ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Health and Welfare

Location: Room 5

Date/Time: 03/21/24 9:00 a.m.

Staff: Meah Johnson, Attorney Taylor Chrisman, Attorney Kristy Neubrander, Committee Administrative Assistant Elizabeth Douglas, Sergeant at Arms Stephen Louis, Assistant Sergeant at Arms Nevonda Reed, Division Director

Roll Call: Number of Members: Quorum:	14 16 10			Convened: At Ease: Convened: Adjourned:	09:59 AM 10:14 AM
Miller, Dustin Berault, Stephanie Hunte Butler, Rhonda Gaye Chenevert, Emily Crews, Raymond J. Dickerson, Kellee Henne Echols, Michael Charles Egan, Sr., Peter F. Fisher, Adrian Hughes, Jason Jackson, Steven McMahen, Wayne Myers, Brach Jerad Selders, Larry Stagni, Joseph A. Turner, Christopher	essy	Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present	Absent		

HB82 by STAGNI

Provides relative to fees collected by the Louisiana Board of Chiropractic Examiners

Motion made by:	Echols, Michael Charles		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote: Vote Date:	13-0 3/21/2024 9:09:25 AM	Miller, Dustin Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Chenevert, Emily Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Echols, Michael Charles Egan, Sr., Peter F. Fisher, Adrian Jackson, Steven McMahen, Wayne Myers, Brach Jerad Stagni, Joseph A. Turner, Christopher	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB82 by STAGNI

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

HB83 by MOORE

Requires the state health officer to require commercial body art facilities to disclose regulatory status and health risks posed by certain body art products and services

Motion made by:	Fisher, Adrian		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote: Vote Date:	13-0 3/21/2024 9:56:58 AM	Miller, Dustin Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Chenevert, Emily Crews, Raymond J. Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Echols, Michael Charles Egan, Sr., Peter F. Fisher, Adrian	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Jackson, Steven McMahen, Wayne Myers, Brach Jerad Turner, Christopher	Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB83 by MOORE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

HB137 by BRASS

Provides relative to the Children's Cabinet Advisory Board

o the Children's Cabinet Advisory Board		
HCAHB137 4465 1498		
Miller, Dustin		
Adopt		
12-0	Miller, Dustin	Yea Yea
3/21/2024 9:45:55 AM	Chenevert, Emily Crews, Raymond J. Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Echols, Michael Charles Egan, Sr., Peter F. Fisher, Adrian McMahen, Wayne Myers, Brach Jerad Stagni, Joseph A. Turner, Christopher	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Stagni, Joseph A.		
With Amendments		
13-0 3/21/2024 9:47:11 AM	Miller, Dustin Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Chenevert, Emily Crews, Raymond J. Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Echols, Michael Charles Egan, Sr., Peter F. Fisher, Adrian McMahen, Wayne	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
	Miller, Dustin Adopt 12-0 3/21/2024 9:45:55 AM Stagni, Joseph A. With Amendments 13-0	HCAHB137 4465 1498 Miller, Dustin Adopt 12-0 3/21/2024 9:45:55 AM Miller, Dustin Berault, Stephanie Hunter Chenevert, Emily Crews, Raymond J. Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Echols, Michael Charles Egan, Sr., Peter F. Fisher, Adrian McMahen, Wayne Myers, Brach Jerad Stagni, Joseph A. Turner, Christopher Stagni, Joseph A. With Amendments 13-0 3/21/2024 9:47:11 AM Miller, Dustin Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Chenevert, Emily Crews, Raymond J. Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Echols, Michael Charles Egan, Sr., Peter F. Fisher, Adrian

HB137 by BRASS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

HB376 by RISER

Provides relative to the regulation of medical marijuana

	-	-		
Amendment:	HCAHB376 4465 1543			
Motion made by:	Echols, Michael Charles			
AMD Motion:	Adopt			
Vote:	12-0		Miller, Dustin	Yea
Vote Date:	3/21/2024 10:19:55 AM		Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Chenevert, Emily Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Echols, Michael Charles Egan, Sr., Peter F. Fisher, Adrian Jackson, Steven McMahen, Wayne Myers, Brach Jerad Turner, Christopher	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

Motion made by:	Turner, Christopher
Motion:	With Amendments
Vote:	12-0
Vote Date:	3/21/2024 10:20:12 AM

Miller, Dustin	Yea
Berault, Stephanie Hunter	Yea
Butler, Rhonda Gaye	Yea
Chenevert, Emily	Yea
Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy	Yea
Echols, Michael Charles	Yea
Egan, Sr., Peter F.	Yea
Fisher, Adrian	Yea
Jackson, Steven	Yea
McMahen, Wayne	Yea
Myers, Brach Jerad	Yea
Turner, Christopher	Yea

Turner, Christopher

Yea

HB376 by RISER

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (12-0)

HB407 by STAGNI

Provides relative to	o support and service animals		
Amendment:	HCAHB407 4300 1529		
Motion made by:	Stagni, Joseph A.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	13-0	Miller, Dustin	Yea
Vote Date:	3/21/2024 9:10:51 AM	Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Chenevert, Emily Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Echols, Michael Charles Egan, Sr., Peter F. Fisher, Adrian Jackson, Steven McMahen, Wayne Myers, Brach Jerad Stagni, Joseph A.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB407 by STAGNI

Provides relative to support and service animals

Motion made by:	Echols, Michael Charles
Motion:	With Amendments
Vote:	11-0
Vote Date:	3/21/2024 9:41:08 AM

Miller, Dustin Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Chenevert, Emily Crews, Raymond J. Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Echols, Michael Charles Egan, Sr., Peter F. Fisher, Adrian McMahen, Wayne Stagni, Joseph A	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Stagni, Joseph A.	Yea

HB407 by STAGNI

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-0)

HB469 by MOORE

Establishes 233 as a statewide sexual abuse helpline

Motion made by:	Miller, Dustin		
Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Vote:	13-0	Miller, Dustin Berault, Stephanie Hunter	Yea Yea
Vote Date:	3/21/2024 9:59:34 AM	Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Chenevert, Emily Crews, Raymond J. Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Echols, Michael Charles Egan, Sr., Peter F. Fisher, Adrian Jackson, Steven McMahen, Wayne	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

Myers, Brach Jerad

Turner, Christopher

Yea

Yea

HB469 by MOORE

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (13-0)

HB598 by VENTRELLA

Provides relative to psychologists

Motion:	Defer Voluntary	
Vote:	12-0	
Vote Date:	3/21/2024 10:20:33 AM	

HB598 by VENTRELLA

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (12-0)

Consideration and adoption of the minutes of the 2023 Regular Session committee meetings held on April 20, April 25, April 26, May 2, May 10, May 16, May 17, May 23, and May 31; the 2024 Second Extraordinary Session committee meeting held on February 27; and the 2023 interim meetings of the Subcommittee on Mental Health held on August 24, September 26, October 17, November 9, and December 13.

Motion made by:	Stagni, Joseph A.			
Motion:	Adopt			
Vote:	13-0	Miller, Dustin	Yea	
Vote Date:	3/21/2024 9:04:19 AM	Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Chenevert, Emily Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Echols, Michael Charles Egan, Sr., Peter F. Fisher, Adrian Jackson, Steven McMahen, Wayne Myers, Brach Jerad Stagni, Joseph A. Turner, Christopher	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea	

Motion:	Adjourn		
Vote:	12-0	Miller, Dustin	Yea
Vote Date:	3/21/2024 10:20:50 AM	Berault, Stephanie Hunter Butler, Rhonda Gaye Chenevert, Emily Dickerson, Kellee Hennessy Echols, Michael Charles Egan, Sr., Peter F. Fisher, Adrian Jackson, Steven McMahen, Wayne Myers, Brach Jerad Turner, Christopher	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea