ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

 Committee: Health and Welfare

 Location:
 Room 5

 Date/Time:
 05/23/23 10:00 a.m.

 Staff:
 Taylor Chrisman, Attorney Meah Johnson, Attorney Kristy Neubrander, Committee Administrative Assistant Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms Randall Ike, Committee Clerk Nevonda Reed, Division Director

 Roll Call:
 13
 Convened: 10:02 AM Adjourned: 10:46 AM

Number of Members:	18		Adjourned: 10:46 AM
Quorum:	10		
Bagley, Larry	Present		
Adams, Roy Daryl	Present		
Carter, Robby		Absent	
Cox, Kenny R.	Present		
Crews, Raymond J.	Present		
Echols, Michael Charles	Present		
Hughes, Jason	Present		
Johnson, C. Travis		Absent	
Larvadain, III, Ed	Present		
McMahen, Wayne	Present		
Miller, Dustin	Present		
Moore, Pat	Present		
Owen, Robert "Bob"		Absent	
Pressly, Thomas A.	Present		
Schlegel, Laurie		Absent	
Selders, Larry		Absent	
Stagni, Joseph A.	Present		
Turner, Christopher	Present		

HR152 by DESHOTEL

Directs the Louisiana Department of Health to amend its administrative rule relative to the geographic location of a hospice provider

Motion made by:	Echols, Michael Charles
-----------------	-------------------------

Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	11-0	Bagley, Larry	Yea
Vote Date:	5/23/2023 10:07:53 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Cox, Kenny R. Echols, Michael Charles	Yea Yea Yea
		Hughes, Jason Larvadain, III, Ed McMahen, Wayne	Yea Yea Yea
		Miller, Dustin Pressly, Thomas A. Stagni, Joseph A.	Yea Yea Yea
		Turner, Christopher	Yea

HR152 by DESHOTEL

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

HCR84 by JORDAN

Creates the Task Force on African American Suicide Rates

Motion made by:	Stagni, Joseph A.		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	11-0	Bagley, Larry	Yea
Vote Date:	5/23/2023 10:15:26 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Cox, Kenny R. Echols, Michael Charles Hughes, Jason Larvadain, III, Ed McMahen, Wayne	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Miller, Dustin Pressly, Thomas A.	Yea Yea
		Stagni, Joseph A.	Yea

Turner, Christopher

Yea

HCR84 by JORDAN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

HCR92 by HUGHES

Requests study by Louisiana Department of Health to consider Medicaid coverage of gene therapy

Motion made by:	Hughes, Jason			
Motion:	Favorably			
Vote:	12-0	Bagley, Larry	Yea	
Vote Date:	5/23/2023 10:27:13 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Cox, Kenny R. Echols, Michael Charles Hughes, Jason Larvadain, III, Ed McMahen, Wayne Miller, Dustin Moore, Pat Pressly, Thomas A. Stagni, Joseph A. Turner, Christopher	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea	

HCR92 by HUGHES

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

HCR96 by DUSTIN MILLER

Creates a task force to study the wrongful association of physical and mental health problems

Motion made by:	Miller, Dustin
Motion:	Favorably
Vote:	13-0

Vote:	13-0	Bagley, Larry	Yea
Vote Date:	5/23/2023 10:40:06 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Cox, Kenny R. Crews, Raymond J. Echols, Michael Charles Hughes, Jason Larvadain, III, Ed McMahen, Wayne Miller, Dustin Moore, Pat Pressly, Thomas A.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Stagni, Joseph A.	Yea

Turner, Christopher

Yea

HCR96 by DUSTIN MILLER

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

HCR100 by DUSTIN MILLER

Continues the Health Inequities and Disparities in Rural Areas Task Force

Amendment:	HCAHCR100 4465 3390
Motion made by:	Miller, Dustin
AMD Motion:	Adopt
Vote:	13-0
Vote Date:	5/23/2023 10:41:37 AM

Bagley, Larry	Yea
Adams, Roy Daryl	Yea
Cox, Kenny R.	Yea
Crews, Raymond J.	Yea
Echols, Michael Charles	Yea
Hughes, Jason	Yea
Larvadain, III, Ed	Yea
McMahen, Wayne	Yea
Miller, Dustin	Yea
Moore, Pat	Yea
Pressly, Thomas A.	Yea
Stagni, Joseph A.	Yea
Turner, Christopher	Yea

HCR100 by DUSTIN MILLER

Continues the Health Inequities and Disparities in Rural Areas Task Force

Motion made by:	Miller, Dustin		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote: Vote Date:	13-0 5/23/2023 10:46:17 AM	Bagley, Larry Adams, Roy Daryl Cox, Kenny R. Crews, Raymond J. Echols, Michael Charles Hughes, Jason Larvadain, III, Ed McMahen, Wayne Miller, Dustin Moore, Pat Pressly, Thomas A. Stagni, Joseph A.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Turner, Christopher	Yea

HCR100 by DUSTIN MILLER

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

SCR32 by PRICE

Creates the Task Force on Alopecia Awareness.

Motion made by:	Hughes, Jason		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	11-0	Bagley, Larry	Yea
Vote Date:	5/23/2023 10:11:54 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Cox, Kenny R. Echols, Michael Charles Hughes, Jason Larvadain, III, Ed McMahen, Wayne Miller, Dustin Pressly, Thomas A. Stagni, Joseph A. Turner, Christopher	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SCR32 by PRICE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

Motion made by:	Moore, Pat		
Motion:	Adjourn		
Vote:	13-0	Bagley, Larry	Yea
Vote Date:	5/23/2023 10:46:34 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Cox, Kenny R. Crews, Raymond J. Echols, Michael Charles Hughes, Jason Larvadain, III, Ed McMahen, Wayne Miller, Dustin Moore, Pat Pressly, Thomas A. Stagni, Joseph A. Turner, Christopher	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea