ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Natural Resources and Environment

15

Location: Room 4 **Staff:** Robin Stalder, Attorney Benjamin Westra, Attorney

Date/Time: 04/09/24 9:00 a.m. Lacy Slaughter, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Cheryl Domino, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 15 Convened: 09:02 AM Adjourned: 10:54 AM

Quorum: 8

Number of Members:

Present Geymann, Brett F. Orgeron, Joseph A. Present Present Bryant, Marcus Anthony Carrier, R. Dewith Present Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Present Coates, Kimberly Landry Present Dewitt, Jason Brian Present Johnson, C. Travis Present Kerner, Timothy P. Present LaCombe, Jeremy Present Landry, Jacob Gabriel Present Mack, Shane Present McCormick, Danny Present Riser, Neil Present Present Zeringue, Jerome

HB492 by GEYMANN

Provides relative to eminent domain

Amendment: HCAHB492 4461 2490

Motion made by: Geymann, Brett F.

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 13-0

Vote:13-0Geymann, Brett F.YeaVote Date:4/9/2024 9:30:56 AMOrgeron, Joseph A.
Carrier, R. DewithYea

Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea Dewitt, Jason Brian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Landry, Jacob Gabriel Yea Mack, Shane Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Riser, Neil Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Motion made by: Geymann, Brett F.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:13-0Geymann, Brett F.YeaVote Date:4/9/2024 9:33:54 AMOrgeron, Joseph A.Yea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea Dewitt, Jason Brian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Landry, Jacob Gabriel Yea Mack, Shane Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Yea

Yea

Riser, Neil Zeringue, Jerome

HB492 by GEYMANN

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

HB696 by GEYMANN

Authorizes unitization for carbon dioxide sequestration

Amendment: HCAHB696 3209 2627

Motion made by: Geymann, Brett F.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:14-0Geymann, Brett F.YeaVote Date:4/9/2024 9:06:48 AMOrgeron, Joseph A.Yea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea
Chassion, Tehmi Jahi Yea
Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea
Dewitt, Jason Brian Yea
Johnson, C. Travis Yea
Kerner, Timothy P. Yea
LaCombe, Jeremy Yea

Landry, Jacob Gabriel Yea
Mack, Shane Yea
McCormick, Danny Yea
Riser, Neil Yea
Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Motion made by: Geymann, Brett F.

Motion: By Substitute

Vote:13-0Geymann, Brett F.YeaVote Date:4/9/2024 9:28:32 AMOrgeron, Joseph A.Yea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea Dewitt, Jason Brian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Landry, Jacob Gabriel Yea Mack, Shane Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Riser, Neil Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB696 by GEYMANN

Final Action: Reported by substitute. (13-0)

HB774 by MCCORMICK

Provides relative to eminent domain and compensation for mineral owners

Motion made by: Orgeron, Joseph A.

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote:12-0Geymann, Brett F.YeaVote Date:4/9/2024 10:54:28 AMOrgeron, Joseph A.YeaPrivate Marcus AnthonyYea

Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea Dewitt, Jason Brian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Landry, Jacob Gabriel Yea McCormick, Danny Yea

Riser, Neil Yea
Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB774 by MCCORMICK

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (12-0)

HB934 by LACOMBE

Provides for the dedication of revenue from carbon dioxide sequestration on state lands and water bottoms

Amendment: HCAHB934 3209 2630

Motion made by: Riser, Neil

AMD Motion: Adopt **Vote:** 14-0

Vote:14-0Geymann, Brett F.YeaVote Date:4/9/2024 10:23:54 AMOrgeron, Joseph A.Yea

Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea Dewitt, Jason Brian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Landry, Jacob Gabriel Yea Yea

Mack, Shane Yea
McCormick, Danny Yea
Riser, Neil Yea
Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Motion made by: Dewitt, Jason Brian

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:14-0Geymann, Brett F.YeaVote Date:4/9/2024 10:28:58 AMOrgeron, Joseph A.Yea

Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea Dewitt, Jason Brian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Landry, Jacob Gabriel Yea Mack, Shane Yea

McCormick, Danny Yea Riser, Neil Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB934 by LACOMBE

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (14-0)

HB937 by GEYMANN

Provides relative to landowner liability for carbon dioxide sequestration

Amendment: HCAHB937 3209 2507

Motion made by: Geymann, Brett F.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:13-0Geymann, Brett F.YeaVote Date:4/9/2024 9:37:14 AMOrgeron, Joseph A.Yea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea Dewitt, Jason Brian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Landry, Jacob Gabriel Yea Mack, Shane Yea

McCormick, Danny Yea Riser, Neil Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Yea

Yea

HB937 by GEYMANN

Provides relative to landowner liability for carbon dioxide sequestration

Motion made by: Geymann, Brett F. With Amendments **Motion:**

Vote: 14-0

Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea Vote Date: 4/9/2024 9:46:28 AM Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea Dewitt, Jason Brian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Landry, Jacob Gabriel Yea Mack, Shane Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Riser, Neil Yea

Geymann, Brett F.

Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB937 by GEYMANN

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (14-0)

Motion made by: Landry, Jacob Gabriel

Motion: Adjourn Vote: 12-0

Geymann, Brett F. Yea Orgeron, Joseph A. Yea **Vote Date:** 4/9/2024 10:54:48 AM

Bryant, Marcus Anthony Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea Dewitt, Jason Brian Yea Johnson, C. Travis Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Landry, Jacob Gabriel Yea McCormick, Danny Yea Riser, Neil Yea

Zeringue, Jerome