ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: House and Governmental Affairs

Location: Room 3

Date/Time: 10/14/20 10:00 a.m.

Staff: Patricia Lowrey-Dufour, Legislative Analyst Lorrianne Lucas, Attorney Rosalie Ammersbach, Committee Administrative Assistant Angela McKnight, Sergeant at Arms Nicolas Garon, Clerk

Roll Call:	15			Convened: 10:05 AM	
Number of Members:	17			Adjourned: 11:51 AM	
Quorum:	9				
Dwight, Stephen		Present			
Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Be	au"	Present			
Carter, Sr., Wilford			Absent		
Duplessis, Royce		Present			
Farnum, Les		Present			
Gadberry, Foy Bryan		Present			
Henry, Charles Alexande	er	Present			
Hodges, Valarie		Present			
Horton, Dodie		Present			
lvey, Barry		Present			
Jenkins, Sam		Present			
Johnson, Mike		Present			
LaCombe, Jeremy			Absent		
Magee, Tanner		Present			
Newell, Candace N.		Present			
Schamerhorn, Rodney		Present			
White, Malinda		Present			

SB20 by HEWITT

Provides relative to voting and the holding of elections impaired as the result of a declared emergency or disaster. (1/1/21) (Item #5)

Withdrawn No Vote Taken

Motion made by: Motion:	Ivey, Barry Defer Involuntary		
Vote Date:	10/14/2020 11:27:05 AM		
Motion made by:			
Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Vote:	14-0-1	Dwight, Stephen	Abstain
Vote Date:	10/14/2020 11:27:29 AM	Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Duplessis, Royce Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Henry, Charles Alexander Hodges, Valarie Horton, Dodie Ivey, Barry Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike Magee, Tanner Newell, Candace N. Schamerhorn, Rodney White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB20 by HEWITT

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (14-0-1)

SB21 by HEWITT

Provides for revisions to the fee structure and oversight of the in-service training and educational programs for state employees by the Department of State Civil Service. (1/1/21) (Item #52)

Motion made by: Johnson, Mike		
Motion: Favorably		
Vote: 14-0	Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"	Yea
Vote Date: 10/14/2020 10:11:50 A	M Duplessis, Royce Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Henry, Charles Alexander Hodges, Valarie Horton, Dodie Ivey, Barry Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike Magee, Tanner Newell, Candace N. Schamerhorn, Rodney White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB21 by HEWITT

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)

SB22 by HEWITT

Provides for prepa	aration and counting of absentee and early	voting ballots. (gov sig) (Item #5)	
Amendment:	HCASB22 362 516		
Motion made by:	Dwight, Stephen		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	14-0-1	Dwight, Stephen	Abstain
Vote Date:	10/14/2020 11:35:04 AM	Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Duplessis, Royce Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Henry, Charles Alexander Hodges, Valarie Horton, Dodie Ivey, Barry Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike Magee, Tanner Newell, Candace N. Schamerhorn, Rodney	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		White, Malinda	Yea

Motion made by:	Ivey, Barry		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote:	13-0-1	Dwight, Stephen	Abstain
Vote Date:	10/14/2020 11:44:09 AM	Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Duplessis, Royce Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Henry, Charles Alexander Horton, Dodie Ivey, Barry Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike Magee, Tanner	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Newell, Candace N. Schamerhorn, Rodney	Yea Yea

SB22 by HEWITT

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0-1)

SB39 by HEWITT

Provides for remote operations of the legislature during a gubernatorially declared state of emergency. (gov sig) (Item #25)

Motion made by:	Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau"
-----------------	-----------------------------

Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	9-0-1	Dwight, Stephen	Abstain
Vote Date:	10/14/2020 11:51:05 AM	Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Duplessis, Royce Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Henry, Charles Alexander Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike Newell, Candace N. Schamerhorn, Rodney	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB39 by HEWITT

Final Action: Reported favorably. (9-0-1)

Motion made b	y: Duplessis, Royce		
Motion:	Adjourn		
Vote:	9-0-1	Dwight, Stephen	Abstain
Vote Date:	10/14/2020 11:51:28 AM	Beaullieu IV, Gerald "Beau" Duplessis, Royce Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan	Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Henry, Charles Alexander Jenkins, Sam	Yea Yea
		Johnson, Mike Newell, Candace N.	Yea Yea
		Schamerhorn, Rodney	Yea