ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Municipal, Parochial and Cultural Affairs

Location: Room 6 **Staff:** A. Gregory Riley, Director

Date/Time:03/15/18 9:00 a.m.Valarie Banks, Secretary
David Gauthier, AnalystLisa Lovello, Analyst

Lisa Lovello, Analyst Christina Porter, Clerk

Janet Anthony, Sergeant at Arms Angela McKnight, Sergeant at Arms

 Roll Call:
 16
 Convened:
 08:59 AM

 Number of Members:
 19
 At Ease:
 09:21 AM

 Quorum:
 10
 Adjourned:
 09:54 AM

Absent

Absent

Berthelot, John A. Present
Billiot, Robert E. Present
Bouie, Joseph Present
Davis, Paula Present
Dwight, Stephen Present
Edmonds, Rick Present
Glover, Cedric
Hilferty, Stephania Present

Glover, Cedric
Hilferty, Stephanie Present
Huval, Mike Present

Huval, Mike Present
Jenkins, Sam Present
Lyons, Rodney Present
Marcelle, Denise Present
Norton, Barbara M. Present
Pugh, Stephen E. Present

Richard, Jerome

Smith, Patricia Haynes Present Stagni, Joseph A. Present

White, Malinda Absent

Wright, Mark Present

HB67 by BAGLEY

Authorizes DeSoto Parish Fire Protection District No. 2 to levy certain service charges

Motion made by: Jenkins, Sam Motion: Favorably

Vote:15-0Berthelot, John A.YeaVote Date:3/15/2018 8:57:29 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Bouie, Joseph Yea Davis, Paula Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Huval, Mike Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea Smith, Patricia Haynes Yea

Stagni, Joseph A. Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB67 by BAGLEY

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

HB68 by TERRY BROWN

Provides for the membership of the LaSalle Economic Development District board of commissioners

Motion made by: Edmonds, Rick

Motion: Favorably

Vote:15-0Berthelot, John A.YeaVote Date:3/15/2018 9:03:33 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Bouie, Joseph Yea Davis, Paula Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Huval, Mike Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea

Marcelle, Denise Yea
Pugh, Stephen E. Yea
Smith, Patricia Haynes Yea
Stagni, Joseph A. Yea
Wright, Mark Yea

HB68 by TERRY BROWN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

HB77 by HENSGENS

Provides relative to the board of commissioners of Vermilion Parish Hospital Service District No. 2

Motion made by: Pugh, Stephen E.

Motion: Favorably

Vote:14-0Berthelot, John A.YeaVote Date:3/15/2018 9:05:02 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Bouie, Joseph Yea Davis, Paula Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Huval, Mike Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea Smith, Patricia Haynes Yea

Stagni, Joseph A. Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB77 by HENSGENS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)

HB117 by D.MILLER

Vote:

Provides relative to the membership of the St. Landry Parish Fire District No. 7 board of commissioners

Motion made by: Marcelle, Denise

15-0

Motion: Favorably

Vote Date:3/15/2018 9:10:49 AMBilliot, Robert E.
Bouie, JosephYea

Davis, Paula Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Huval, Mike Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea Smith, Patricia Haynes Yea Stagni, Joseph A. Yea

Yea

Berthelot, John A.

Stagni, Joseph A. Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB117 by D.MILLER

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

HB230 by BERTHELOT

Provides relative to investments by political subdivisions

HCAHB230 2992 1074 Amendment:

Motion made by: Berthelot, John A.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote: Berthelot, John A. 15-0 Yea Billiot, Robert E. Yea **Vote Date:**

3/15/2018 9:12:20 AM Bouie, Joseph Yea Davis, Paula Yea

Dwight, Stephen Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Huval, Mike Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea

Smith, Patricia Haynes Stagni, Joseph A. Yea Wright, Mark Yea

Yea

Motion made by: Berthelot, John A.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 15-0 Berthelot, John A. Yea Billiot, Robert E. Yea **Vote Date:** 3/15/2018 9:13:13 AM

Bouie, Joseph Yea Davis, Paula Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Huval, Mike Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea Smith, Patricia Haynes

Yea Stagni, Joseph A. Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB230 by BERTHELOT

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (15-0)

HB311 by LEGER

Creates the Delachaise Security and Improvement District in Orleans Parish

Motion made by: Marcelle, Denise

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 15-0 Berthelot, John A. Yea Billiot, Robert E. Yea Vote Date: 3/15/2018 9:08:58 AM

Bouie, Joseph Yea Yea Davis, Paula Dwight, Stephen Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Huval, Mike Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea Smith, Patricia Haynes Yea Yea

Wright, Mark

Stagni, Joseph A.

Yea

HB311 by LEGER

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

HB434 by HENSGENS

Provides relative to the board of commissioners of Vermilion Parish Hospital Service District No. 3

Motion made by: Smith, Patricia Haynes

Motion: Favorably

Vote:14-0Berthelot, John A.YeaWate Pate0/45/0040 0.00 0.00 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Vote Date: 3/15/2018 9:06:22 AM Davis, Paula Yea

Dwight, Stephen Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Huval, Mike Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea Smith, Patricia Haynes Yea Stagni, Joseph A. Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB434 by HENSGENS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)

HB683 by ABRAMSON

Provides relative to the Upper Audubon Security District in Orleans Parish

Motion made by: Hilferty, Stephanie

Motion: Favorably

Vote:15-0Berthelot, John A.YeaVote Date:3/15/2018 9:20:08 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Bouie, Joseph Yea Davis. Paula Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Huval, Mike Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea

Smith, Patricia Haynes Yea Stagni, Joseph A. Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB683 by ABRAMSON

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

HB684 by ABRAMSON

Provides relative to tax incentives granted by local governments for donations to local governments

Motion made by: Stagni, Joseph A.

Motion: Favorably

Vote:16-0Berthelot, John A.YeaVote Date:3/15/2018 9:44:58 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Bouie, Joseph Yea
Davis, Paula Yea
Dwight, Stephen Yea
Edmonds, Rick Yea

Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Huval, Mike Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea Smith, Patricia Haynes Yea

Stagni, Joseph A. Yea Wright, Mark Yea

HB684 by ABRAMSON

Final Action: Reported favorably. (16-0)

Motion made by: Marcelle, Denise

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:16-0Berthelot, John A.YeaVote Date:3/15/2018 9:46:51 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Bouie, Joseph Yea Davis, Paula Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Huval, Mike Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea

Smith, Patricia Haynes Yea Stagni, Joseph A. Yea Wright, Mark Yea