ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Judiciary

Location: Room 1 **Staff:** Lisha Landry, Attorney

Date/Time: 05/03/17 1:00 p.m.

Diane Merritt, Secretary

Michelle Fontenot, Legal Division Director Beverly Vincent, Sergeant at Arms Clementine Johnson, Sergeant at Arms Danny Leming, Sergeant at Arms

 Roll Call:
 12
 Convened:
 01:02 PM

 Number of Members:
 17
 Recessed:
 01:46 PM

 Quorum:
 9
 Adjourned:
 02:50 PM

Jackson, Katrina R. Present
Bagneris, John H. Present
Brown, Chad Present
Carter, Gary Present
Carter, Robby Present
Coussan, Jean-Paul

Coussan, Jean-Paul Absent Gaines, Randal L. Absent

Harris, Jimmy Present Hazel, Lowell C. "Chris" Present

Hodges, Valarie
Johnson, Robert A.
Leopold, Christopher J.

Present
Absent
Absent

Leopold, Christopher J.

Magee, Tanner Present
Marino, Joseph Present

Morris, John C. "Jay" Present Shadoin, Robert E. Absent

Zeringue, Jerome Present

HB96 by BACALA

Provides relative to polygraph examinations of law enforcement officers while under investigation

Amendment: HCAHB96 277 2044

Motion made by: Marino, Joseph

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 12-0

Vote Date:5/3/2017 2:48:16 PMBagneris, John H.YeaBrown, ChadYea

Carter, Gary Yea Carter, Robby Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Hazel, Lowell C. "Chris" Yea Johnson, Robert A. Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Marino, Joseph Yea Morris, John C. "Jay" Yea

Yea

Yea

Nay

Yea

Jackson, Katrina R.

Zeringue, Jerome

Motion made by: Magee, Tanner

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 4-8 Jackson, Katrina R. Bagneris, John H.

Vote Date:5/3/2017 2:49:41 PMBagneris, John H.
Brown, ChadNay
NayObjection by:Carter, GaryCarter, GaryNay

Carter, Robby
Nay
Harris, Jimmy
Nay
Hazel, Lowell C. "Chris"
Nay
Johnson, Robert A.
Nay
Magee, Tanner
Marino, Joseph
Yea
Morris, John C. "Jay"
Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

HB96 by BACALA

HB141 by G.MILLER

Provides relative to the submission of delinquency records to certain officials of the school where the child is enrolled

Amendment: HCAHB141 3643 2039

Motion made by: Morris, John C. "Jay"

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:11-0Jackson, Katrina R.YeaVote Date:5/3/2017 1:57:53 PMBagneris, John H.YeaPrown ChadYea

Brown, Chad Yea
Carter, Robby Yea
Harris, Jimmy Yea

Harris, Jimmy Yea
Hazel, Lowell C. "Chris" Yea
Johnson, Robert A. Yea
Magee, Tanner Yea
Marino, Joseph Yea
Morris, John C. "Jay" Yea
Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Motion made by: Morris, John C. "Jay"

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote:11-0Jackson, Katrina R.YeaVote Date:5/3/2017 2:18:18 PMBagneris, John H.Yea

Brown, Chad Yea Carter, Robby Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Hazel, Lowell C. "Chris" Yea Johnson, Robert A. Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Marino, Joseph Yea Morris, John C. "Jay" Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB141 by G.MILLER

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (11-0)