# **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

## **Committee:** Natural Resources and Environment

Location: Room 4

Date/Time: 04/03/24 9:30 a.m.

Staff: Robin Stalder, Attorney Benjamin Westra, Attorney Lacy Slaughter, Committee Administrative Assistant Cheryl Domino, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call:	13		Convened: 09:31 AM Adjourned: 11:49 AM
Number of Members:	15		-
Quorum:	8		
Geymann, Brett F. Orgeron, Joseph A. Bryant, Marcus Anthony Carrier, R. Dewith Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Johnson, C. Travis Kerner, Timothy P. LaCombe, Jeremy Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Riser, Neil Zeringue, Jerome	Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present Present	Absent Absent	

### HCR4 by BOYER

Suspends requirements for record keeping regarding wild-caught freshwater fish

Amendment:	Originated in committee - Coates
Motion made by:	Coates Kimberly Landry

Motion made by:	Coates, Kimberly Landry			
AMD Motion:	Adopt			
Vote:	6-5	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea	
Vote Date:	4/3/2024 11:37:06 AM	Orgeron, Joseph A. Carrier, R. Dewith	Nay Nay	
Objection by:	Zeringue, Jerome	Chassion, Tehmi Jahi	Yea	
	<b>0</b> <i>i</i>	Coates, Kimberly Landry	Yea	
		Dewitt, Jason Brian	Yea	
		Kerner, Timothy P.	Nay	
		Landry, Jacob Gabriel	Nay	
		Mack, Shane	Yea	

Motion made by:	Dewitt, Jason Brian
Motion:	With Amendments
Vote:	5-6-1
Vote Date:	4/3/2024 11:38:44 AM
Objection by:	Zeringue, Jerome

Geymann, Brett F. Abstain Orgeron, Joseph A. Nay Carrier, R. Dewith Nay Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea Dewitt, Jason Brian Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Nay Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane Nay Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Nay Riser, Neil Zeringue, Jerome Nay

Yea

Nay

McCormick, Danny

Zeringue, Jerome

### **HCR4 by BOYER**

#### HCR25 by BOURRIAQUE

Approves the annual state integrated coastal protection plan for Fiscal Year 2025, as adopted by the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority Board

Motion:	Favorably		
Vote: Vote Date:	12-0 4/3/2024 11:14:57 AM	Geymann, Brett F. Orgeron, Joseph A. Bryant, Marcus Anthony Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Kerner, Timothy P. Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Riser, Neil Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

# HCR25 by BOURRIAQUE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

#### HCR29 by ZERINGUE

Reaffirms support for the annual Gulf of Mexico Hypoxia Mapping Cruise conducted by Louisiana State University and the Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium and memorializes Congress to provide continued funding

Motion made by: Coates, Kimberly Landry

Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	11-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/3/2024 11:20:29 AM	Orgeron, Joseph A. Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Kerner, Timothy P. Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Riser, Neil	Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

Zeringue, Jerome

Yea

Yea

### HCR29 by ZERINGUE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

### HB296 by GEYMANN

Re-creates the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries

#### Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	9-0	Orgeron, Joseph A.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/3/2024 9:37:36 AM	Carrier, R. Dewith Chassion, Tehmi Jahi	Yea Yea
		Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian	Yea Yea
		Landry, Jacob Gabriel	Yea
		Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny	Yea Yea

### HB296 by GEYMANN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (9-0)

## HB660 by BAYHAM

Names the Lake Borgne Surge Barrier after President George W. Bush

	borghe Gurge Barner alter i resident Gee	ige W. Baen	
Amendment:	HCAHB660 3209 1988		
Motion made by:	Orgeron, Joseph A.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote: Vote Date:	12-0 4/3/2024 11:40:54 AM	Geymann, Brett F. Orgeron, Joseph A. Bryant, Marcus Anthony Carrier, R. Dewith Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Kerner, Timothy P. Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Riser, Neil Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by: Motion:	Orgeron, Joseph A. With Amendments		
Vote: Vote Date:	13-0 4/3/2024 11:48:38 AM	Geymann, Brett F. Orgeron, Joseph A. Bryant, Marcus Anthony Carrier, R. Dewith Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Kerner, Timothy P. Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Riser, Neil Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

# HB660 by BAYHAM

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

# HB802 by DEWITT

Authorizes the use of dogs to retrieve mortally wounded deer

Amendment: HCAHB802 4461 2122
-------------------------------

Motion made by:	Orgeron, Joseph A.
AMD Motion:	Adopt
Vote:	11-0
Vote Date:	4/3/2024 9:42:14 AM

Orgeron, Joseph A.	Yea	
Carrier, R. Dewith	Yea	
Chassion, Tehmi Jahi	Yea	
Coates, Kimberly Landry	Yea	
Dewitt, Jason Brian	Yea	
Kerner, Timothy P.	Yea	
Landry, Jacob Gabriel	Yea	
Mack, Shane	Yea	
McCormick, Danny	Yea	
Riser, Neil	Yea	
Zeringue, Jerome	Yea	

# HB802 by DEWITT

Authorizes the use of dogs to retrieve mortally wounded deer

	5		
Amendment:	HCAHB802 4461 2214		
Motion made by	: Orgeron, Joseph A.		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote: Vote Date:	11-0 4/3/2024 9:43:14 AM	Orgeron, Joseph A. Carrier, R. Dewith Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Kerner, Timothy P. Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Riser, Neil Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by	: Dewitt, Jason Brian		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote: Vote Date:	12-0 4/3/2024 9:55:01 AM	Geymann, Brett F. Orgeron, Joseph A. Carrier, R. Dewith Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Kerner, Timothy P. Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

## HB802 by DEWITT

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (12-0)

## HB847 by ORGERON

Provides for the creation and use of the Marine Finfish Stock Enhancement Fund

Motion made by:	Zeringue, Jerome		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	10-0	Geymann, Brett F.	Yea
Vote Date:	4/3/2024 11:26:35 AM	Orgeron, Joseph A. Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Kerner, Timothy P. Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

## HB847 by ORGERON

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)

Motion made by: Landry, Jacob Gabriel Motion: Adjourn Geymann, Brett F. Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea Vote: 13-0 Yea Vote Date: 4/3/2024 11:49:09 AM Bryant, Marcus Anthony Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Coates, Kimberly Landry Dewitt, Jason Brian Kerner, Timothy P. Landry, Jacob Gabriel Mack, Shane McCormick, Danny Riser, Neil Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Riser, Neil Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea