ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Labor and Industrial Relations

Location: Room 5 Staff: Shayla Cockerm, Attorney Shenaee Graves, Secretary

Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms

Ebony Ward, Clerk

Roll Call: 13 Convened: 09:01 AM Adjourned: 10:22 AM

Number of Members: 15

Date/Time: 05/02/19 9:00 a.m.

Quorum: 8

Jefferson, Patrick O. Present Miguez, Blake Present Amedée, Beryl Present Present Bagley, Larry Cox, Kenny R. Present Crews, Raymond J. Present Duplessis, Royce Present Falconer, Reid Present

Horton, Dodie Absent James, Edward C. "Ted" Absent

Larvadain III, Ed Present McFarland, Jack Present Pierre, Vincent J. Present Seabaugh, Alan Present Simon, Scott M. Present

HB362 by LYONS

Grants certain workers' compensation benefits to members of the classified fire service

Motion made by: Pierre, Vincent J.

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote:11-0Jefferson, Patrick O.YeaVote Date:5/2/2019 9:42:57 AMMiguez, Blake Amedée, BerylYea

Bagley, Larry Yea Crews, Raymond J. Yea Duplessis, Royce Yea Falconer, Reid Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Seabaugh, Alan Yea Simon, Scott M. Yea

HB362 by LYONS

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (11-0)

HB571 by SEABAUGH

Provides with respect to plastic and metallic implants or non-autogenous graft

Amendment: HCAHB571 3942 1932

Motion made by: Seabaugh, Alan

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:9-0Jefferson, Patrick O.YeaVote Date:5/2/2019 10:04:35 AMMiguez, Blake Amedée, BerylYea

Amedee, Beryl Yea
Bagley, Larry Yea
Crews, Raymond J. Yea
Falconer, Reid Yea
Larvadain III, Ed Yea
Seabaugh, Alan Yea
Simon, Scott M. Yea

HB571 by SEABAUGH

Provides with respect to plastic and metallic implants or non-autogenous graft

Amendment: HCAHB571 3942 1932

Motion made by: Seabaugh, Alan

AMD Motion: Withdraw

Vote:10-0Jefferson, Patrick O.YeaVote Date:5/2/2019 10:19:07 AMMiguez, BlakeYea

Amedée, Beryl Yea
Bagley, Larry Yea
Crews, Raymond J. Yea
Duplessis, Royce Yea
Falconer, Reid Yea

Larvadain III, Ed Yea Seabaugh, Alan Yea Simon, Scott M. Yea

Amendment: HCAHB571 3942 2024

Motion made by: Seabaugh, Alan

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:10-0Jefferson, Patrick O.YeaVote Date:5/2/2019 10:20:57 AMMiguez, BlakeYea

Amedée, Beryl Yea Bagley, Larry Yea Crews, Raymond J. Yea Duplessis, Royce Yea Falconer, Reid Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea Seabaugh, Alan Yea Simon, Scott M. Yea

Motion made by: Seabaugh, Alan

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:10-0Jefferson, Patrick O.YeaVote Date:5/2/2019 10:22:16 AMMiguez, BlakeYea

Amedée, Beryl Yea Bagley, Larry Yea Crews, Raymond J. Yea Duplessis, Royce Yea Falconer, Reid Yea Larvadain III, Ed Yea Seabaugh, Alan Yea Simon, Scott M. Yea

HB571 by SEABAUGH

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (10-0)