ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Natural Resources and Environment

Location: Room 4

Date/Time: 03/21/18 9:00 a.m.

Staff: Su King, Legislative Analyst Tyler S. McCloud, Attorney Karen Stephens, Secretary Addison Nick, Clerk Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: Number of Members: Quorum:	15 19 10		Convened: Recessed: Convened: Adjourned:	09:08 AM 09:30 AM 09:39 AM 09:44 AM
Bishop, Stuart J. Armes, James K. Billiot, Robert E. Brown, Terry R. Connick, Patrick Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Gisclair, Jerry Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda Zeringue, Jerome	Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present	Absent Absent Absent		

HB47 by S.BISHOP

Extends cooperative endeavor agreements for use of surface waters

Motion mad	le by:	Bishop,	Stuart J.
------------	--------	---------	-----------

Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	12-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date:	3/21/2018 9:27:37 AM	Brown, Terry R. Connick, Patrick	Yea Yea
		Coussan, Jean-Paul	Yea
		DeVillier, Phillip	Yea
		Foil, Franklin J.	Yea
		Leopold, Christopher J.	Yea
		Lyons, Rodney	Yea
		Miguez, Blake	Yea
		Morris, James "Jim"	Yea
		Reynolds, Eugene	Yea
		White, Malinda	Yea

HB47 by S.BISHOP

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

HB104 by JIM MORRIS

Increases the ceiling on penalties for pipeline safety violations

Motion made by: Morris, Ja	ames Jim	
Motion: Favorably	/	
Vote: 13-0	Bishop, Stuart J. Brown, Terry R. Connick, Patrick Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB104 by JIM MORRIS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

HB118 by BILLIOT

Extends the Fishermen's Gear Compensation Fund and extends payments into the Underwater Obstruction Removal Fund

Motion made by:	White, Malinda		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	14-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date:	3/21/2018 9:41:01 AM	Billiot, Robert E. Brown, Terry R. Connick, Patrick Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Gisclair, Jerry Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney Miguez, Blake Morris, James "Jim"	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Reynolds, Eugene	Yea

HB118 by BILLIOT

Final Action: Reported favorably. (14-0)

HB119 by S.BISHOP

Prohibits the commissioner of conservation from regulating the hours of operation of certain facilities receiving exploration and production waste

White, Malinda

Yea

Amendment:	HCAHB119 375 1316		
Motion made by:	Bishop, Stuart J.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote:	12-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date:	3/21/2018 9:17:46 AM	Brown, Terry R. Connick, Patrick DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea

HB119 by S.BISHOP

Prohibits the commissioner of conservation from regulating the hours of operation of certain facilities receiving exploration and production waste

Motion made by:	Connick, Patrick		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote:	12-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date:	3/21/2018 9:18:13 AM	Brown, Terry R. Connick, Patrick DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney McFarland, Jack Miguez, Blake Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB119 by S.BISHOP

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (12-0)

HB120 by S.BISHOP

Authorizes the commissioner of conservation to certify to the U.S. Department of Transportation his regulatory authority over underground natural gas storage facilities

Amendment:	HCAHB120 341 1333		
Motion made by:	Bishop, Stuart J.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote: Vote Date:	12-0 3/21/2018 9:28:52 AM	Bishop, Stuart J. Brown, Terry R. Connick, Patrick Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney Miguez, Blake Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by:	Bishop, Stuart J.		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote: Vote Date:	12-0 3/21/2018 9:29:11 AM	Bishop, Stuart J. Brown, Terry R. Connick, Patrick Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney Miguez, Blake Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB120 by S.BISHOP

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (12-0)

HB422 by LYONS

Corrects statutory references remaining from the transfer of the State Land Office from the Department of Natural Resources to the Division of Administration

Amendment:	HCAHB422 341 1123		
Motion made by:	Lyons, Rodney		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote: Vote Date:	12-0 3/21/2018 9:26:09 AM	Bishop, Stuart J. Brown, Terry R. Connick, Patrick Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney Miguez, Blake Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by: Motion: Vote: Vote Date:	Bishop, Stuart J. With Amendments 12-0 3/21/2018 9:26:22 AM	Bishop, Stuart J. Brown, Terry R. Connick, Patrick Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney Miguez, Blake Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB422 by LYONS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (12-0)

HB426 by HUVAL

Authorizes the transfer of state property in St. Martin Parish

Amendment:	HCAHB426 375 1103

Motion made by:	Bishop, Stuart J.
AMD Motion:	Adopt
Vote:	13-0
Vote Date:	3/21/2018 9:42:12 AM

Bishop, Stuart J. Brown, Terry R. Connick, Patrick Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Gisclair, Jerry Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney Miguez, Blake Morris, James "Jim"	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Miguez, Blake	Yea
Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea

Yea

Yea Yea

Yea

HB426 by HUVAL

Authorizes the transfer of state property in St. Martin Parish

Motion made by:	Bishop, Stuart J.		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote:	13-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date:	3/21/2018 9:43:29 AM	Brown, Terry R. Connick, Patrick Coussan, Jean-Paul DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J. Gisclair, Jerry Leopold, Christopher J. Lyons, Rodney Miguez, Blake Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB426 by HUVAL

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

1) 4.16 acres (Allen House)

Motion made by	: Brown, Terry R.		
Motion:	Approve		
Vote:	10-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date:	3/21/2018 9:10:00 AM	Brown, Terry R. Connick, Patrick DeVillier, Phillip	Yea Yea Yea
		Foil, Franklin J. Leopold, Christopher J.	Yea Yea

McFarland, Jack

White, Malinda

Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene

2) 14.49 acres (Phase 3 - Cleco Tract)

Motion made by:	Brown, Terry R.		
Motion:	Approve		
Vote:	10-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date:	3/21/2018 9:11:00 AM	Brown, Terry R. Connick, Patrick DeVillier, Phillip Foil, Franklin J.	Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Leopold, Christopher J. McFarland, Jack Morris, James "Jim" Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

Approval of 2016-2017 Interim meeting minutes dated October 19, 2016 and 2017 Regular Session meeting minutes dated April 19, April 26, May 2, 10, 17, and 23.

Motion:	Approve		
Vote:	10-0	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date:	3/21/2018 9:12:44 AM	Brown, Terry R.	Yea
		Connick, Patrick	Yea
		DeVillier, Phillip	Yea
		Foil, Franklin J.	Yea
		Leopold, Christopher J.	Yea
		McFarland, Jack	Yea
		Morris, James "Jim"	Yea
		Reynolds, Eugene	Yea
		White, Malinda	Yea