## **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: Judiciary

**Location:** Room 6 **Staff:** Danielle Barringer, Attorney

Date/Time:05/30/19 12:30 pmDiane Merritt, Secretary<br/>Sadie Becnel, Attorney

Madison Ramsey, Clerk Kennedy LeJeune, Clerk

Angela McNight, Sergeant at Arms Janet Anthony, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 12 Convened: 12:46 PM Adjourned: 01:20 PM

Number of Members: 19

Quorum: 10

Jackson, Katrina R. Present Bagneris, John H. Present Brown, Chad Present

Carter, Gary Absent Carter, Robby Absent

Coussan, Jean-Paul Present

Harris, Jimmy Present

Hodges, Valarie Absent Gaines, Randal L. Absent

Johnson, Mike Present

Johnson, Robert A.

Jordan, Edmond

Leopold, Christopher J.

Magee, Tanner

Absent

Absent

Absent

Present

Magee, Tanner

Marino, Joseph

Morris, John C. "Jay"

Moss, Stuart

Muscarello, Nicholas

Zeringue, Jerome

Present

Present

Present

Present

Present

Present

Present

Present

## **SCR91 by DONAHUE**

Creates a task force to study the advisability of creating a statewide business court.

Motion made by: Jackson, Katrina R.

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote:12-0Jackson, Katrina R.YeaVote Date:5/30/2019 1:15:59 PMBagneris, John H.<br/>Brown, ChadYea

Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Johnson, Mike Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Marino, Joseph Yea Morris, John C. "Jay" Yea Moss, Stuart Yea Muscarello, Nicholas Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

**SCR91 by DONAHUE** 

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (12-0)

Yea

Yea

## SB130 by PEACOCK

Provides for an exception to certification for court reporters in the Juvenile Court for Caddo Parish. (8/1/19)

Amendment: HCASB130 3831 3424

Motion made by: Jackson, Katrina R.

**AMD Motion:** Adopt **Vote:** 12-0

Vote Date: 5/30/2019 1:19:34 PM Bagneris, John H. Yea

Brown, Chad Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Johnson, Mike Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Marino, Joseph Yea Morris, John C. "Jay" Yea Moss, Stuart Yea Muscarello, Nicholas Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Jackson, Katrina R.

Jackson, Katrina R.

Motion made by: Jackson, Katrina R.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 12-0

Vote Date:5/30/2019 1:19:55 PMBagneris, John H.YeaPrown ChadYea

Brown, Chad Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea Harris, Jimmy Yea Johnson, Mike Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Marino, Joseph Yea Morris, John C. "Jay" Yea Moss, Stuart Yea Muscarello, Nicholas Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

SB130 by PEACOCK

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (12-0)