ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Municipal, Parochial and Cultural Affairs

Location: Room 6 Staff: Tina Righteous, Attorney

Valarie Banks, Secretary Date/Time: 05/24/17 10:00 a.m. Carter Stone, Clerk

Janet Anthony, Sergeant at Arms Ken'Travius Coleman, Sergeant at Arms Angela McKnight, Sergeant at Arms Erin Mullins, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 14 Convened: 10:00 AM 10:27 AM Adjourned: **Number of Members:** 18

Quorum: 10

Berthelot, John A. Present Billiot, Robert E. Present Bouie, Joseph Present Davis, Paula Present Dwight, Stephen Present Edmonds, Rick Present

Glover, Cedric Absent

Present Hilferty, Stephanie

Absent

Huval, Mike Jenkins, Sam Present Lyons, Rodney Present Marcelle, Denise Present Norton, Barbara M. Present Pugh, Stephen E. Present

Richard, Jerome Absent Smith, Patricia Haynes Absent

Stagni, Joseph A. Present White, Malinda Present

SB83 by BARROW

Provides for a hotel occupancy tax in East Baton Rouge Parish. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Norton, Barbara M.

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 13-0 Berthelot, John A. Yea Billiot, Robert E. Yea Vote Date: 5/24/2017 10:09:04 AM Bouie, Joseph Yea

Davis, Paula Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea Stagni, Joseph A. Yea White, Malinda Yea

SB83 by BARROW

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

Yea

SB115 by APPEL

Creates the University Neighborhood Security and Improvement District in Orleans Parish. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Billiot, Robert E.

Motion: Favorably

 Vote:
 13-0
 Berthelot, John A.
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 5/24/2017 10:10:17 AM
 Billiot, Robert E.
 Yea

Bouie, Joseph Yea Davis, Paula Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea Stagni, Joseph A. Yea

White, Malinda

SB115 by APPEL

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

SB137 by JOHNS

Authorizes a referendum election on the lease of certain lands owned by the city of Lake Charles. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Marcelle, Denise

Motion: Favorably

Vote:13-0Berthelot, John A.YeaVote Date:5/24/2017 10:12:41 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Bouie, Joseph Yea Davis, Paula Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea

Stagni, Joseph A. Yea
White, Malinda Yea

SB137 by JOHNS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

SB246 by MORRELL

Authorizes the New Orleans Sewerage and Water Board to sell its services to neighboring parishes. (8/1/17)

Motion made by: Marcelle, Denise

Motion: Favorably

Vote:13-0Berthelot, John A.YeaVote Date:5/24/2017 10:15:06 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Bouie, Joseph Yea Davis, Paula Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea

Stagni, Joseph A. Yea White, Malinda Yea

SB246 by MORRELL

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

SB250 by BOUDREAUX

Provides for the boundaries and governance of the Opelousas Downtown Development District and authorizes the district to create economic development districts. (gov sig)

Amendment: HCASB250 552 3239

Motion made by: Edmonds, Rick

AMD Motion: Adopt **Vote:** 14-0

 Vote:
 14-0
 Berthelot, John A.
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 5/24/2017 10:19:07 AM
 Billiot, Robert E.
 Yea

Bouie, Joseph Yea Davis, Paula Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea

Stagni, Joseph A. Yea
White, Malinda Yea

Amendment: HCASB250 552 3259

Motion made by: Edmonds, Rick

AMD Motion: Adopt **Vote:** 14-0

Vote:14-0Berthelot, John A.YeaVote Date:5/24/2017 10:19:15 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Bouie, Joseph Yea Davis, Paula Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea Stagni, Joseph A. Yea White, Malinda Yea

Motion made by: Pugh, Stephen E.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:14-0Berthelot, John A.YeaVote Date:5/24/2017 10:22:27 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Bouie, Joseph Yea Davis, Paula Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea Stagni, Joseph A. Yea White, Malinda Yea

SB250 by BOUDREAUX

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (14-0)

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

SB252 by PETERSON

Provides for the allocation of the local avails of the automobile rental tax. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Norton, Barbara M.

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 14-0 Berthelot, John A. Yea Billiot, Robert E. Yea

Vote Date: 5/24/2017 10:25:35 AM Bouie, Joseph Yea

Davis, Paula Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea Stagni, Joseph A. Yea White, Malinda

SB252 by PETERSON

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)

Approval of Minutes from the 2016 1ES, 2016 RS, 2016-2017 Interim, and 2017 1ES as follows: March 2, 17, 24, 31, April 14, 21, 28, May 5, 12, 19, 25, June 6, and October 20, 2016; and February 17, 2017

Motion made by: Norton, Barbara M.

Motion: Adopt Vote: 14-0

Billiot, Robert E. Yea Vote Date: 5/24/2017 10:26:15 AM Bouie, Joseph Yea

Davis, Paula Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea Stagni, Joseph A. Yea White, Malinda

Berthelot, John A.

Motion made by: White, Malinda

Motion: Adjourn

Vote: 14-0 Berthelot, John A. Yea Billiot, Robert E. Yea Vote Date: 5/24/2017 10:27:26 AM

Bouie, Joseph Yea Davis, Paula Yea Dwight, Stephen Yea Yea Edmonds, Rick Hilferty, Stephanie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, Denise Yea Norton, Barbara M. Yea Pugh, Stephen E. Yea

Stagni, Joseph A. White, Malinda