## **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: Natural Resources and Environment

**Location:** Room 4 **Staff:** Su King, Legislative Analyst

**Date/Time:** 04/12/18 9:00 a.m.

Tyler S. McCloud, Attorney Karen Stephens, Secretary Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

 Roll Call:
 18
 Convened:
 09:00 AM

 Adjourned:
 02:07 PM

Number of Members: 19
Quorum: 10

Bishop, Stuart J. Present
Armes, James K. Absent

Armes, James K.

Billiot, Robert E.

Brown, Terry R.

Connick, Patrick

Present

Present

Coussan, Jean-Paul Present DeVillier, Phillip Present Foil, Franklin J. Present Gisclair, Jerry Present Guinn, John E. Present Leopold, Christopher J. Present Lyons, Rodney Present Magee, Tanner Present

Magee, Tanner Present
McFarland, Jack Present
Miguez, Blake Present
Morris, James "Jim" Present
Reynolds, Eugene Present
White, Malinda Present
Zeringue, Jerome Present

## **HB180 by MARCELLE**

Provides for the groundwater resources in and the commissioners of the Capital Area Groundwater Conservation District

Amendment: HCAHB180 375 2451

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

**AMD Motion:** Adopt **Vote:** 13-0

Vote:13-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:4/12/2018 9:11:09 AMBilliot, Robert E.YeaBrown, Terry R.Yea

Connick, Patrick Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea McFarland, Jack Yea White, Malinda Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

No Vote Taken

Motion made by: Connick, Patrick

Motion: With Amendments

**Vote Date:** 4/12/2018 9:32:16 AM

## **HB180 by MARCELLE**

Provides for the groundwater resources in and the commissioners of the Capital Area Groundwater Conservation District

#### **Substitute**

Motion made by:	Miguez, Blake
Motion:	Defer Involuntary

Vote:	15-3	Bishop, Stuart J.	Yea
Vote Date: 4/40/0040 0:40:47 AM	Billiot, Robert E.	Yea	
Vote Date:	4/12/2018 9:49:17 AM	Brown, Terry R.	Yea
Objection by:	Connick, Patrick	Connick, Patrick	Nay

Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Foil, Franklin J. Nay Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Nay Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea White, Malinda Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

#### **HB180 by MARCELLE**

Final Action: Involuntarily Deferred. (15-3)

# **HB431 by MARCELLE**

Prohibits the open burning of munitions and waste explosives

**Amendment:** HCAHB431 375 2669

Motion made by: Foil, Franklin J.

**AMD Motion:** Adopt Vote: 12-0

Yea Billiot, Robert E. Brown, Terry R. Yea Vote Date: 4/12/2018 12:18:34 PM Connick, Patrick Yea

Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Foil, Franklin J. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea White, Malinda Yea

Motion made by: DeVillier, Phillip

Motion: **Defer Involuntary** 

Vote: 13-3 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Billiot, Robert E. Yea

Vote Date: 4/12/2018 2:07:22 PM Brown, Terry R. Nay Connick, Patrick Objection by: Brown, Terry R. Nay

Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Nay

Yea

Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda

## **HB431 by MARCELLE**

Final Action: Involuntarily Deferred. (13-3)

#### SCR41 by G.SMITH

Memorializes Congress to allow for variances on certain projects regulated by the Clean Water Act and the Rivers and Harbors Act.

Motion made by: Brown, Terry R.

Motion: Favorably

Vote:13-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Pate:4/12/2018 12:00:04 PMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Vote Date:4/12/2018 12:09:04 PMBilliot, Robert E.YeaBrown, Terry R.Yea

Connick, Patrick Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Foil, Franklin J. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea White, Malinda Yea

# SCR41 by G.SMITH

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

## SB82 by WALSWORTH

Re-creates the Department of Environmental Quality. (6/30/18)

Motion made by: Morris, James "Jim"

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:11-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:4/12/2018 11:21:48 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Brown, Terry R. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea White, Malinda Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

# SB82 by WALSWORTH

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

#### SB195 by WALSWORTH

Provides relative to the setting of the fee for the Motor Fuels Underground Storage Tank Trust Fund. (8/1/18)

Motion made by: Morris, James "Jim"

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:12-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:4/12/2018 11:33:00 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Brown, Terry R. Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Foil, Franklin J. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea White, Malinda Yea

Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

## SB195 by WALSWORTH

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

#### SB451 by MORRISH

Institutes a permanent moratorium on oyster fishing in Sabine Lake. (8/1/18)

Motion made by: Guinn, John E.

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote: 17-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Billiot, Robert E. Yea Vote Date: 4/12/2018 12:07:28 PM

Brown, Terry R. Yea Connick, Patrick Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Foil, Franklin J. Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea

Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Yea Reynolds, Eugene White, Malinda Yea

Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

## SB451 by MORRISH

Final Action: Reported favorably. (17-0)

#### SB490 by B.WHITE

Exempts the Comite River from certain provisions of the Louisiana Scenic Rivers Act for a set period of time. (8/1/18)

Motion made by: Morris, James "Jim"

**Motion: Previous Question** 

Vote: 12-0 Billiot, Robert E. Yea Brown, Terry R. Yea

4/12/2018 11:10:49 AM Vote Date: Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea

Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea White, Malinda Yea

Motion made by: Guinn, John E.

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 17-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Billiot, Robert E. Yea

Vote Date: 4/12/2018 11:14:20 AM Brown, Terry R. Yea Connick, Patrick Yea

Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea Reynolds, Eugene Yea Yea

Yea

White, Malinda Zeringue, Jerome

## SB490 by B.WHITE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (17-0)

Louisiana Workforce Commission - Tallulah Office of Employment Security, 405 N. Cedar Street, Tallulah, LA in Madison Parish

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

Motion: Approve Vote: 13-0

Vote:13-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:4/12/2018 9:04:22 AMBilliot, Robert E.YeaBrown, Terry R.Yea

Connick, Patrick Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea McFarland, Jack Yea

White, Malinda Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Louisiana Workforce Commission - Opelousas Office of Employment Security, 262 Bellevue Street, Opelousas, LA in St. Landry Parish

Motion made by: Bishop, Stuart J.

Motion: Approve

Vote:13-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:4/12/2018 9:04:54 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Brown, Terry R. Yea Connick, Patrick Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea McFarland, Jack Yea

White, Malinda Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea