ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Labor and Industrial Relations

Location: Room 5 Staff: Jurissa McGuire, Attorney

Faith Lillie, Committee Administrative Assistant Date/Time: 04/24/25 9:00 a.m.

Nevonda Reed, Division Director Felicie Jackson, Executive Assistant Rebecca Marshall, Sergeant at Arms Johnae' Conner, Sergeant at Arms Ralph Palmer, Sergeant at Arms Marcellus Veal, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 12 Convened: 09:03 AM Adjourned: 01:00 PM

Number of Members: 13

Quorum: 8

Crews, Raymond J. Present Bamburg, Jr., Dennis Present Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Present Echols, Michael Charles Present Glorioso, Brian Leonard Present Horton, Dodie Present Larvadain, III, Ed Present Melerine, Michael Present Mena, Shaun Raphael Present Phelps, Tammy T. Present Tarver, Phillip Eric Present

Walters, Joy Absent

Wilder, III, Roger William Present

HB117 by ECHOLS

Provides for adoption of a medical fee reimbursement schedule for workers' compensation

Amendment: HCAHB117 4145 1472

Motion made by: Horton, Dodie

AMD Motion: Adopt

Bamburg, Jr., Dennis Vote: 10-0 Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea 4/24/2025 11:45:12 AM **Vote Date:**

Echols, Michael Charles Yea Glorioso, Brian Leonard Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea Yea Wilder, III, Roger William Yea

Motion made by: Tarver, Phillip Eric

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 10-0 Crews, Raymond J. Yea Bamburg, Jr., Dennis Yea **Vote Date:** 4/24/2025 1:00:13 PM

Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Echols, Michael Charles Yea Glorioso, Brian Leonard Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Melerine, Michael Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Yea Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea Wilder, III, Roger William Yea

HB117 by ECHOLS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (10-0)

HB153 by HEBERT

Provides relative to work search requirements for unemployment benefits

Motion made by: Tarver, Phillip Eric

Motion: Favorably

Vote: Yea Crews, Raymond J. Bamburg, Jr., Dennis Yea Vote Date: 4/24/2025 10:13:14 AM Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Nay Glorioso, Brian Leonard Objection by: Yea Larvadain, III, Ed

Horton, Dodie Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Nay Melerine, Michael Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Nay Phelps, Tammy T. Nay Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea Wilder, III, Roger William Yea

HB153 by HEBERT

Final Action: Reported favorably. (7-4)

HB280 by MELERINE

Provides relative to the collection of workers' compensation premiums

Motion made by: Melerine, Michael

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 8-3 Crews, Raymond J. Yea Bamburg, Jr., Dennis Yea 4/24/2025 10:17:40 AM Vote Date: Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Glorioso, Brian Leonard Objection by: Phelps, Tammy T. Yea Horton, Dodie

Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Nay Melerine, Michael Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Nay Phelps, Tammy T. Nay Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea Wilder, III, Roger William Yea

HB280 by MELERINE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (8-3)

HB293 by MELERINE

Provides relative to the resignation from labor organization dues or fees for teachers and other school employees and public employees

Amendment: HCAHB293 4145 1373 Motion made by: Crews, Raymond J.

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 11-0

Crews, Raymond J. Bamburg, Jr., Dennis Yea Vote Date: 4/24/2025 10:19:32 AM Chassion, Tehmi Jahi

Yea Glorioso, Brian Leonard Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Melerine, Michael Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Yea Phelps, Tammy T. Yea

Yea

Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea Wilder, III, Roger William Yea

Abstain

HB293 by MELERINE

Provides relative to the resignation from labor organization dues or fees for teachers and other school employees and public employees

HCAHB293 4145 1629 **Amendment:** Motion made by: Echols, Michael Charles

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 6-5-1

Bamburg, Jr., Dennis Yea Vote Date: 4/24/2025 11:41:45 AM Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Nay Objection by: Echols, Michael Charles Yea Larvadain, III, Ed

Glorioso, Brian Leonard Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Nay Melerine, Michael Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Nay Phelps, Tammy T. Nay Tarver, Phillip Eric Nay Wilder, III, Roger William Yea

Crews, Raymond J.

Motion made by: Horton, Dodie

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: Crews, Raymond J. Yea Yea Bamburg, Jr., Dennis Vote Date: 4/24/2025 11:43:17 AM Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Nay Objection by: Phelps, Tammy T.

Echols, Michael Charles Yea Glorioso, Brian Leonard Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Nay Melerine, Michael Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Nay Phelps, Tammy T. Nay Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea

Wilder, III, Roger William Yea

HB293 by MELERINE

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (8-4)

Adopt the committee meeting minutes from the 2024 Regular Session dated March 28, April 11, April 18, April 25, May 1, and May 9.

Motion made by: Echols, Michael Charles

Motion: Adopt Vote: 8-0

Crews, Raymond J. Yea Bamburg, Jr., Dennis Yea Vote Date: 4/24/2025 9:05:48 AM

Echols, Michael Charles Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Melerine, Michael Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Yea Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea Wilder, III, Roger William Yea

Motion made by: Melerine, Michael

Motion: Adopt 3 Minute Rule

Vote: Crews, Raymond J. Yea Bamburg, Jr., Dennis Yea Vote Date: 4/24/2025 9:08:18 AM Echols, Michael Charles Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Nay Objection by: Larvadain, III, Ed

Melerine, Michael Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Nay Tarver, Phillip Eric Yea Wilder, III, Roger William Yea

Motion made by: Melerine, Michael

Motion: Adjourn

Yea Vote: 10-0 Crews, Raymond J. Yea Vote Date: 4/24/2025 1:00:15 PM

Bamburg, Jr., Dennis Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Echols, Michael Charles Yea Yea Glorioso, Brian Leonard Yea

Horton, Dodie Yea Melerine, Michael Yea Mena, Shaun Raphael Tarver, Phillip Eric Wilder, III, Roger William Yea Yea Yea