ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Labor and Industrial Relations

Location: Staff: Room 5 Charlesetta Lavergne, Administrative Secretary

Shana Veade, Attorney Date/Time: 04/27/18 9:00 a.m.

Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms Vivian Hurst, Sergeant at Arms Keyanna Freeman, Clerk

Roll Call: 12 Convened: 09:16 AM At Ease: 09:38 AM 14 **Number of Members:** 09:40 AM Convened: Adjourned: 09:57 AM Quorum: 8

Amedée, Beryl Present Present Bagley, Larry Cox, Kenny R. Present Crews, Raymond J.

Absent Present

Duplessis, Royce Falconer, Reid Present Horton, Dodie Present James, Edward C. "Ted" Present McFarland, Jack Present Present Miguez, Blake Pierre, Vincent J. Present Seabaugh, Alan Present

Simon, Scott M. Absent

Jefferson, Patrick O. Present

HB605 by NORTON

Provides equal pay for women

Motion made by: Amedée, Beryl **Motion: Defer Involuntary**

Vote: 7-4 Yea Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry Yea Vote Date: 4/27/2018 9:57:00 AM Cox, Kenny R. Nay Objection by: Duplessis, Royce Nay Cox, Kenny R. Falconer, Reid Yea

Horton, Dodie Yea James, Edward C. "Ted" Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Nay Pierre, Vincent J. Yea

Seabaugh, Alan

Jefferson, Patrick O. Nay

HB605 by NORTON

Final Action: Involuntarily Deferred. (7-4)

SCR13 by T.CARTER

Memorializes Congress to pass the Disability Integration Act of 2017.

Motion made by: Amedée, Beryl

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 12-0 Amedée, Beryl Yea Bagley, Larry Yea Vote Date: 4/27/2018 9:36:22 AM Cox, Kenny R. Yea

Duplessis, Royce Yea Falconer, Reid Yea Horton, Dodie Yea James, Edward C. "Ted" Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Seabaugh, Alan Yea

Yea

Jefferson, Patrick O.

SCR13 by T.CARTER

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

SB336 by RISER

Re-creates the Louisiana Workforce Commission and reauthorizes the Incumbent Worker Training Program. (6/30/18)

Amendment: HCASB336 1873 3460

Motion made by: Miguez, Blake

AMD Motion: Adopt

 Vote:
 10-0
 Amedée, Beryl
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 4/27/2018 9:30:06 AM
 Bagley, Larry
 Yea

 Cox Koppy P
 Yea

Cox, Kenny R. Yea Duplessis, Royce Yea Falconer, Reid Yea Horton, Dodie Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Seabaugh, Alan Yea Jefferson, Patrick O. Yea

Motion made by: Cox, Kenny R.

Motion: With Amendments

 Vote:
 10-0
 Amedée, Beryl
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 4/27/2018 9:30:38 AM
 Bagley, Larry
 Yea

Cox, Kenny R. Yea Duplessis, Royce Yea Falconer, Reid Yea Horton, Dodie Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Seabaugh, Alan Yea Jefferson, Patrick O. Yea

SB336 by RISER

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (10-0)