relative to the districts for elected members of the United States Congress

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M. **Motion: Defer Voluntary** 

Vote: 13-0 Stefanski, John M. Yea Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea Vote Date: 6/17/2022 2:52:25 PM

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Yea Ivey, Barry Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea

Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Thomas, Polly Yea

**HB3 by IVEY** 

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (13-0)

### **HB4 by IVEY**

Provides relative to the districts for elected members of the United States Congress

**Motion made by:** Ivey, Barry **Motion:** Favorably

Vote:6-9Stefanski, John M.NayVote Date:6/17/2022 4:15:02 PMDuplessis, RoyceYeaChication Invariant ParkCarter, Sr., WilfordNayObjection Invariant ParkDespetate Dany AndrowNay

Objection by:Horton, DodieDeshotel, Daryl AndrewNayFarnum, LesNay

Gadberry, Foy Bryan Nay Horton, Dodie Nay Ivey, Barry Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Nay LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Newell, Candace N. Nay Yea Thomas, Polly Nay

### **HB4 by IVEY**

Motion made by: Farnum, Les

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:15-0Stefanski, John M.YeaVote Date:6/17/2022 4:15:11 PMDuplessis, RoyceYea

Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Ivey, Barry Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea

Magee, Tanner Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Thomas, Polly Yea