Yea

Yea Yea

Yea

ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Judiciary

Location: Room 1

Date/Time: 10/15/20 10:00 a.m.

Staff: Sadie Becnel, Attorney

Diane Merritt, Committee Administrative Assistant

Roll Call:	12			Convened: 10:02 AM
Number of Members:	16			Adjourned: 10:13 AM
Quorum:	9			
Gaines, Randal L.		Present		
Carter, Robby			Absent	
Edmonston, Kathy		Present		
Hughes, Jason		Present		
Johnson, Mike		Present		
Jones, Frederick		Present		
Jordan, Edmond		Present		
Landry, Mandie		Present		
Mack, Sherman Q.		Present		
Marino III, Joseph A.			Absent	
Muscarello, Nicholas		Present		
Orgeron, Joseph A.		Present		
Owen, Charles		Present		
Pressly, Thomas A.			Absent	
Seabaugh, Alan			Absent	
Stefanski, John M.		Present		

HB44 by MAGEE

Provides relative to prohibiting alcoholic beverage sales during a COVID-19 health emergency (Item #35)

Amendment:	HCAHB44 3944 158		
Motion made by:	Stefanski, John M.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	11-0	Gaines, Randal L.	Yea
Vote Date:	10/15/2020 10:11:33 AM	Edmonston, Kathy Hughes, Jason Johnson, Mike Jones, Frederick Landry, Mandie	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

		Mack, Sherman Q.	Yea	
		Muscarello, Nicholas	Yea	
		Orgeron, Joseph A.	Yea	
		Owen, Charles	Yea	
		Stefanski, John M.	Yea	
Motion made b	by: Hughes, Jason			
Motion:	With Amendments			
Vote:	11-0	Gaines, Randal L.	Yea	
Vote Date:	10/15/2020 10:12:15 11	Edmonston, Kathy	Yea	
	10/15/2020 10:13:45 AM	Hughes, Jason	Yea	
		Johnson, Mike	Yea	
		Jones, Frederick	Yea	
		Landry, Mandie	Yea	
		Mack, Sherman Q.	Yea	

Muscarello, Nicholas

Orgeron, Joseph A. Owen, Charles

Stefanski, John M.

HB44 by MAGEE

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-0)

Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

SB18 by CATHEY

Provides an exemption to certain permit fees collected by the Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control. (gov sig) (Item #35)

Muscarello, Nicholas

Orgeron, Joseph A.

Stefanski, John M.

Owen, Charles

Motion made by:	Stefanski, John M.			
Motion:	Favorably			
Vote: Vote Date:	10-0 10/15/2020 10:09:54 AM	Gaines, Randal L. Edmonston, Kathy Johnson, Mike Jones, Frederick Landry, Mandie Mack, Sherman Q.		

SB18 by CATHEY

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)