## **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: Labor and Industrial Relations

Location: Room 5 Staff: Shana Veade, Attorney Alana C. Madison, Secretary Date/Time: 05/03/17 9:30 a.m.

Nikita Garner, Clerk

Vivian Hurst, Sergeant at Arms Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms

**Roll Call:** 15 Convened: 09:31 AM Adjourned: 12:43 PM **Number of Members:** 

Quorum: 8

Jefferson, Patrick O. Present Amedée, Beryl Present Broadwater, Chris Present Bagley, Larry Present Cox, Kenny R. Present

Absent

16

Cromer, Gregory Falconer, Reid Present Horton, Dodie Present Hunter, Marcus L. Present James, Edward C. "Ted" Present McFarland, Jack Present Miguez, Blake Pierre, Vincent J. Present Present Price, Edward J. Present Seabaugh, Alan Present Simon, Scott M. Present

## HB112 by BOUIE

Requires that any contractor who enters into a contract with a public entity comply with the Louisiana Equal Pay for Women Act

Motion made by: Cox, Kenny R.

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 5-9 Jefferson, Patrick O. Yea Amedée, Beryl Nay **Vote Date:** 5/3/2017 12:43:27 PM Nay Broadwater, Chris Bagley, Larry Nay Objection by: Seabaugh, Alan

Cox, Kenny R. Yea Falconer, Reid Nay Horton, Dodie Nay Hunter, Marcus L. Yea McFarland, Jack Nay Miguez, Blake Nay Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Price, Edward J. Yea Seabaugh, Alan Nay Simon, Scott M. Nay

## **HB112 by BOUIE**

Yea

## **HB222 by MORENO**

Prohibits employer retaliation against an employee who discusses wage information

Amendment: HCAHB222 1873 2035

Motion made by: Cox, Kenny R.

**AMD Motion:** Adopt **Vote:** 15-0

Vote Date:5/3/2017 12:01:31 PMAmedée, Beryl<br/>Broadwater, ChrisYea<br/>Yea

Bagley, Larry Yea Cox, Kenny R. Yea Falconer, Reid Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Hunter, Marcus L. Yea James, Edward C. "Ted" Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Yea Price, Edward J. Yea

Jefferson, Patrick O.

Seabaugh, Alan Yea Simon, Scott M. Yea

Amendment: Amendment #2

Motion made by: Cox, Kenny R.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:15-0Jefferson, Patrick O.YeaVote Date:5/3/2017 12:11:05 PMAmedée, BerylYea

Broadwater, Chris Yea Bagley, Larry Yea Cox, Kenny R. Yea Falconer, Reid Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Hunter, Marcus L. Yea James, Edward C. "Ted" Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Price, Edward J. Yea Seabaugh, Alan Yea Simon, Scott M. Yea

Motion made by: Cox, Kenny R.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:5-9Jefferson, Patrick O.YeaVote Date:5/3/2017 12:13:20 PMAmedée, Beryl<br/>Broadwater, ChrisNay<br/>Nay

Objection by:

Seabaugh, Alan

Broadwater, Chris

Nay

Nay

Ozy Kappy P

Cox, Kenny R. Yea Falconer, Reid Nay Horton, Dodie Nay James, Edward C. "Ted" Yea McFarland, Jack Nay Miguez, Blake Nay Pierre, Vincent J. Yea Price, Edward J. Yea Seabaugh, Alan Nay Simon, Scott M. Nay

**HB222 by MORENO**