ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Yea

Committee: Municipal, Parochial and Cultural Affairs

Location: Room 6

Date/Time: 05/03/18 9:00 a.m.

Staff.	Tine Dighteeue Atterney
Staff:	Tina Righteous, Attorney
	Valarie Banks, Secretary
	David Gauthier, Analyst
	Andrew Bougard, Clerk
	Janet Anthony, Sergeant at Arms
	Janet McKnight, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call:	14			Convened: Adjourned:	09:01 AM 10:20 AM
Number of Members:	19			Aujourneu.	10.20 Alvi
Quorum:	10				
Berthelot, John A.		Present			
Billiot, Robert E.		Present			
Bouie, Joseph		Present			
Davis, Paula			Absent		
Dwight, Stephen		Present			
Edmonds, Rick		Present			
Glover, Cedric			Absent		
Hilferty, Stephanie		Present			
Huval, Mike		_	Absent		
Jenkins, Sam		Present			
Lyons, Rodney		Present			
Marcelle, Denise		Present			
Norton, Barbara M.		-	Absent		
Pugh, Stephen E.		Present	A		
Richard, Jerome		Descent	Absent		
Smith, Patricia Haynes		Present			
Stagni, Joseph A.		Present			
White, Malinda		Present			
Wright, Mark		Present			

HR148 by CARPENTER

Creates a task for	ce on the policies of the Recreation a	nd Park Commission for the Parish o	of East Baton Rouge
Amendment:	HCAHR148 552 3958		
Motion made by:	Berthelot, John A.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	13-0	Berthelot, John A.	Yea
Vote Date:	5/3/2018 9:58:05 AM	Billiot, Robert E. Bouie, Joseph Edmonds, Rick Hilferty, Stephanie Jenkins, Sam Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, Denise Pugh, Stephen E. Smith, Patricia Haynes Stagni, Joseph A. White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

Wright, Mark

Amendment:	p. 3, line 1 CHANGE representation
	from House District No. 67 to House District No. 29

Motion made by:	Smith, Patricia Haynes		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	13-0	Berthelot, John A. Billiot, Robert E.	Yea Yea
Vote Date:	5/3/2018 10:00:22 AM	Bouie, Joseph Edmonds, Rick Hilferty, Stephanie Jenkins, Sam Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, Denise Pugh, Stephen E. Smith, Patricia Haynes Stagni, Joseph A. White, Malinda Wright, Mark	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HR148 by CARPENTER

Creates a task force on the policies of the Recreation and Park Commission for the Parish of East Baton Rouge

p. 3, add "or his designee" to all mayors	;	
Stagni, Joseph A.		
Adopt		
13-0 5/3/2018 10:05:31 AM	Berthelot, John A. Billiot, Robert E. Bouie, Joseph Edmonds, Rick Hilferty, Stephanie Jenkins, Sam Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, Denise Pugh, Stephen E. Smith, Patricia Haynes Stagni, Joseph A. White, Malinda Wright, Mark	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Marcelle, Denise		
With Amendments		
13-0		
13-0	Berthelot, John A.	Yea
	: Stagni, Joseph A. Adopt 13-0 5/3/2018 10:05:31 AM : Marcelle, Denise With Amendments	Adopt 13-0 Berthelot, John A. 5/3/2018 10:05:31 AM Billiot, Robert E. Bouie, Joseph Edmonds, Rick Hilferty, Stephanie Jenkins, Sam Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, Denise Pugh, Stephen E. Smith, Patricia Haynes Stagni, Joseph A. White, Malinda Wright, Mark With Amendments

HR148 by CARPENTER

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

SB487 by APPEL

Authorizes investigative powers to the Jefferson Parish Inspector General's Office relative to the Jefferson Parish School Board. (8/1/18)

Motion made by:	Stagni, Joseph A.		
Motion:	Defer Involuntary		
Vote: Vote Date:	9-5 5/3/2018 9:56:16 AM	Berthelot, John A. Billiot, Robert E. Bouie, Joseph	Nay Yea Yea
Objection by:	Hilferty, Stephanie	Dwight, Stephen Edmonds, Rick Hilferty, Stephanie Jenkins, Sam Lyons, Rodney Marcelle, Denise Pugh, Stephen E. Smith, Patricia Haynes Stagni, Joseph A. White, Malinda	Yea Nay Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Wright, Mark	Nay

SB487 by APPEL

Final Action: Involuntarily Deferred. (9-5)

SB509 by MORRELL

Reduces the membership of the board of commissioners for the University Neighborhood Security and Improvement District in Orleans Parish. (gov sig)

Motion made by:	Stagni, Joseph A.		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	12-0	Berthelot, John A.	Yea
Vote Date:	5/3/2018 10:19:57 AM	Bouie, Joseph Dwight, Stephen Edmonds, Rick Hilferty, Stephanie Jenkins, Sam Marcelle, Denise Pugh, Stephen E. Smith, Patricia Haynes Stagni, Joseph A. White, Malinda Wright, Mark	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SB509 by MORRELL

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

SB542 by JOHNS

Authorizes the levy and collection of an additional hotel and motel tax of one percent in Calcasieu Parish and in each municipality in the parish. (gov sig)

Amendment:	HCASB542 552 3939			
Motion made by:	Edmonds, Rick			
AMD Motion:	Adopt			
Vote: Vote Date:	10-0 5/3/2018 9:07:05 AM	Berthelot, John A. Billiot, Robert E. Bouie, Joseph Dwight, Stephen Edmonds, Rick Jenkins, Sam Lyons, Rodney Pugh, Stephen E. Stagni, Joseph A. White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea	
Motion made by:	: Dwight, Stephen			
Motion made by: Motion:	Dwight, Stephen With Amendments			
-		Berthelot, John A. Billiot, Robert E.	Yea	

SB542 by JOHNS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-0)

SB546 by ERDEY

Provides relative to terms of the members of the board of commissioners of mosquito abatement districts. (8/1/18)

Motion made by:	Berthelot, John A.		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	11-0	Berthelot, John A.	Yea
Vote Date:	5/3/2018 10:16:26 AM	Bouie, Joseph Dwight, Stephen Hilferty, Stephanie Jenkins, Sam Marcelle, Denise Pugh, Stephen E. Smith, Patricia Haynes	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Stagni, Joseph A. White, Malinda Wright, Mark	Yea Yea Yea

SB546 by ERDEY

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

SB552 by CHABERT

Relative to the Lafourche Parish Hotel occupancy tax. (gov sig)

Motion made by:	Smith, Patricia Haynes		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	12-0	Berthelot, John A.	Yea
Vote Date:	5/3/2018 10:14:27 AM	Billiot, Robert E. Bouie, Joseph	Yea Yea
		Dwight, Stephen Hilferty, Stephanie	Yea Yea
		Jenkins, Sam	Yea
		Marcelle, Denise	Yea
		Pugh, Stephen E.	Yea

Smith, Patricia Haynes

Stagni, Joseph A. White, Malinda

Wright, Mark

Yea

Yea Yea

Yea

SB552 by CHABERT

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

Motion	made by:	Pugh, Stephen E	
WIOLIOII	made by.	Fugit, Stephen L	•

Motion:	Adjourn			
Vote:	12-0	Berthelot, John A.	Yea	
Vote Date:	5/3/2018 10:20:24 AM	Bouie, Joseph Dwight, Stephen Edmonds, Rick Hilferty, Stephanie Jenkins, Sam Marcelle, Denise Pugh, Stephen E. Smith, Patricia Haynes Stagni, Joseph A. White, Malinda Wright, Mark	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea	